12 independent reviews of the Caesars Palace Hotel
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Caesars Palace Hotel
Caesars Palace Hotel Location
Ranked #12 of 46 hotels in Las Vegas


5/5
Caesars Palace Hotel Caesars Palace Hotel is rated 4.75 out of 5 from 12 Reviews
100% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (12 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 5 stars

Caesars Palace Hotel Reviews

5/5
5
"Great upgrade to a suite!"
luci stayed at Caesars Palace Hotel in May 2012
I had booked the Augustus Tower at a great rate. Told the girl at check in this was a treat for my birthday and was hoping for a high floor facing the fountains.

She tapped for a while then said Iím going to give you something nice for your birthday, a suite! Yes!! She said it was a one bedroom suite at 1000 sq ft. Then she said it was in the Forum Tower and I felt a bit disappointed as I thought that was the old horrible rooms. Then I remembered that was the Roman Tower.

We were allocated Room 6806 in the Forum Tower. There was a large cloakroom on the left as you entered the room. Then there was a large round dining table with 6 chairs and a huge chandelier above. ...
An L shaped sofa which would seat 5-6 and a chaise longe. There was a coffee table and a sideboard which housed the mini bar and 2 huge plants. There were 2 large windows which faced north and the Colosseum was right outside the window and we could see the Mirage volcano and right up the strip.

The bedroom had a king sized bed with pillow top mattress, a sofa, a love seat, a huge mirror and another large window facing north. Outside the bedroom was a small hall with a chest of drawers. To the right was a massive dressing room with hanging rails, robes, safe, iron and ironing board. To the left was a massive bathroom with twin sinks with TV set into the wall, huge Jacuzzi bath, toilet in a separate room and a separate shower with 4 shower heads.

Internet access was $14.99 / 24 hours and was wired, no wifi in the room. Fortunately I had my own Ethernet cable as there wasnít one supplied.


Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

jimmy c stayed at Caesars Palace Hotel in May 2010
just got back from a week at ceasars and enjoyed every minute. Got upgraded to a suite free with a spa bath and twin bathrooms and it really was wonderful.
the staff at ceasars try to do everything right, from the cleaners to the casino floor staff. I could not find fault in them.
We did not bother with any entertainment but there was loads on offer and probably something for everyone.
situated bang in the middle of the strip making easy access to other hotels and it has its own shopping centre if you can afford to shop in them.
well worth a visit, probably not the best hotel on the strip as the newer ones always try to beat the older hotels but still an impressive pad.

Tour Operator: BA

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

John Toohey visited the Caesars Palace Hotel, Las Vegas, United States in December 2007
Arrived here for 5 nights after staying 5 at PH (read other review) and couldn\'t wait to check in.

We had got a great deal but was put in Roman Tower and we had always stayed at Palace Tower so tried the $50 trick (2 rooms) but it seemed we had chosen one of the busiest times of the year and wouldn\'t work so we opted for the $80 per night upgrade and enjoyed our Palace Tower room.

Service in the casino from the waitresses is excellent and the drinks are genuine and very strong and kept us going all through the wee hours while we were winning at the slots.

Never played the table games as minimum was $15 so went to Oshea\'s to play those and also to sit at the bar and play video poker.

We won a few times in ...
Caesars as in the odd $2-300 on slots and the last night the wife ended up $900 clear and the previous night I hit the $1 video poker while waiting for her to get off the slots for $2,000 with 4 aces and a 3 kicker.

I picked the money up the next day and in Caesars they filled in tax forms for me as a gesture and I never had or will have to in future pay the 30% tax.

All in all another excellent stay at this hotel and as we can only make Vegas once a year at this time due to other commitments we will be booking here again but for the full trip next time.

Read More

Tour Operator: DIY

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Hall Party visited the Caesars Palace Hotel, Las Vegas in April 2007
Hall Party from Kent travelled to Ceasars Palace Hotel with Virgin Atlantic on a DIY Holiday. There were 8 Adults in our party. The travel date was 04.07.

We had booked a special rate of $180.00 a night, with an offer code from Fat Wallet, which included an upgrade to Palace Tower Room, all three rooms had Jacuzzi baths. Special requests were made to Ceasars Palace and not all were fulfilled.

Our room was located on Floor 21 (Rm 2142), which gave us a pool view, and also views of the fountains at the Bellagio. The other two rooms were on floor 9, and located closely together. All rooms were Non-smoking.

Check in was about 30 mins, please note that this can be done at the airport where they can also arrange transfers via there mini ...
bus (this service is chargeable)
We chose to jump in cabs.

Rooms were all clean, with maid service daily, along with turn down service in the evening.

