Image of Turgay Apartments

Turgay Apartments

28 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 27 reviews
2 stars
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Nick And Kim
6 years 8 months ago
What's not to like about the Turgay Apartments?

We have just come back from our first Turkish holiday.

Icmeler is quiet in comparison to Marmaris up the road and the Turgay is on the edge of the old village in a very quiet location. It is only about a 10 minute walk to the livelier parts of Icmeler but there are some nice restaurants only 5 minutes away. The Love Star is very good.

The beach is about 15-20 minutes from the apartments. Sun beds are very cheap but some bars, including Lineker
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Davies/swift
6 years 8 months ago
in agreement with peter,sharon,tyler and carter, but in a different aspect, the staff was very rude or one particular member, apparently don,t take children as they prefer the 40,s onwards, when asked what the weather was going to be like, the reply was"how do i know i,m not god.how rude that was for a member of staff to talk to a paying guest, would never go ever again. give us private hotel any day, basic,clean,but very helpful, friendly close to beach,shop,s etc private hotel should give turgay apt,s a few tip,s on how to make holiday makers welcome and enjoy their holiday,worked all year to save for an holiday that was,nt that cheap to have a complete dissapointment.what a waste would not recommend turgay at all because who want,s cheer,s when you leave how disgusting of them!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Turgay Apartments
6 years 9 months ago
Me and my Husband stayed at the Turgay Aparts for 2 weeks in the height of the season. Hotel was situated in the 'Old Village' and was far enough away from the hussle of the main town but close enough to walk (took approx 5 - 10 minutes). Our room was on the top floor and back of hotel so was very quiet during the evenings, so nice and peaceful.

Turgay Aprts are family run, and all the staff are extremely helpful and accomodating.
Turkish night was great fun. Food in kitchen was very nice, and made to a good standard.

Air conditioning costs
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sharon Baldwin
6 years 10 months ago
I never thought that I would ever write a bad review about a place visited on holiday, but unfortunately on this occassion I feel that it is neccessary.

We arrived on the Monday and got a great reception from J and J, who where very helpful and asked if we wanted to purchase a safe, We did at the cost of
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Mark, John And Families
6 years 10 months ago
I feel compelled to write this report following on from the previous negative review as shown.

We stayed in the turgay at the same time and can only praise the staff for how they tried to deal with the problems at hand.
Whilst clothes indeed get moved about, this was dealt with promptly and with total regard for the guests....and as far as having a large amount of money "apparently" stolen let me just ask anyone reading this review......." if you had 500 pound stolen from your safety deposit box, would you report it stolen straight away.......i know i would. Not wait 5-6 days until the clothes situation to bring it to light.
You can draw your own conclusions from that.

I can only speak of 100% positivity about the turgay, the accommodation is spotless, cleaned daily, and set in the quieter side of icmelor. The staff are the most friendliest that we have met in our numerous visits to turkey, where nothing was too much trouble for them, in fact it was mainly due to them that we hope to go back there again and again.
Theres one thing for sure i would whole heartedly recommend anyone to spend their hard earned money to go there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mrs Gabrielle Ball
6 years 11 months ago
Our first visit to Turkey. Fabulous. Josh and Joseph were waiting for us on our arrival to the apartments at 4am. Joseph helped carry the cases up. The apartments were lovely and clean. The staff were always polite and frendly and nothng was too much trouble. It was a lovely setting, with a view of the mountains. The pool and pool area was always spotlessly clean. The food was good. We had no problems at at all during our stay and will reurn to the apartments on future holidays.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Miles And Jill
7 years ago
we travelled to icmeler with my sister and partner we had a fantastic holiday turgay appartments are the best we have ever stayed in as of selfcatering.josh and joseph cant do enough for you,food is excellent,rooms are cleaned everyday,poolside peaseful and relaxing joshes mum and dad are lovely people i had sore throat she made me her lemon and honey tea which really soothed it,we will for sure be returning back to these appartments, maybe again this year, but if not definatly next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jill And Miles
7 years ago
we are going back to turgay in october this year after a fantastic holiday in may,like i said in my review back in may,these appartments are great, staff are brilliant rooms are spotless and anything you leave unattended is safe if i thought for one minute my personal belongines wernt safe whilst on my holidays,i am sure i wouldnt be returning back turgay here we come.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Donna Travis
7 years 11 months ago
arrived late morning 4am - we were put in the lofts (3rd floor) i had a 2 year old - josh the owners son said that if we had been first in queue then we would have had ground floor. We had to go up three flights of stairs and leave out buggy downstairs. Nice clean appartments, not too small. Air conditioning good. beds nice and comfy. The shower was complete rubbish it just ran down the sides of the shower head, went from hot to cold all the time, nearly scolding my young 2 year old. I asked Josh if he could move us - he said that he was fully booked all season and that all rooms had the same showers!!!!! Well I put up with this for another two days then I hit the roof as spent about 10 mins in a freezing shower. So i went downstairs and flipped and Josh said dont shout at me I am not a dog (so i apologised) he said that all showers the same and no rooms to change to and that as I dont like this then i can move to another hotel. So he handed me the phone and rang rep, he did not speak to her I had to!!!! she said she would be there in 10 mins (she was there in 10 mins) very good service. Advised her about the situation, she said she would get us moved or see if we could change rooms, i said thats what i wanted, but josh said that no rooms and if not happy then leave. She said give her 10 mins - she came back and said we could move to another room!!!! I said why did he say they were fully booked - anyway we moved to 2nd floor and the apartments nice and the shower was 100 time better than the other room. So after that all went well, still dont like the bloke Josh, he had the opportunity to move us but could not be bothered, I had a 2 year old and he did not give a xxxx. The baby pool was lovely but the big pool was deep at both ends. So if you do visit this hotel, please be warned the showers in room 305 is not that good. The hotel was quiet which was lovely and not too may people there. Everyone was friendly, the maid was lovely and so was the other guy, but still dont care much for Josh, i would not go there again due to Josh not pulling his finger out to help a family
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
PAUL LEBBY
8 years 10 months ago
The Turgay apartments are family run and have a good relaxed atmosphere. The staff are friendly and are always willing to make your holiday a good experience. The apartments are located quite a way from the centre but not so far as to be a problem and the location has excellent views of the surrounding forested hills. I really liked the social atmosphere and the bar was a good place to have a night cap or two. I was really sad to leave the hotel and would like to go back again. The two guys working there - Josh and James made excellent hosts and were always ready to help and have a chat and the sisters who clean the rooms do a good job.. The owners also run a nearby restaurant called Dost and I had a good few breakfasts there watching Sky TV. The restaurant is also home to Hector. He is a gorgeous dog.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: