9 independent reviews of the Ballys Hotel
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV, United States
Ballys Hotel
Ballys Hotel Location
Ranked #22 of 46 hotels in Las Vegas


4/5
Ballys Hotel Ballys Hotel is rated 4.44 out of 5 from 9 Reviews
89% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (9 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 5 stars

Ballys Hotel Reviews

4/5
4
"Another great stay"
luci visited the Ballys Hotel, Las Vegas in May 2012
We were allocated Room 2558 facing east towards the mountains and airport. The bonus being it was ready at 13.00. Nice big room, same as previous North Tower room, but with a new Panasonic flat screen TV. We were in the room by 13.15, 35 mins after leaving the Carriage House. Tried out the safe, forgetting that they charge $3/day.

I felt that the furnishings were a bit worn for a refurbished room, but the room was really large, at least 450 sq ft, even larger than other Vegas rooms. It had a king bed (6ft wide), 2 seater sofa, easy chair, coffee table, 2 desks, another small table.

Bally's is an older hotel, but their rooms are large and it's in a great central location, opposite the Bellagio and close to Caesars Palace.

Rooms are ...
not as nice as MGM and the higher end hotels, but the price reflects this. It is better than the Imperial Palace.

It has quite a large casino, a food court with reasonably priced outlets and some good restaurants such as the Steakhouse and Al Dente. However I would avoid the Sidewalk Cafe as we ate there for the first time on a Sunday and it was truly awful.

It is also home to Jubilee! which is a traditional Vegas revue show with topless dancers with massive head-dresses. We have seen the show previously and really enjoyed it.

The Stage Door Casino is opposite the hotel on Flamingo where you can pick up beer, Coke and snacks.

Bally's has a monorail station so it is easy to get both south and north on the strip quickly.

The pool area is OK. Just a basic rectangle, but there are plenty sunbeds. However it can be quite a hike from the rooms, especially from the South Tower.

Wifi internet is $13.99 / 24 hours, $24.99 for property wide access or $34.99 to include some other CET casinos.

It is a very reasonably priced hotel and we would certainly stay here again. There is nothing flash about Bally's and we don't know why, but we really like staying there.



Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

luci visited the Ballys Hotel in May 2010
There was a long line for check in/check out at 11.45am, but it moved quickly and we were seen within 15 mins. Had booked a South Tower room, but were offered a deluxe room in the North Tower for an extra $20/night and it was ready so we took it, Room 2579 on the 25th floor.

We were in the room within 40 mins of leaving the room at the Encore as we were staying at 5 different hotels in our 2 weeks in Vegas.

Walking into the room at Bally\'s was a bit disappointing after the gorgeous room at the Encore. We know the golden rule about leaving the best hotel for last, but we have been in all the hotels before and knew what we were letting ourselves in for.

I felt that the furnishing were a bit worn ...
for a refurbished room, but the room was really large, even larger than other Vegas rooms. It had a king bed (6ft wide), 2 seater sofa, easy chair, coffee table, 2 desks, another small table. View was of the Westin Casuarina to the right and Flamingo, Mirage, IP, Harrah\'s, Trump, Venetian, Palazzo and Wynn/Encore to the left.

The disappointment was short lived and we soon got used to the room.

Bally\'s is an older hotel, but their rooms are large and it\'s in a great central location, opposite the Bellagio and close to Caesars Palace.

Rooms are not as nice as MGM and the higher end hotels, but the price reflects this. It is better than the Imperial Palace.

It has quite a large casino, a food court with reasonably priced outlets and some good restaurants such as the Steakhouse and Al Dente.

It is also home to Jubilee! which is a traditional Vegas revue show with topless dancers with massive head-dresses. We have seen the show previously and really enjoyed it.

The Stage Door Casino is opposite the hotel on Flamingo where you can pick up beerr, Coke and snacks.

Bally\'s has a monorail station so it is easy to get both south and north on the strip quickly.

The pool area is OK. Just a basic rectangle, but there are plenty sunbeds.

It is a very reasonably priced hotel and we would certainly stay here again.



Read More

Tour Operator: Booked direct with the hotel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

luci visited the Ballys Hotel, Las Vegas, United States in September 2009
We stayed at Bally\'s for 5 nights in September booked direct with the hotel.

No line at check in just before 7pm on a Friday night. Got a nice female check in clerk. I had booked 2 nights North Tower at $39.50/night Fri & Sat on a promo which I think was a mistake as it went up to $199/night the day after I booked. Those nights were booked in my name and 3 nights South Tower in OH’s name, $45/$40/$40. The North Tower rooms have been remodelled, but the South Tower rooms have better views.

We asked for the bookings to be linked so we wouldn\'t have to change rooms. We were offered a Junior Suite in the South Tower for an extra $25/night and decided to take it. We were allocated Room 6211 on the 12th floor.

Got ...
to the suite at 7pm and it was massive. King bed, 2 armchairs and table, round table and 2 chairs, lots of drawer space. Huge empty space in the middle of the floor where you could have had a dance. It was big enough to fit another 4 king size beds into.

There were 2 steps up to the sunken bath and 2 built-in mirrored double closets, one at each side of the bath. His and hers sinks with lots of counter space and mirrors. The safe was in one of the closets and is charged at $3/day.

Toilet in a separate room and bidet in another room. Large separate shower. Lots of toiletries at each sink and the bath.

The huge floor to ceiling window was the length of the room and we had a great view of Paris, the Eiffel Tower and Paris balloon, Planet Hollywood, Bellagio, the new City Centre development and south as far as Mandalay Bay. We could also see the fountains at Bellagio.

There was a light duvet on the bed and the room was quite old. The carpet was a bit stained, but the rest of the room was clean. There was wired internet access at $13.99/24 hours.

Our room is similar to this one, same size, but without the sofa and no whirlpool in the bath: http://www.ballyslasvegas.com/casinos/ballys-las-vegas/casino-misc/grand-suite-detail.html

Maid service was excellent and the room was serviced before 10.30am.

I called technical services when I found the internet cable was broken. An engineer arrived 10 mins later and had to go and get a new modem. It was fixed an hour later.

The casino is large with lots of slot machines.

There are several good restaurants including a Steakhouse and Italian as well as a sandwich bar called Nosh.

This is our first stay at Bally\'s, but I would certainly stay here again.

We are staying at a few other Vegas hotels this trip, but the rooms are going to feel so small compared to this one.

Read More

Tour Operator: Booked Direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

jackie & gary stayed at Ballys Hotel, Las Vegas in October 2007
Our first stay at bally\'s. Room large, but for goodness sake ask for a view. We just had a view of a roof top and the adjoining mult storey carpark. Great location. Would stay here again.

Tour Operator: Travelocity

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

mrs greene had a holiday at Ballys Hotel, Las Vegas in October 2006
While on a holiday in California visiting friends we were taken to Las Vegas for a weekend we were amazed at how large clean, tidy and friendly the hotel was, it was on of the best place I have ever been.

The view from our room was looking at the fountains from the Bellagio.

Would recommend it to anybody!!!

Tour Operator: booked privately

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

suzanne weeks stayed at Ballys Hotel in December 2005
Where do I start had the best room I have every stayed in very very large and clean great views

Tour Operator: virgin

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

couple had a holiday at Ballys Hotel in March 2005
Stayed at Ballys this March for 2 days. I would not recommend this hotel, staff unfriendly, room large but bedcover was ripped, windows dirty, shower had no pressure didn\'t come out fast enough to have a decent shower.

Room phone very expensive 4 min call to Uk $71.
I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Tour Operator: BMI
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

jim & jackie had a holiday at Ballys Hotel, Las Vegas, United States in December 2004
Check in extremely easy, cleanliness excellent.

Food very very good and plenty of it!!!

Location brilliant right in centre of strip with
monorail station.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Entertainment first class.

Would definitely visit this hotel again.


Tour Operator: funways

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

sue stayed at Ballys Hotel in November 2003
fabulous hotel slap in middle of strip..opposite bellagio..can\'t fault location..our room was huge and we got great view of bellagio fountains..had snack vending machines and ice machines outside rooms..handy..although food and drink always available downstairs..what a brilliant fabulous place..adults paradise...staff can\'t do enough for you.very friendly.

Tour Operator: worldwide

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars
Share