Image of Caribe Hotel

Caribe Hotel

6 of 19 hotels in Es Cana

4 out of 5 from 38 reviews
2 stars
Sirenis Cala Llonga Resort, Av Cala Nova, S/N, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Río, Spain

38 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Excellent Value
5 years 8 months ago
I stayed on all inclusive basis and found it to be excellent value, very good food selection at all meals constantly being replenished.

Drink selection good with lager, sangria, wines and assorted soft drinks and coffee for self service in restaurant, water also available. Think in busy season it will be a nightmare getting All Inclusive drinks at bar as was busy this early.

Pool area very good although sunbeds not very comfortable. Excellent kids facilities.

Rooms and all general facilities were spotlessly clean with staff working tirelessly to keep it so. I found all the staff to be helpful and friendly. Animation team worked hard and there was plenty going on all day around the pool though no pressure to join in. Only down side was evening entertainment didn't start until 10pm and nothing very exciting.

All in all an enjoyable holiday and I would return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mr And Mrs Ford
Entertainment was not goo and started too late
6 years 4 months ago
Just back from Caribie in Es Cana we are senior citizens and had a good weeks holiday at this hotel spotless clean hotel. Good food well cooked and presented. Rooms were fine beds comfortable and bathrooms were adequate.

We had the all-inclusive option it is in a nice position not far to walk to sea front.

Minus point was that the hotel entertainment started far too late in the evenings some nights it was 11pm and although the entertainment team worked hard they could have had more variety and perhaps the hotel could get some more comfortable sun loungers.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
M Johnson
6 years 6 months ago
Hotel Caribe Escana Ibiza

Hotel was very clean, food and service was excellent. The staff were friendly. All inclusive was excellent choice because we were over 75 years old with walking difficulties and it meant that we didn't have to carry any drinking water. It was provided, fresh, ice cold and on tap in the bar. They'll even fill up your drinking bottles!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Clark
6 years 7 months ago
We have just returned for 1 weeks half board at the Caribe Hotel in Es Cana Ibiza. The hotel was clean and comfortable but the rooms were not very big, two of us were ok but I beleive a family would be tight.
The beds were comfortable and changed once during our stay. The bathroom was well equipped and the clean white towels were changed daily, we had a constant supply of hot water.
The self service restaurant was well stocked and the food was always hot. The breakfast was the same every day but there was plenty of choice and the chioce for evening meals was also good.
The hotel pool is very good and there is also a small splash pool for younger children. There were plenty of sun beds but they were not very comfortable as the hotel did not supply any cushions or padding for them.
The hotel is very near to the sea and shops an weekly hippy market is only a 10mins stroll away.
Our early pick up for our return meant we did not get a breakfast on our last day, not even a cupof tea was available so I was glad I had packed my travel kettle.
The entertainment in the bar was ok and the animation team cater really well for the young ones.
Only complaint was the bar was 'no smoking' and the evening were quite cool if anyone wanted to step outside for a smoke. The bar was quite draughty as people were constantly going in and out.
I enjoyed my week here and would recommend this hotel to anyone witha young family.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Carol Burnette
6 years 7 months ago
Have just spent two weeks at this hotel and would have had a brilliant time if we hadn`t of been allocated a room poolside due to the barking and howling dogs that live in the property right alongside the hotel and don`t expect anything to change as you won`t be the first to complain without results or the last. The dogs are often left without food, water or company so get bored and begin howling late afternoon and go right on through the evening and into the night so don`t expect a good sleep, parents beware if you have babies or toddlers you have been warned. Despite numerous complaints and questionnaires filled in nothing was done so I would imagine that due to the closeness of the properties there is a personnal connection or else in no other hotel would this be allowed to go on.
Desptite this the hotel is very clean and well located, the pool area and grounds are kept immaculate ane we found the food both varied and plentiful. The animation team work 100% to keep you amused and deserve every credit. Take away the dogs or get a room on the other side of the hotel and you will have an amazing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
L Inglis
7 years 4 months ago
Stayed in Caribe hotel.Check in efficient.Room was disappponting as it was quite basic and small but bathroom was perfect.Balcony was minute.
Food was lovely with great selection something to suit everyone.The dining room staff were very pleasant and helpful,really hardworking.
Only negative about hotel was the entertainment no acts brought in during our stay and the entertainment team were not very entertaining!Bingo and quizzea mainly.
Popeye's bar was excellent for entertainment and prices.Staff were really nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
8 years 4 months ago
Lovely hotel, staff very helpful changed our room the day after for a better view, advised us on doctor to see when baby got an allergic reaction to suncream just round the corner from the hotel, english speaking reception, spotlessly clean although rooms a bit on the small side, and balconys tiny, rooms cleaned every day nice pool and food available which was nice if you wanted to buy a snack at lunchtime, drinks same prices as in the bars so that was good, bars open till 1am, the downside which is such a shame was the food, the breakfast was not to bad but the evening meals let it down badly, luckily the soup was nice each night so that was mostly what we had, not much choice for children, strange the food was nice if you bought it at the bar at lunchtime had great crispy chips, but in the restaraunt at night they were pale and soggy could'nt touch them, so the 3 year old just ate bread and a fairy cake every night.

The one thing this hotel was excellant for was the entertainment they worked there socks off, this was the hotel entertainment team every kid was made special my 3 year old grandaughter had a wonderful time and even us adults enjoyed most of the shows, each night they started with a kids disco that lasted around an hour before the main show, Jordana who looked after the kids was amazing she made all the kids feel so special and came round in the daytime and played with the children, the other two lads worked just as hard arranging games for the adults and was very funny and worked hard, 2 mins to the sea front.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
ARLOTTE
8 years 5 months ago
Had a fabulous family holiday in summer break with our teenage daughter and her friend. Hotel was great and the food very good and varied. Located just short distance from beach. Hotel staff pleasant and the entertainment staff gave 100%. Can't recommend it enough. A great family hotel which I recommended to friend who went and thought likewise.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rachael Fry
8 years 6 months ago
We have just got back from 2 weeks in the Caribe and it was absolutely wonderful, best holiday we have ever had, we visited Es Cana 5 years ago and stayed in the Hotel Ereso but decided to try the Caribe this time as it had great reviews and they were all correct.

Es Cana is a beautiful resort, mainly based around the harbour area, there are plenty of hotels but all nicely spaced out throughout the resort but all within 5 minutes of the beach and shops.

This is a fab resort from families as there is a small fairground open every evening and plenty of bars with childrens activities, obviously it costs a fortune while your there but hey, your on holiday!

The Caribe is a spotless hotel with continual cleaning throughout the day and they have 2 English receptionists which is always a bonus, the rooms were a bit disappointing, quite small with very little wardrobe space, we had stuff hung all over but as you dont spend time in your room it wasnt a huge issue, the air con was great though and the rooms are cleaned 6 days a week and towels changed everyday.

The food was great, I am a picky eater but it suited me fine, there were good days and not so good days but no bad days and always choices for kids and their chips are fab! Breakfast was very english with the full english on offer and fabulous fried bread plus your continental breakfast, cereals and fruit.

The staff were very friendly although bar service was a bit slow on an evening, Entertainment was very poor they have an in house team that speak very poor english (the hotel is 99.9% english) and they basically do a dance routine every night but they did offer the usual daytime activies although the bingo was very annoying.

They have a mini club which was super, it ran twice a day for a couple of hours and is available for all ages, they can draw, paint, play games etc all within easy reach of the pool area and Thomas Cook have a kids club which is fab, they are open for 2-3 sessions a day and each session lasts a couple of hours, we rarely saw our kids they were either in the kids club, mini club or pool and there is also an excellent play area, you can basically lay on your sunbed and watch them wherever they are as its all enclosed, very safe and close by, this totally made our holiday as the kids were always busy and kept them out of the sun during the heatwave that we were experiencing (after 3 weeks of rain!)

The hotel is mainly familes and older couples, there are no sunbed wars as there are tons of sunbeds although parasols were a bit harder to find, it was nice to go away and not have to worry about finding a bed near the pool area.

The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the beach/harbour area and there is a nicer beach at Cala Nova about 10 mins walk away.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 7 months ago
At one point there were 22 of us staying in The Caribe this year (only 14 last year) and
I have tried to make this review reflect the general opinion across the group.

Transfers - The Caribe is 28km from the Airport. We used various transfers between us
Resorthoppa -
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: