Image of Club Sun City Hotel

Club Sun City Hotel

15 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 71 reviews
4 stars

71 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    35
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Margaret Heyes
Brilliant holiday
4 years 1 month ago
Having been to Marmaris on 2 holidays, we decided to try Olu Deniz and it was worth the find the hotel Club Sun City was great, food brill staff very friendly and helpful rooms cleaned every day and the hotel was in a very good spot close to all of the amenities of the resort. The only down side was the entertainment on site but as within a short walk we found everything we needed. This hotel had everything needed for a relaxing holiday with plenty of excitement if wanted. All round great holiday was had and now we have been twice and will be returning again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Loved it, cant wait to go back!
6 years 1 month ago
We went to this hotel on a last minute deal, we have been to Turkey before, but not to this area. The transfer time was quite long, around two hours to the resort of Olu Deniz, but it was so worth it.

At the front of the hotel we were greeted warmly by the staff, and the appearance of the grounds was amazing, lovely flowers trees and looked so well kept. First impressions were really good, and continued throughout the week.

The pool was lovley, and the pool area was clean and child friendly, with a separate pool for the little ones, with a play area close by.
It was lovely being by the pool surrounded by the view of the mountains.

Rooms were basic, but comfortable, with a nice balcony and clean sheets and towels everyday.

The hotel offers a regular bus service to its private beach on the blue lagoon, which was nice for a change of scene.

The All inclusive menu was amazing! Ive been AI before and it can sometimes be very basic, but this was amazing, such a wide variety of food, hot and cold, couldn't fault it.

Evening entertainment was very basic, but it was OK, but its only a very short wander into the town, with shops, bars and nightlife. The bars on the beach were lovely at night time.
The beach itself was pebbles, but the water was so clean and warm, just perfect.

We cannot wait to go back, and this time take the kids too.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Karen Murphy
7 years ago
hotel location and garden brilliant.The rooms are bit poor but ok just the problem hot water.Cleaning and servis in retaurant and bars realy good.The staff can do everthing to make you happy.Especialy guest relations manager he was lovely and smiling all the time and help us all our holiday.Many many thanks.Food was realy good but sometimes over cooked grill meat and fish.And one man workng n restaurant black and fat and ugly face.He is like a manager or something he irritate me all the tme and behaving bad all his staff.It was not good:
Anyway l will come back to suncity again and recommend all my friends.Cant wait to go there.






Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Spencer
7 years 2 months ago
This hotel is in a great location not far from main street and nightlife or beachfront. Enjoyed watching paragliders land, but be careful they may land on you. There were plenty of bars to choose from for eating out or just having a drink in. The cleanliness is good but the rooms could do with brightening up a bit and the air conditioning needs to be better. There are a lot of flowers and trees and mosquitoes were very bad biting everyone even though we used sprays and lotions and lemon with oils in. The staff are all polite and the entertainment team try hard even though its not much good. The food was great even though last years comments were not so good, think it's changed hands.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 4 months ago
The Sun City hotel is in a fabulous location. It has beautiful kept gardens with lovely flowers and trees. The views of the mountains from the pool area are fantastic, whilst the pool itself is really big and clean. The food was lovely too, with excellent choice in all areas. The bar staff & the entertainers work nonstop, and are great fun. They serve you drinks well after the usual 11.00 and never stop smiling. Great hotel!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years ago
Well let me start by saying we was a little uneasy going after reading some of the reviews but on arrival was pleasantly suprised. The hotel grounds were beautiful and spotless with a lovely scent of jasmine all around. We had booked a family room which consisted of 1 room with a large king size bed, a set of bunkbeds and a travel cot for our youngest (18 months). A small sofa in the window, a small table,dressing table with 2 drawers, a fridge and another single draw double wardrobe. Then there is a small but very useable bathroom with shower over the bath lovely and clean and there is a small balcony which does the job. Fantastic maid service in room everyday fab.
The pool is great but the early bird catches the worm as far as sunbeds go(get them towels on them early). They do supply towels for round the pool but again get there early. The towels are usualy there from 8am ish behind the entertainment station.
The baby pool is fantastic but is a little bit deep. My 18 month old son could only just stand up as the water came to just below his chin. They do play music around the pool but it is not loud.
The food was all be it some times repetative was great. You can not take points away for quality. There was always something for the kids, with plenty of chips and burgers or sausage. The only problem was that they used to shut the kids buffet very early. The snack bar at dinner time was fab with pizza, burger and hot dogs with chips. The pancake lady, well i wanted to take her home with me they were that great. The best thing ever. The desserts were amazing. The waiter did an excellent job and couldn't do enough for us.
The bar staff were fantastic especially Patrick, at the main pool bar. The free drinks did not stop till 2am.
The hotel is idealy located in a very quiet area and only a 2min walk to the bars and shops and a further 2mins to the beach.
The hotels privet beach is very small and cramped with alot of wasps. We chose to use the sugar beach of which we feel is the best on the Lagoon by far IDEAL for kids shallow water and sandy beach and the drinks and snacks are very reasonable. They will come and pick you up for free from your hotel you just need to get reception to phone them.
Entertainment team are great darts, shooting,table tennis ,water polo, aqua aerobics and more during the day aswell as kids club with Ozzy she is fab there is a club house on the park where it is held.Night time is a bit ropey dance shows and things like that although I will recommend the BINGO it cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Julie
8 years 1 month ago
We returned fron Sun City on the 23rd of August 08. We had a brilliant time there although we were a little worried to say the least after the read up on the complex, but we shouldn't have worried. We were welcomed there with open arms and enjoyed our stay very much. The complex is ideally situated, away from the main drag but not at all far from it!! The complex is beautiful, the gardens well kept. The rooms were all you needed as all you need them for is to sleep and shower, do spray before you go out in the evening as the mosquitos can take a liking to some people (was told by the pharmacist there that if you have a tendancy to get biten, take anit hestimine for 2 days before you go and take whilst there, little man had an allergid reaction and he ended up having injection). There is a ASDA shop as you reach the drag, turn left and you will see it on your right, you have to go down some stairs, well worth getting your spray there as its cheaper than the UK or the shop on the complex, the air con in there is great too so you get to cool down too. The animation team were fantastic, Ozzy was a Godsend to our son, he fell in love with her and had his meal with her most night as she is happy to eat with the children, so was the 2 boys Ronaldo and Lucky. They work hard keeping all those who wish to keep busy busy and entertaining you at night if you wish! The food was fab, although after 2 weeks I know this sounds sad but all we fancied was a McDonald, but hear me out, we had had 2 weeks of some very healthy, fresh, well cooked food. There is no way if you are open to things that you wouldn't enjoy their food, their fish is wonderful as is their stews, sounds not so good but wait till you see it and taste it, they do tend for children too, pizza, chips, pasta. They make all their deserts which again fantastic, check out their carvings ito the watermelons. The waiters are really friendly and love to play the odd joke on you which is really funnny as their sence of humour may be a little differant than ours but they were fab!!! The ice cream was served longer than an hour a day for sure and you can return as many times as you please. Crepe lady lovely too and you can have some for lunch for a change. Sunbeds, well it will make you holiday, it would often be the subject of conversation in the evening as one would have to get up very early so as to save a sunbed, but over time you get confident and do as the others do which is leave your towels and go back to bed, whats that saying, 'if you can't beat themmmm''''' well I did after getting up at 06'30 and sitting there all day till 18'00, but I did make sure I returned at a respectable time in the morning. What else, safty deposit boxes are charged at reception on arrival if you wish to have one but can be a bit expensive, they charge 35 Euros to keep your room till 17hrs, but you can just as easily leave your cases by the main enterance, keep your valubles on you and have a shower and change in the Turkish Bath centre before leaving...easy!! Oh and there is an indoor pool which is bliss, especially if you think you may have burnt yourself a little, go sit in there and you can really cool yourself down, once you find this little gem of a pool, you might even stop using the main pool and just stroll up there to cool down. There is an adult only pool on the site too, we didn't use that as we were with little man who was off and about all day with his friends and Ozzy. Not much else to say, it was a fantastic holiday and I would highly recommend Sun City!! Have a great time!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tony
8 years 3 months ago
On arrival first impressions were good, however after a few days it became clear just how bad things actually were, infact anything to do with the all inclusive side of things was a disgrace. Firstly the food did not cater for children at all and unless you liked either Chicken or salad then you would have starved as this seemed to be the only thing that actually seemed edible. The same food was served every Lunch and dinner time every day, day in day out. By day 7 we had had enough of the food and chose to eat out after that, and at least you could get a decent pint outside of the resort.

People expecting to get drunk in the terrace bar then guess again, as it had the worlds slowest barman who would blatantly ignore the fact that you were waiting to be served as 90% of the time he was chatting up women at the end of the bar. You will also not get Effers lager as all they have is Tuborg which is basically flavoured water.
As for the entertainment well basically that is a contradiction in terms, my wife took my daughter to the ampitheatre (should really be called the armpittheatre) to see the show which contained scenes about prostitution as well as other items of a sexual nature, not something you really want your 10 year old daughter seeing.

We did not go their private beach after hearing bad reports about it, spend 3 Lira each and visit the blue lagoon on the decent side, we went twice and loved it.

Ice cream is available for 2 hours a day, but unless you want to queue for half an hour I wouldn't bother.

Be aware that you will not get clean towels or bedding every day, infact they only come round once every 3 days to change those, which most people I spoke to thought was a bit of a disgrace that towels wern't changed daily.

Don't bother trying to get a lounger by the pool, as most have towels on them by 7:30am, and for once it's th Enlish and not the Germans that are guilty of that, but they have probably done that to get there before the Germans :)

Overall I was not impressed with Sun City at all, food and drink were terrible and most people I spoke to agreed, the majority of staff were totally ignorant (with the exception of a few) or spoke no English at all.
My parents also came with us and they had previously been a few years before and loved it, however this time they never and have also sworn never to return to Sun City again, as they said it has really gone downhill since they were last there, they left 2 days before us and by that time we wished we were going home as well. One group flew home after 3 days and even paid for their own flights back to the UK .

Make sure that you keep your receipt for your safe, as when we came to check out they tried telling me that I had not paid for it, they quickly shut up once I produced the receipt.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
8 years 3 months ago
well we got off to a good start taking off from Bristol on time with first choice only to find we were circling the seven bridge for 30 min's while the captain tried to fix a fault on the plane,this made 40% of people sick.
then we had to land at gatwick so the engineers could fix plane properly which took 2 hours with us sitting on the plane.
after the problem was fixed we proceeded to dalaman arriving at 1.30 am.
we arrived at club sun city at 03.15 only to find that the hotel had overbooked and did not have the 3 rooms we had booked.so after 30 min's we were given a connecting room with extra beds put in for all 7 of us to sleep for the night.
we seen the rep then at 10 am to sort out our rooms this took all day where they tried to get us to move hotels which we, was not interested in doing at all.by the end of the day we had managed to get another one room but the first day of the holiday had been wasted sitting in reception.
day two and we finally got our third room but what a palaver this hotel made of the booking in the first place.

the hotel is located 10 min's walk from the beach and the shops/bars.
inside the hotel you have 2 bars,2 swimming pools,2 restaurants one of them being an Italian al a carte which you have to pay extra for,this also doubles as the snack bar in the day.
there is a gym,sauna and massage centre also.the animation team are truly wonderful making plenty of things for you to do day and night and if you do not want to join in they do not pester you.
there is also a park and hotel run children's club which is great for the little ones.
in fact all the staff from animation team to waiters/barmen are all very friendly and will try to have fun with you when the managers are not watching as they are not really allowed to associate too much with the guests.
the food was good but did tend to be a bit of the same things all the time which consists of mainly chicken or fish dish's for lunch/diner and fried egg or omelette at breakfast.you will not get any bacon or English sausage at all...
the deserts were excellent though and there was a lady cooking pancakes most of the day for a snack.
the snack bar did burgers,hot dogs,chips and pizza.
ice cream was only for 2 hours a day though which was bad for the kids in the heat.
the rooms were very spacious and cleaned most days where the maid also leaves a bottle of water for you.
in the room is a safety deposit box,TV with about 5 English speaking channels including BBC prime,a fridge,air conditioning and tea making equipment.
a little tip the power runs off the room key fob so ask for two keys or stick something into the card slot so the room is cool all the time and the fridge stays on.
night entertainment is by the animation team and they do some good shows and the kids have a mini disco every night.once a week they have a Turkish night with all Turkish food and entertainment.
there is a tennis court and bicycle hire but its way too hot to do these.
the hotel also has its own private beach on the blue lagoon which is a must to visit as its much cooler here.
there are sun beds,large bean bags,food and drink place,toilets,little huts to get out of the sun for a while and canoes and pedloes..
the hotel runs a free bus to and from the beach.

all in all this hotel is great apart from the management and I properly would recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
8 years 4 months ago
been to oludeniz many times but not stayed at club sun city.travelled with thomas cook ,flight ok but transfer was from 1.30pm until about 6pm when we arrived.asked for double bed didnt get one hotel full,infact some people was transfered to the elize hotel.rooms not bad very clean but noisy walls are like paper,people slamming doors at all hours.
food is luke warm and most day same lunch time as evening time.also all those parents out there beware that children cant eat until 7.30pm the snacks finish at 4pm.the icecreams were only free for two hours a day which i thought was a con for fully inclusive.if you like your cuppa in morning i suggest that you take t-bags with you or a small jar of nescafe as coffee was cold and weak and tea tasted like fags.most days we had bread and jam for breakfast then a chip butty for lunch,evenings we went out every night to eat else where.wine is just about bearable.two people were very ill eating the food so make sure you have insurance.i was told that one lady paid hospital bill of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: