27 independent reviews of the Turgay Apartments
Address: Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey
Turgay Apartments
Turgay Apartments Location
Ranked #26 of 113 hotels in Icmeler


4/5
Turgay Apartments Turgay Apartments is rated 4.33 out of 5 from 27 Reviews
85% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (27 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 5 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Turgay Apartments Reviews

5/5
5

Nick and Kim visited the Turgay Apartments Hotel, Icmeler in August 2009
What\'s not to like about the Turgay Apartments?

We have just come back from our first Turkish holiday.

Icmeler is quiet in comparison to Marmaris up the road and the Turgay is on the edge of the old village in a very quiet location. It is only about a 10 minute walk to the livelier parts of Icmeler but there are some nice restaurants only 5 minutes away. The Love Star is very good.

The beach is about 15-20 minutes from the apartments. Sun beds are very cheap but some bars, including Lineker

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

davies/swift stayed at Turgay Apartments Hotel in August 2009
in agreement with peter,sharon,tyler and carter, but in a different aspect, the staff was very rude or one particular member, apparently don,t take children as they prefer the 40,s onwards, when asked what the weather was going to be like, the reply was\"how do i know i,m not god.how rude that was for a member of staff to talk to a paying guest, would never go ever again. give us private hotel any day, basic,clean,but very helpful, friendly close to beach,shop,s etc private hotel should give turgay apt,s a few tip,s on how to make holiday makers welcome and enjoy their holiday,worked all year to save for an holiday that was,nt that cheap to have a complete dissapointment.what a waste would not recommend turgay at all because who want,s cheer,s when you leave how disgusting of them!!!!!

Tour Operator: firstchoice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars
Hot Holidays

4/5
4

Turgay Apartments visited the Turgay Apartments, Icmeler, Turkey in July 2009
Me and my Husband stayed at the Turgay Aparts for 2 weeks in the height of the season. Hotel was situated in the \'Old Village\' and was far enough away from the hussle of the main town but close enough to walk (took approx 5 - 10 minutes). Our room was on the top floor and back of hotel so was very quiet during the evenings, so nice and peaceful.

Turgay Aprts are family run, and all the staff are extremely helpful and accomodating.
Turkish night was great fun. Food in kitchen was very nice, and made to a good standard.

Air conditioning costs

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Sharon Baldwin visited the Turgay Apartments Hotel in June 2009
1 reader found this review helpful

I never thought that I would ever write a bad review about a place visited on holiday, but unfortunately on this occassion I feel that it is neccessary.

We arrived on the Monday and got a great reception from J and J, who where very helpful and asked if we wanted to purchase a safe, We did at the cost of

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

mark, john and families had a holiday at Turgay Apartments in June 2009
I feel compelled to write this report following on from the previous negative review as shown.

We stayed in the turgay at the same time and can only praise the staff for how they tried to deal with the problems at hand.
Whilst clothes indeed get moved about, this was dealt with promptly and with total regard for the guests....and as far as having a large amount of money "apparently" stolen let me just ask anyone reading this review......." if you had 500 pound stolen from your safety deposit box, would you report it stolen straight away.......i know i would. Not wait 5-6 days until the clothes situation to bring it to light.
You can draw your own conclusions from that.

I can only speak of 100% positivity about the turgay, the accommodation is spotless, cleaned daily, and set in the quieter side of ...
icmelor. The staff are the most friendliest that we have met in our numerous visits to turkey, where nothing was too much trouble for them, in fact it was mainly due to them that we hope to go back there again and again.
Theres one thing for sure i would whole heartedly recommend anyone to spend their hard earned money to go there.

Read More

Tour Operator: j & m travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Mrs Gabrielle Ball visited the Turgay Apartments, Icmeler in May 2009
Our first visit to Turkey. Fabulous. Josh and Joseph were waiting for us on our arrival to the apartments at 4am. Joseph helped carry the cases up. The apartments were lovely and clean. The staff were always polite and frendly and nothng was too much trouble. It was a lovely setting, with a view of the mountains. The pool and pool area was always spotlessly clean. The food was good. We had no problems at at all during our stay and will reurn to the apartments on future holidays.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

miles and jill stayed at Turgay Apartments, Icmeler in April 2009
we travelled to icmeler with my sister and partner we had a fantastic holiday turgay appartments are the best we have ever stayed in as of selfcatering.josh and joseph cant do enough for you,food is excellent,rooms are cleaned everyday,poolside peaseful and relaxing joshes mum and dad are lovely people i had sore throat she made me her lemon and honey tea which really soothed it,we will for sure be returning back to these appartments, maybe again this year, but if not definatly next year.

Tour Operator: firstchoice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

jill and miles visited the Turgay Apartments Hotel in April 2009
we are going back to turgay in october this year after a fantastic holiday in may,like i said in my review back in may,these appartments are great, staff are brilliant rooms are spotless and anything you leave unattended is safe if i thought for one minute my personal belongines wernt safe whilst on my holidays,i am sure i wouldnt be returning back turgay here we come.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

donna travis visited the Turgay Apartments in May 2008
arrived late morning 4am - we were put in the lofts (3rd floor) i had a 2 year old - josh the owners son said that if we had been first in queue then we would have had ground floor. We had to go up three flights of stairs and leave out buggy downstairs. Nice clean appartments, not too small. Air conditioning good. beds nice and comfy. The shower was complete rubbish it just ran down the sides of the shower head, went from hot to cold all the time, nearly scolding my young 2 year old. I asked Josh if he could move us - he said that he was fully booked all season and that all rooms had the same showers!!!!! Well I put up with this for another two days then I ...
hit the roof as spent about 10 mins in a freezing shower. So i went downstairs and flipped and Josh said dont shout at me I am not a dog (so i apologised) he said that all showers the same and no rooms to change to and that as I dont like this then i can move to another hotel. So he handed me the phone and rang rep, he did not speak to her I had to!!!! she said she would be there in 10 mins (she was there in 10 mins) very good service. Advised her about the situation, she said she would get us moved or see if we could change rooms, i said thats what i wanted, but josh said that no rooms and if not happy then leave. She said give her 10 mins - she came back and said we could move to another room!!!! I said why did he say they were fully booked - anyway we moved to 2nd floor and the apartments nice and the shower was 100 time better than the other room. So after that all went well, still dont like the bloke Josh, he had the opportunity to move us but could not be bothered, I had a 2 year old and he did not give a xxxx. The baby pool was lovely but the big pool was deep at both ends. So if you do visit this hotel, please be warned the showers in room 305 is not that good. The hotel was quiet which was lovely and not too may people there. Everyone was friendly, the maid was lovely and so was the other guy, but still dont care much for Josh, i would not go there again due to Josh not pulling his finger out to help a family

Read More

Tour Operator: kosmar
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

PAUL LEBBY stayed at Turgay Apartments, Icmeler in June 2007
The Turgay apartments are family run and have a good relaxed atmosphere. The staff are friendly and are always willing to make your holiday a good experience. The apartments are located quite a way from the centre but not so far as to be a problem and the location has excellent views of the surrounding forested hills. I really liked the social atmosphere and the bar was a good place to have a night cap or two. I was really sad to leave the hotel and would like to go back again. The two guys working there - Josh and James made excellent hosts and were always ready to help and have a chat and the sisters who clean the rooms do a good job.. The owners also run a nearby restaurant called ...
Dost and I had a good few breakfasts there watching Sky TV. The restaurant is also home to Hector. He is a gorgeous dog.

Read More

Tour Operator: KOSMAR

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Nicola Moore visited the Turgay Apartments, Icmeler in June 2007
Turgay apartments were excellent! Could not fault them at all. The cleanliness was second to none (there was always someone cleaning somewhere!) and the atmosphere very friendly and relaxed. Josh, his family and the other people who run the hotel work so hard and yet are always available to do whatever they can to make your stay the best they can. Nothing is too much trouble and they always do this with a smile! They take time to chat with you if you want even when they are busy and make you feel very welcome.

Having only 18 apartments, which all over look the pool, makes the apartments a friendly place and a place where it is easy to chat with other guests if you wanted. The pool was a nice size and it never felt too busy around the pool. ...
The food served in the day was good and the bar had a relaxed friendly atmosphere at night and had a pool table and table tennis table. The bar stayed open until the last person went to bed!

The Turkish night was great, the food was fantastic and the entertainment excellent. The belly dancing was great and everyone had great fun joining in. Josh and James were great getting everyone up dancing and entertaining us.

I had a fantastic time in Turkey and one of the main reasons for this was because we stayed at these apartments. The hospitality we were shown was second to none and the apartments and pool were lovely and always clean.

I will definitely be going back! And would recommend it to anyone.

Read More

Tour Operator: Kosmar

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

rich and mel visited the Turgay Apartments Hotel, Icmeler in August 2006
The Turgay apartments was a great base for me and my partner we found the cleanliness tremendous, in fact be careful that Ferdi or Josh do not clean you and put you in a waste bin, that was how thorough these people are, both staff would do anything they could to make your stay an enjoyable one.

What more can one say what a great place to be and we could of not hoped for better apartments.

p.s. don\'t forget to tip the cleaners because they do a tremendous job and seem to be working for hours and hours.

Tour Operator: kosmar

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

holly had a holiday at Turgay Apartments, Icmeler in June 2006
Very clean, friendly, fun.

Tour Operator: going places

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

kelvin almond visited the Turgay Apartments Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey in June 2006
A really good fortnight Ferdy and Josh looked after us well. Thank you for the 2 cds you did for me they were perfect.

The music at the bar was good the staff always said goodmorning and alway with a smile.

The rooms were spacious and always clean and tastfully decorated,the curtains could have been bigger,but they wasent a problem for us. Hector the puppy is a darling.

Just a shame it wasnt nearer the centre, but all in all Ferdi,Josh and family made it an enjoyable 2 weeks.

Thanks again.

Tour Operator: kosmar

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Paul Vicky stef mel dan stayed at Turgay Apartments, Icmeler in June 2006
The apartments were great very clean and spacious, cleaned everyday with new towels each day as well.

The pool area was great just nice size to make it so friendly.

Ferdie and josh made it a wonderful holiday along with our wee friend Hector the puppy (who we will all miss ).

We have booked up already for next year, the location was great if you like it quiet just away from the town centre what was a 5 minute walk away.

The reception area had the well stocked bar, pool table, table tennis and the internet.

Ferdi and Josh put on a Turkish night complete with belly dancer but Ferdie was a much better dancer, it was a great night.

I have travelled to Turkey three times but as far as am concerned these apartments are simply the best. Josh and Ferdie even set ...
up a party for our engagement in his dads bar the dost what went well, so its a big thank you again..see you all next year and thank you for a great holiday.

I would recommend to anyone to try these lovely apartments.......

Read More

Tour Operator: kosmar

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Cheryl,Adam.bex,Olive visited the Turgay Apartments Hotel in June 2006
The apartments were clean and the towels were changed almost everyday.

The pool area was not to big so it felt very friendly, Ferdie and josh were always around tidy up and chatting.

The food and drink around the pool area was nice and not too expensive, the Turkish night was fantastic and good value for money. Ferdie does a great belly dance, he even taught my son how to do a belly roll.

Although it was about a 10 minute walk from the centre, we found it to be ideal.

Josh & Ferdie were great, they welcomed us with a smile everyday. Ferdie played with both our kids in the pool and made our holiday extra special. They both work very hard, but always had time for a laugh.

It was my father in laws birthday whilst on holiday and they got a ...
cake for him as a surprise and put banners up (although they said 21 today, this made his day).Mmy sister could not get a room at the Turgay, but Josh & Ferdie let them use the pool everyday and they made them feel just as welcome as us.

We will return to the Turgay next year, and I will recommended these apartments to anyone.

Read More

Tour Operator: kosmar

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

us six visited the Turgay Apartments in May 2006
On a self catering basis these apartments are ideal. the cleanliness was of a high standard -the rooms-the pool area-the reception-could not fault
anything.

The food was very nice especially BBQ night well worth the money (worth paying the money just to see Ferdie belly dancing) the staff on the whole were very friendly Josh is lovely. Ferdie is slightly mad but in a nice way.

The family are really nice. I would stay in these apartments again without any hesitation as they were of a high standard.


Tour Operator: kosmar

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

cuckoo and Kathleen had a holiday at Turgay Apartments Hotel, Icmeler in April 2006
This was our 2nd time at the Turgay apartments.

We found the standards very high and we felt it had a personal touch they made you feel so welcome and could not do enough to make sure our stay was was enjoyable.

The location was ideal and the scenery was breath taking.
the apartments were cleaned every day and received clean towels every second day.

The staff were all so friendly especially Cosan who called us at home to find out that we arrived home safely.

We look forward to going back next year and hope to take our granddaughter as they cater so well for you.

I would recommend these apartments and can't wait to come back.

Tour Operator: kosmar

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

jane Wills had a holiday at Turgay Apartments in April 2006
Our apartment was cleaned every day and to a good standard. It was light and airy with basic but clean and comfortable furniture, and there was everything needed to make snacks, breakfast and basic meals (no toaster though)
The swimming pool was cleaned to a high standard every day, as were the loungers and the pool area.
The bar served reasonably priced drinks and tasty meals - again very clean and comfortable.
We were the first guests of the season, and had a very warm welcome. Josh (the owners son), and Josef, could not have been more acommodating and they made our stay there very special.They are both genuinely nice young men, who were always cheerful and very willing to help in any way possible.
The apartments are not overlooked and in a nice part of Icmeler, towards the old village. It was ...
about a 15 minute stroll to the beach, passing many restaurants and bars, and the centre of the resort on the way.
We would definateley recommend the Turgay apartments, where we had one of our best holidays.

Read More

Tour Operator: Kosmar

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Dave & Natasha had a holiday at Turgay Apartments, Icmeler, Turkey in August 2005
On arrival we were met by Ferdi who helped with our luggage to the 2nd floor apartment. The room was clean and spacious and appeared to have all the basic requirements of a self catering apartment. Towels were changed every two/three days which was a little less frequent than we would have liked and the beds were changed once a week.

Although this was okish things went down hill. Our room was only cleaned twice in the second week of our holiday and on one occasion I had to take the rubbish downstairs myself. As you can imagine you can\'t flush paper down the toilet, you have to use a bin and if that isn\'t cleared away daily than you\'d know about it!!

We paid for air conditioning which was

Tour Operator: Tulip
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars
Share