Image of Holiday Village Turkey Hotel

Holiday Village Turkey Hotel

2 of 2 hotels in Sarigerme

3 out of 5 from 441 reviews
4 stars
Located 25km from the village of Sarigerme, the Holiday Village Turkey is made up of two hotels the Palace and the Suntopia.

441 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    58
  • Very Good
    187
  • Good
    110
  • Average
    72
  • Poor
    14

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ginny
Great for Families
3 years 8 months ago
After all the bad reviews I have heard about the holiday villages I went in expecting the worse but was pleasantly surprised. I had booked a kids den and was quite surprised at the size of the rooms. The room was very clean and the maid was in to clean daily. The only downfall was they expected £200 deposit for the PlayStation and a fee for the games.

They had a good choice of food in the restaurant and there was always something you could eat, Although my son did get fed up with chips every day. There was a lot going on in the resort and my children where never bored. The kids clubs were great.

The hotel beach is OK but be careful with young children as 3ft in the beach drops away. If you are wanting a great beach it is well worth making the journey into Sarigerme village, and go to the local beach. The sand is soft and the water is shallow and great for children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Zoe Campbell
Lots to do for families
3 years 9 months ago
We really enjoyed this holiday, the best thing about it are the kids clubs and activities on offer for families. The food is ok, always something to eat but by no means gourmet! The drinks let the place down, i couldnt stomach the wine at all.
The beach isnt great but there for a paddle if you want one. The staff were always pleasant and helpful. The waterslides and play area are great so there really is something for everyone. We would return because if the kids are happy then so are we.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Briggs
We would stay here again
4 years 10 months ago
This is the fourth time that we have visited this hotel, previous visits included the time around the BBC Watchdog issue. We have never had a complaint about the hotel and this year was no exception.

The staff are very friendly and work very hard, a please and thank you goes a long way with them. The rooms are kept clean with frequent linen and towel changes. There is plenty of choice for the food which is to a very good standard. The prices for the shops on site are expensive, they do have you by the barrel there, and however a short ride into the village and prices are much cheaper.

There are lots of activities during the day to get involved in if you want to with lots of activities for children and there are quiet areas for those who want it.

I do have one or two complaints, the evening entertainment this year was not that good and regarding the food it is a pity that parents stop their children from handling food and use the utensils provided instead also there are a number of stray cats around the site with warning notices not to touch them or feed them, yet I saw numerous parents allowing their children to do so even using cups and dishes from the restaurants, this is how the illnesses highlighted in watchdog are spread and not by poor standards on the part of the hotel.

In spite of these issues a thoroughly enjoyable two weeks and I would go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lorraine
Hotel gets better and better!
5 years 8 months ago
This is the second time myself and my family have visited this holiday village and love it!
The staff are very friendly and work very hard keeping the whole place spotless. The location is great too with the beach at the end of the resort. I know the town of Sarigerme not big or exciting but the place seems to be up and coming as it looks like there is planning for more building work to go ahead.

Food is excellent and lots of great choices. Didn't have the same meal twice!

Kids loved entertainment not only in the club and the staff of I 5 Live in the amphitheatre were excellent too keeping all my kids dancing the night away.
I love this hotel as it just makes our holiday, fun, exciting and gives you nothing to worry about throughout your stay.

Defiantly be back again as it just gets better and better.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Courtney
5 years 10 months ago
I'm 14 years old and stayed in tropical side with my mum dad and little brother. And I would definitely visit again! Just maybe with some friends. Usually I'm really picky with my food but they had such a huge amount to choose from!

My favourite part of the holiday has to be the entertainment! The holiday reps were great, always putting you in a great mood. The night time entertainment at 9:30pm is when they put great acts on stage (i5live) they have comedians, singers, dancers...

The comedians are great for the younger ones too. I would completely recommend this holiday to everyone! It's so clean and I didn't have any problems there! One day I'd love to be a holiday rep in turkey: D
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
5 years 11 months ago
Food very good. No sausages or bacon but plenty of other things to eat on a morning. Food at outside bar very good. Inside, the restaurant buffet is very busy lots of people running about. Could do with all the food being in one area instead of being spread out in different areas of the room. Hotel very clean. The all inclusive drinks weren't that good. Location very good. Right beside the beach. The hotel staff were ok, most could not understand a word we were saying, so we gave up asking for things. Trying to get the right drinks was pure luck. I asked for vodka and bitter lemon and got a vodka and slice of lemon. Tea and coffee available all day. Evening entertainment not that great. Hotel is very clean, but the pool was often closed due to someone doing their business in it. Not a great hotel for couples as the majority of people are with small children, so it very noisy and hectic.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Emma
5 years 11 months ago
I stayed on the palace side of the holiday village and the radio during the day was excellent and the entertainment of a night was very funny and a lot of fun. the dances the presenters did was a lot of fun as they learnt the dances to the audience and always got me up on the dancefloor dancing. the shops around the resort was also good for sweets, clothes, drinks and jewellery too. the food there is amazing and a definite variety and the desert were exquisite. i would definitely recomend this resort for parents with children all ages and even families without children as the resort has adult only places eg. bars, pool etc. i stayed at this resort with my family for two weeks and i'll thell you it wasn't long enough and i did water spoarts and when on trips that were easy to book with the holiday trip advisors. the staff were also amazing as thney left us a gift on our beds before we left to say goodbye i thought that was very thoughtful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
5 years 11 months ago
I was very worried about visiting after finding out about Watchdog visiting, but we had a lovely 11 night holiday with our small children. The complex is huge, with a full programme of activities all day for all ages. Although our children didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jacko
6 years 7 months ago
this was the 2nd time we have been to the Holiday village, last time being in 2006. i loved it then and can honestly say that it was just as good this time.
There were 14 of us in total , 8 of whom had not been before but we would all definately go again. we had 3 teenagers with us who had a great time, there is always plenty going on to keep them entertained.

The Staff were great, from the cleaners and bar staff who do a fantastic job to the Reps who were great fun.

we saw watchdog wandering about but didnt speak to them, i reckon any health issues are probably down to poor hygene by certain guests, a lot of people simply didnt use the hand wash which is at the enterence to all the restaurants even though they are clearly marked. i saw people picking food up with there hands and then putting it back!! ( usually kids but some adults too!!) as i say there were 14 of us none were ill and none of us had a bad meal as there was so much choice,

in short a great place, Beautifull suroundings, spotlessly clean and we will deinately go again.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Charlotte
6 years 7 months ago
me and my family stayed at holiday village turkey tropical side on arrival we thought it was fantastic the food was great but then after a few days we all started having stomach cramps and had sickness and diarrhea but we didnt think anyhting of it till we got home and done some research and realised that many people have had the same experience now thinking about it we can see why.its a real shame because the hotel itself is lovely.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: