26 independent reviews of the Seda Apartments
Address: Yunus Nadi CD.20 Sok, 42 Marmaris, Turkey
Seda Apartments
Seda Apartments Location
Ranked #32 of 171 hotels in Marmaris


4/5
Seda Apartments Seda Apartments is rated 4.19 out of 5 from 26 Reviews
100% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (26 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 5 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 4 stars

Seda Apartments Reviews

5/5
5
"Great for families or couples"
carol watson visited the Seda Apartments Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in June 2013
Just back from Seda last night and had a great holiday the apartments are spotless. Towels are changed daily and bedding every 2nd day. The pool and slide are great for all ages although the pool is small it is adequate for the amount of guests. The bar is well stocked and both Billy and Antonio can't do enough for you. Everyone is very friendly and helpful including the boss lady her husband and daughter.

I would recommend this place to anyone but try and get a back view room as it is shaded and cooler for most of the day already started looking at flights for next year.

Tour Operator: sunshine holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

0/5
0

ashley gıbb had a holiday at Seda Apartments in August 2010
** Edit - we do not allow reviews posted from the country the hotel is located in.

If you are posting while still in resort, please resubmit your review on your return to the UK **

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating


4/5
4

Angie, Martin,Jamie Jackie had a holiday at Seda Apartments, Marmaris, Turkey in July 2010
Just returned from a fabulous fortnight in one of the best apartments I have stayed in Marmaris! The Seda is immaculate. The pool is an adequate size for the amount of rooms. Didn\'t have to get up at the crack of dawn to put towels on sunbeds.....heaven. Billy and Franky make everyone feel like it\'s their 2nd home we can\'t thank them enough for making us feel so welcome. Boss Lady is a wee gem nothing is a hassle for them. It\'s situated in a great bit just a short walk alway from the point center or blue bays roundabout whichever way you choose to walk. Can\'t wait to visit next year. I would definately recommend these apartments. Miss all the banter already. If you want a fab time visit the ...
Seda We \"Cheeky Lassies\" are missing it already!!

Go on book it.....you know you want to lol xx

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Ashley &Paul had a holiday at Seda Apartments in August 2009
first holiday in turkey and stayed at these fantastic apartments family run small but spotless..
Andy the barman is fantastic he is totally mad do anything for you though!!!
boss lady the owner was terrific !!!

ali chef well top marks food outstanding!!the Kamal kept pool n slide well cleaned daily. rooms cleaned daily..

10mins walk to the main drag ... entertainment when arranged great!!
met loads of nice people will defo go back to these apatments

thanks for a great holiday
x

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Loula had a holiday at Seda Apartments, Marmaris, Turkey in August 2009
The Seda Apartments was excellent the best apartments we\'ve ever stayed in rooms were spotless the staff were fantastic very helpful, food was very cheap and again fantastic!!! Not to far a walk to the beach about 10mins and about 15mins to the main drag. Great sized swimming pool and kept clean everyday. Great family run apartments would highly recommend. So whooooooop whoooop Billy and Andy thanks for a great holiday see you next year Loula xx (Mrs complain!!!)

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Shauna Quinn had a holiday at Seda Apartments, Marmaris, Turkey in August 2009
Seda Apartments was brilliant, i had an amazing time. the rooms were nice, the food was lovely, thanks to chef Ali. The staff were great, Billy and Andy are great craic, i hope to see them again, made our time at Seda very enjoyable. The location of the apartments was just perfect. Pool was excellent. Overall it was a great holiday and i am definatly going back. A big thank you to Billy, Andy, Ali, Kemal and Ibo, it was lovely to meet you xoxoxoxo

And thanks to big boss lady xoxoxoxo

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

neil and janette austin had a holiday at Seda Apartments Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in August 2009
my wife and i stayed here with our son and his girlfriend who are both 21, we had the best holiday weve ever had. the rooms are very clean and nice and big, the staff are quite fantastic from the from the owner to the cleaners. the food is of the higest quality and very cheap. the location was perfect nice and quiet at night for my wife and me and close enough for my son and his girl to go into marmaris for the nightlife. the enterainment you basically make yourself although andy and billy put on some shows which are very good andy and billy are entertainment themselfs they are both very funny umrol the owner and her husband are the perfect hosts who cant do enough for you to make your holiday perfect which ours was and ...
we enjoyed are selfs so much were going back this year and takeing the whole family with us so anybody thinking of going to these apartments do yourselfs a favour and go it really is perfect for the whole family.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Katrina Caines visited the Seda Apartments Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in June 2009
Stayed at the Seda again from 28th May to 11th June on a self catering basis.

Although Self Catering we ate most of our lunches in the restaurant and cannot fault the food or the service.

The location of this hotel is 10 minutes from the main street, a lovely stroll but very quiet at night if, like me you like a good night\'s sleep.

The staff are superb, it feels like home from home and to be honest would not like to stay anywhere else in Marmaris. Billy and Andy are their own entertainment and the Turkish Night was hilarious, we all had great fun.

Would I visit again - definitely, going back in October

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

denise and gary johnson visited the Seda Apartments, Marmaris in June 2009
food was good . the area was peaceful. the staff could not do enough . best holiday ever.we have never been to turkey before but this is an outstanding place to stay. we are going back in sept and again next june. missing andy and billy so much cant wait to go back.the apartment are so clean . the maid is in every day. loved it.

Tour Operator: direct holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

joan black visited the Seda Apartments, Marmaris in May 2009
I stayed at seda apartments for 10 days, hotel management and staff excellent, food fantastic, going back in september, Thanks for a great time Lazy Andy & Billy Big Belly, Jimmy & Joan Black, CHEERS GUY`S, hope to see you all soon, x.x

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Jeanne Hoijord stayed at Seda Apartments Hotel, Marmaris in May 2009
First visit to Turkey,stayed at Seda for 2 weeks. Had the best time. Apartments in quiet location, but close enough for hussle and bussle, if that is what you want.Apartments basic but very clean.Even though we were self-catering the hardest thing Icooked was a cup of coffee, because the food served in the bar was fantastic and great value for money.The staff were the best, nothing was too much trouble and they all work so hard. The best was Billy and Andy, known by the nicknames of fat belly and lazy!!! Billy greeted us on our arrival, in the early hours, with the most wonderful smile and treated us like long lost relatives, even cooking us chip butties at 1 in the morning. You must go to the Turkish Night that Andy organised, the best 20 Lira you will ever spend.Can\'t wait to go back.

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Nicola Gormley stayed at Seda Apartments, Marmaris, Turkey in May 2009
We stayed at the Seda apartments in May 09. It was our first visit to Turkey and we were so impressed we will be going back. Billy and Andy in the bar really made our holiday for us. So good with the kids and they cant do enough for you. The food in this hotel is excellent and varied and also great value for money. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in these apartments so much so that our 8 year old was in tears when we were leaving! thanks to all the staff at the hotel, Billy and Andy especially.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

K Caines stayed at Seda Apartments in September 2008
Stayed at the Seda for 2 weeks at the end of September. As the previous reviews habe said, this is a small, family run establishment and I am not suprised that people return year in year out.

It is situated approximately 10 minutes form the main street and this makes it quiet enough to get sleep but close enough to walk to the centre of Marmaris.

The owners were very accomodating and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are basic but clean and bedding and towels were changed frequently. The bar staff Andy and Billy were excellent company.

There was no entertainment but we did not find that a problem.

A great holiday and we will be returning next year.

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

n.leary stayed at Seda Apartments in July 2008
the seda rooms are basic but contain everything you need and are kept spotless with daily cleaners,meals are available from 7.30 in the morning till late evening and are excelent quality and price.situated in a quite side street within 10 mins walk of the beech and more bar and resturants than you can possibly use. however by far the most important aspect of the seda are the staff who are friendly and entertaining which falls far short of desribing them especialy andie and billy, the bar staff who make this holliday second to none and supply an entertainment all off thier own. our family ethos has always been the world is a big place with lots of places to visit, so we have not been to the same hotel twice, the seda has change that and we will visit it again probiliy next year.
10 out of 10 from us\'

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Gary & Chris visited the Seda Apartments in June 2008
We stayed at the Seda in June for the 2nd time, we all had a fantastic time. We would go back again and again. The owners and the staff are brilliant, our age range was 4yrs-72yrs.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

don mccullough visited the Seda Apartments Hotel, Marmaris in August 2007
the seda is one of the friendliest hotels ive stayed in the family who run it are magnificent all the staff fall over themselves to make your stay a pleasant one great food in the restaurant steaks beautiful and cheap barmen freddy and billy deserve a special mention as does the boss i would reccomend this hotel to anyone by the way great food also at cinders just opposite the path

Tour Operator: suncatchers

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

OXFORD had a holiday at Seda Apartments, Marmaris in August 2007
Our first visit to these fantastic small family run apartments. Basic but spotless and comfortable. Most people staying there had been there before and come back year on year and it\'s not hard to see why. The staff couldn\'t do enough for you. Billy and Freddie, the two bar staff need locking up they are totally mad but a brilliant laugh! We ate in the bar most nights and enjoyed every meal. They are situated just outside from the hussle and bustle of the town centre but within a short stroll of the action. Nothing bad to say about the place. We\'ll be back next year hopefully.

Tour Operator: GOLDTRAIL

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

C Ingham visited the Seda Apartments Hotel in July 2007
Appartment on arrival was unsuitable due to lack of privacy but on request we were moved to a different appartment immediatly without any fuss. My husband and myself had a really great holiday, spent mostly in the hotel due to the heat. The appartments were basic but suitable The food was good. The staff were great. Everyone without exception were friendly. lively and good fun. Even Max the dog. I would definatly reccommend SEDA Appartments to anyone who wants a nice small friendly place to stay. I will definatly go back there again

Tour Operator: Inshore Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

caz visited the Seda Apartments, Marmaris in July 2007
Even though we haven\'t stayed at the Seda for a while it is nice to know that the staff are still the most friendliest ever. Nice to hear Billy is now back entertaining everyone (where does he get his energy). I would highly recommend the Seda and would definately return there when I travel back to Turkey. Everyone is so welcoming.

Tour Operator: manos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Frances Elaine Sharp had a holiday at Seda Apartments, Marmaris in June 2007
We have just returned from a wonderful relaxing holiday at The Seda. This well maintained block of apartments is conveniently placed with a helpful nearby 24hour supermarket. The Seda is in a quiet area of Marmaris but a pleasant 10 minute walk will find you at the Taj Mahal and the main shopping road. The family are very friendly and welcoming and will sort out any problems quickly you may also get a visit from Max the very friendly family dog. Billy and Freddie are both very entertaining but they both know when a quiet time is needed. The food at the Seda is very good. The air conditioning unit is in the bedroom. The swimming pool has a slide and by 4.00pm the whole pool is in the shade but there are sun loungers close to the bar area for the last sun rays if needed.

Tour Operator: Manos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Other hotels in Marmaris

5 star Hotels
4 star Hotels
3 star Hotels
2 star Hotels
1 star Hotels
Share