Image of Stratosphere Hotel

Stratosphere Hotel

40 of 58 hotels in Las Vegas

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
2 stars
2000 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV, United States

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mcgregor
7 years 7 months ago
i spent 7 days hear in may the hotel is ok and clean i was on floor 21 the all you can eat breakfast is 15 dollars the pool is on floor 8 i could only stick it for one hour as the rap music on the speakers was very loud but i am 50 the only problem was my wallet was stolen having all our money creit cards in having spent
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Peter
9 years 1 month ago
On arrival we were givern our delux upgrade room on the 10th floor. It had a nasty smell with a large red stain on the carpet. We complained about the room but was only able to move after paying for a further upgrade. no one seemed interested in our comfort only our money.
The second room on the 24th floor was nice and comfortable. The hotel in general is very nice and except for the roxy diner the food was good. Top of the world was exelent both food and view.
The waitresses at the bars were attentive and pleasent. the problem was being so far of the main strip, this is the only reason we would stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
MarkJ HT Mod
9 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Stratosphere Towers and Casino in Vegas for seven nights during September 2007. The hotel is at the North side of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 8 months ago
We flew to Vegas with Virgin Atlantic that was brilliant, Got a limo to the hotel Great, Got to the Stratoshere it was o.k. if you want basic, because believe me it is and that was with upgraded superior rooms.

To be fair it was clean and tidy.The food in the courtyard buffet was probably the worst we had in our six days both breakfast and dinner! Be warned eat in the better hotels pay five bucks more and you will see the difference never mind taste it.

The location is too far from anywhere else take either good trainers or 15 dollers each way for cabs. Staff were o.k. but just as tired looking as the hotel lobby except the pit bosses who looked like extras from the film casino (gangsters). Did not hang around for the entertainment most of it came from the call girls at the bar anyway.

If I ever return to Vegas I will spend the extra and stay in a mid strip hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Pam Bellis
9 years 9 months ago
First time to Vegas.

Was worried that hotel would be too far from strip, however we found it to be ideal for both the strip and fremont street. public transport superb. $2 to travel from one end to the other.

Hotel very clean staff very friendly. Concierge extremely helpful as regards booking a trip to grand canyon. we did the plane helicopter boat and meal trip. Quite expensive, but a once in a lifetime experience. food was a little repetitive, especially buffet style, however plenty of choice, just same choice every day.

Trip up tower well worth a visit. Rides at top superb.

Would stay at this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ashton
10 years 7 months ago
Stayed at The Stratosphere Hotel, which is located away from the main strip and found it to be a wonderful experience, and although a little way away from the centre of the city, it was no problem, as the local bus system, which is excellent, runs a hop on hop off scenario into the main area.

Incidentally, these buses are all brand new and fully air conditioned, along with which the drivers are all wonderful outgoing characters, and very helpful. You can purchase a day ticket from the driver for $5 that lasts for 24 hours from the time that you get on board.

The Hotel is huge, with plenty of lifts, and is very much geared towards handicapped assistance throughout, and though this did not apply to us, it was very obvious, excellent.

The rooms are large, and cater for non smokers & smokers alike. Large beds which are spotlessly clean, as are the rooms themselves.

Can very definitely recommend the Courtyard Buffet for breakfast.For $10 per person, there is just about anything that you could possibly want no matter what your dietary needs, and as much as you can eat, even down to a typical Brit roast dinner at 6.30 a.m. if that is what you want, and literally anything to suit all ethnic needs. So plenty of variety, and superbly cooked and presented. Very good value.

A bit of a culture shock for the first time visitor when you walk into the hotel, as you are confronted by acres of slot machines and gaming tables, but, everything is signposted and it is easy to find your way into the hotel section and check in. No problem.

It is an absolute must to go up to the top of the tower, the views both at night, and by day are fantastic. This is very popular, and ocassionally you may have to queue for the lifts, but that is not a problem as the system and staff are very efficient. And, if your budget allows, have dinner in the rotating restaurant at the top. A bit pricey but well worth it.

All of the staff throughout the hotel, bars, dining areas & taxi ranks could not be better. And the security staff are all brilliant, who with their presence alone, make you feel most comfortable and not the least bit intimidated by anything.

We were a little apprehensive regarding the dress code for this type of hotel/casino, and were surprised to find that just about anything goes when walking around. We felt comfortable with smart casual for the dining areas, and it is best to fly the flag in these places. Obviously, as with anywhere these days, there was the odd ball who wanted to flaunt the rules and have breakfast or dinner in shorts and flip flops. Not necessarily Brits.

The entertainment within the hotel is absolutely superb, and mainly free. Very Professional so no problems on that front if you did not want to go back down into town that night. If you are a gambler, you can sit by a slot machine and win either a brand new mercedes, or $10,000 a week for life if that is what you want, or you can just have fun playing for low stakes. We came away winning about$20. High rollers!

Also, there is a lovely swimming pool complex on the 8th. floor where you can get drinks etc. and for the fitness fanatics there is a gym alongside the pool, as well as a lovely jacuzzi, and a play area for the youngsters.
We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone of any age or ability, and is reasonably priced to suit all pockets.

So, with all of the foregoing, it is obvious that you can do as little or as much as you like. The choice is yours.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 9 months ago
We stayed for two nights , after readings reports we were a bit wary of the location but although some of the surrounding areas are not the prettiest in town there were no times when we had any concerns or fears while staying there .

We had all our meals in Luckys and thought they were very reasonably priced and no complaints about the quality.

All the staff we met were fine , we asked for and got a room with a good view.

The room was very clean and well maintained so generally we were very happy with the whole experience and the price was one of the cheapest we saw.

No comment about the entertainment - only used the tower which was great.

I would happily use the stratosphere again and would recomend it for someone who wants a good clean hotel at a very reasonable price.

The only negative comments I can think of is that I do not like the arrangement of having to go through the casino to get in - especially for check-in and the staff trying to sell shows are a bit pushy ... but I think both of those apply most places in Vegas.

Overal a very good stay and i wish we were still there!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Pete
11 years 1 month ago
Stayed for one week.

Large rooms, had two very comfortable queen size beds in ours. We kept our beds made and didnt leave any mess in our rooms when we went out.

The hotel itself was clean and tidy,there is CCTV everywhere which makes you feel very safe in the long corridors of the hotel.

Lots of different foods to try in the 4+ cafes/restaurants. Go for the buffet meals in the Courtyard or breakfast at Lucky
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Alan Robinson
11 years 5 months ago
This visit was part of a four week coach tour from New York to San Fransisco. The Stratosphere was a pleasing break from the tour. The room was very good, clean and spacious, with excellent views over the desert towards the mountains.

Like most American hotels the standard of accommodation is always good. A variety of good eating alternatives in the hotel, again all of good quality.

Location a bit out of the way, but... those boots were made for walking....and the public transport is cheap and the drivers are highly entertaining, and its a great way to meet people.

Entertainment is good, if that's your thing...but hey, we are there for the gambling..and the odds are better at The Stratosphere than elsewhere on the main strip. Would certainly use this place again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
David
12 years 9 months ago
You couldn't fault what you get for the price paid.
Food very nice with different restaurants to choose from, prices vary but are reasonable.
Location, is not the best as it is at bottom of strip, but the entertainment and rides within this hotel are fantastic.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

One Week Or Two offers a complete personalised travel service with Holidays | Flights | Cruises | Hotels at fantastic prices.
As YOUR Personal Travel Agent I am here at a time to suit you, to look after you & ensure the best holiday / travel experiences for all