We ate at Caf

Read More

Tour Operator: Virgin Atlantic, DIY Holiday

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

luci visited the Caesars Palace Hotel, Las Vegas, United States in November 2006
Check in was quick at 2.30pm with no wait. I tried to use a photocopy of my passport as photo ID, but this was refused and they accepted by husband

Tour Operator: Booked Direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Durhamlass visited the Caesars Palace Hotel in March 2006
Stayed in Palace Tower 26th Floor Spa room for 3 nights it had a large walk in wardrobe, bathroom with spa bath, double hand basins, separate shower and toilet. Room had a strip view and was quite large and well decorated. Turn down service was included complete with chocolate coins! nice touch.

Room and whole hotel was very clean including pubic toilets.

The location is perfect in mid-strip so easy to access variety of other hotels.

Board is room only but plenty of variety of food from buffet to top class chef restaurants.

Tour Operator: Booked Direct with Hotel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Stacey visited the Caesars Palace Hotel, Las Vegas in November 2005
When we arrived we got checked in immediately. The rooms were massive. It had a living room, dinning room and bedroom all in the one huge room. The bathroom had a great shower and a jacuzzi.
We eat in the hotel a few nights. The steak house was the best.

The location of the hotel was great as we were right in the middle of the strip.

The staff were good and always offered drinks, the guys at the tables in the casino were funny and had good banter.
We went to see Celine Dion she performed in the hotel, she was amazing.

The best part of the hotel was a shopoholic\'s dream. The hotel had the Forum shops attached to it, thought i died and gone to heaven.

Previously stayed at the Luxor which was really good too.

Tour Operator: Barhead travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Sarah Phillips stayed at Caesars Palace Hotel in May 2005
What can I say? I love this hotel. This is the second time I have stayed here in two years. Check in is hassle free and as in most places in Las Vegas (even America) everybody is friendly and helpful even when they are at their most busy!

Caesars Palace is slap bang in the middle of the strip which is over 4 miles long so it doesn't do to be at the wrong end away from the attractions you wish to visit, especially in May as the weather is over 100 degrees every day! There are loads of lifts to rooms and you are given a detailed description of how to get there on arrival and quickly find your way around.

The Shopping mall is wonderful! There is a Planet Hollywood and a wonderful Nike store (although there is an ...
Nike store at the outlet mall which is zillions cheaper for stuff that is not that old!) A great GAP and Victoria's secrets. Also Abercrombie and Fitch and Lacoste. Loads more to mention but will stop there! Obviously when the dollar is weak against the pound you can get untold bargains!

The casino area is HUGE and there is every conceivable game imaginable! A word of warning though is not to get very very drunk and play wheel of fortune... Woke up very hungover and penniless!!!!! (Enough said).

The place is spotless and has a great atmosphere which I could only find in a couple of other themed hotels. Bellagio is a little bit upmarket for a commoner like me and their gaming minimums are a lot more than CP. Although, that said, Bellagio is well worth visiting outside and in as they have good free entertainment - such as the dancing fountains and the blown glass ceiling in the lobby.

I am going back next May and although we are staying in the Monte Carlo due to an exceptional deal, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to EVERYONE!

Read More

Tour Operator: Expedia

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

visited the Caesars Palace Hotel, Las Vegas, United States in September 2004
We booked this hotel direct on the internet for 3 nights in September 2004.

When we arrived we were upgraded to a Palace tower suite and the room was excellent.

The location of the hotel is superb and the staff could not do enough for you.

We went in numerous other hotels during our stay and for us, Caesars palace was by far the best. When we return to Las Vegas, we will be definitely booking this hotel again.

There are restaurants that are very pricey in the hotel, but on the other hand, there are much cheaper ones also.

Tour Operator: BOOKED DIRECT

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Sharon stayed at Caesars Palace Hotel, Las Vegas in June 2004
What a fabulous hotel this really is, myself and my partner got married at this hotel and the staff couldnt of been more helpful, they stored my dress jewelrey and delivered it on the day of my wedding. The hotel photographer was wonderful. If i was to come to Las Vegas again I would definately stay at this hotel again.

Tour Operator: I Booked Direct (On-line)

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Sue54 had a holiday at Caesars Palace Hotel in March 2004
Absolutely loved this place. Ou room was HUGE ( we had only booked a standard ) & the view was just spectacular. The bathroom was really large as well with a jacuzzi in it.

The only down side was the long trek to the room from reception otherwise it was brilliant.

Tour Operator: Virgin

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Rhodes stayed at Caesars Palace Hotel, Las Vegas in January 2004
This was our third visit to the hotel, but the first since its renovation.
I was very disapointed with the noise levels in the rooms.
It was impossible to avoid the 24 hour hum of the air con,even in the upper level siutes.
If you are a light sleeper avoid this hotel.
This is one for the hotel designer.

Tour Operator: Booked independantly

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars
Share