Image of Fiesta Cala Nova Hotel

Fiesta Cala Nova Hotel

9 of 19 hotels in Es Cana

4 out of 5 from 41 reviews
3 stars
Cala Nova, Es Cana, 07849
The Hotel Cala Nova sits in a great position next to the sandy beach from which it takes its name. Suit families and couples who prefer a lovely position with marvellous views to a central location.

41 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    20
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tracy
6 years 5 months ago
This is the seventh or eighth time that we have stayed at the Fiesta Cala Nova and it is still great! This year we decided to go all inclusive and it was well worth it and not having to bring money down every day to the pool area. Food was good as usual with plenty to choose from;hot and cold selections at breakfast , lunch and dinner , plus of course as much to drink as you like with meals and throughout day from 10am til midnight. Brilliant! Hotel always kept clean , could not fault that. Location is fine for us. Quiet but in easy walking distance of resort of Es Cana with shops and bars etc. Literally next door to hotel is Cala Nova beach which is lovely. Sunbeds and parasols are
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 5 months ago
THIS WAS OUR SEVENTH TIME AT THIS HOTEL AND WE REALLY ENJOYED IT. FOOD GENRALLY GOOD, PLENTY OF CHOICE. OMLETTES COOKED TO ORDER AT BREAKFAST.PLENTY OF MEAT, SALAD AND FRUIT AT DINNER.ROOMS ARE A DECENT SIZE BUT CRAMPED IF YOU HAVE THREE BEDS.AIR CON IN ROOM IS A GODSEND.WE DID NOTICE THIS TIME THAT THE AIRCON IN PUBLIC AREAS, DINING ROOM,BAR AND LOBBY AREA WAS NOT AS COOL AS IN RECENT YEARS.POOL AREA NICE BUT QUITE SMALL FOR THE SIZE OF THE HOTEL.ALSO THE SUNBED BRIGADE UP AT THE CRACK OF DAWN RESERVING THE BEDS (PUTTING A TOWEL ON THEN NOT USING IT UNTIL AFTER LUNCH)VERY SELFISH.THEY DO NEED TO SORT THIS PROBLEM OUT.GET EXTRA LOUNGERS-EASY.TALKING OF LOUNGERS MOST ARE PAST THEIR SELL BY DATE.NO ADJUSTABLE BACKS AND ARE UNCOMFORTABLE.THERE ARE A FEW NEW DARK BLUE ONES BUT NOWHERE NEAR ENOUGH.THEY HAVE REPLACED THE CHAIRS AROUND THE POOL SO THEY ARE NICE AND COMFY.POOL IS QUITE DEEP SO BE CAREFUL IF YOU ARE A NON SWIMMER.COULD DO WITH ANOTHER POOL,BIGGER THAN KIDS POOL, BUT NOT AS DEEP AS THE MAIN POOL.DRINKS ARE VERY EXPENSIVE AT HOTEL,WORKS OUT CHEAPER TO GET A DRINKS OPTION BAND,EVEN IF YOU ARE NOT A BIG DRINKER IT IS STILL WORTH IT (2 LAMUMBAS AND A SMALL WATER 11 EUROS) ENTERTAINMENT WAS A BIT BETTER BUT THEY NEED TO GET MORE OUTSIDE ACTS IN, SINGERS,COMEDIANS ETC INSTEAD OF RELYING ON VARIOUS REPS TO PUT ON SHOWS, CHEAPER I SUPPOSE.ALL IN ALL WE HAD A GREAT TIME, MEETING UP WITH PEOPLE WE HAVE MET THERE BEFORE. AND THE WEATHER WAS FANTASTIC.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Cala Nova for 2 weeks. Although the food was very good it was the same thing at each breakfast and tea. The drinks at the hotel were very expensive, 1.80 euro for a small orangeade or coffee. We felt that they were taking advantage as the hotel location was a significant walk away from Es Cana. There were signs that no food or drink not purchased at the hotel would be allowed, but most of the guests purchased drink at various supermarkets. The location of the hotel was fine if all you want is sun, sea or the pool. Es Cana was about a good 40 minute walk away which had a fair selection of shops. I would not visit this hotel again due to its location and the rip off prices charged. Most of the hotel staff were really pleasant, one (male receptionist) had a particular superiority complex.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Frank
8 years 4 months ago
Position was 10 mins walk to the main drag in Es Cana. Adjacent to Cala Nova beach which was cleaner and windier than the main Es Cana beach which had seaweed and murky water.
Rooms were OK for 3 stars but a third of rooms have connecting doors thus noisy, not good for most people. Servicing was just about OK. Some rooms on lower floors, are close to noisy aircon units and service entrances (noisy from around 06:30) and a staff late night gossip club various times beween 01:00-05:00(back left hand corner).

Food overall pretty awful for a 3 star. Breakfast was OK with a reasonable choice of stuff, apart from almost raw bacon. Evening meals were worst, those white greasy things in the corner variously described as chips/roast/devilled/boiled potatoes. On several occasions meat was barely cooked at all, even chicken. The salad stuff was OK (but how much skill is needed to cut up veg ....), all very 1 star, but you are paying for 3 Stars.

Restaurant tended to empty from around 20:00, drinks were from a separate desk, so no long wait for service. Table free/occupied tabs were useful, saved confusion.

There was an outside area to the restaurant which was much quieter, getting away from the 'canteen' atmosphere of the inside area. Unfortunately smokers tended to gather here as well.
Those restaurants that were tried in the resort seemed much better, as were other hotels in the resort, from previous experience, and they were closer to the centre.
Drinks were expensive and staff a miserable lot.

The swimming pool area was rather cramped, crowded, dominated with noisy kids at least in August. The usual early morning 'invisible' sunbed reserve pilots ever present - still just remove the towels and use.

Evening Entertainment was absolute rubbish, just go to other places in Es Cana there was plenty of choice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Annie
8 years 4 months ago
You can
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Seeney Family
8 years 5 months ago
The Hotel Cala Nova is a great Hotel for a relaxing holiday. You cannot fault it for its cleanliness, Staff and Food. All staff are very freindly, talk to them and they will talk back! The food is of good quality, varied and well presented. Yes you may get fed up after 2 weeks of 3 platefuls of food, but your on holiday! Quiet Location but the town is a few minutes walk away if want some action. Now he only downside of our 2 weeks. We took the inclusive drinks option. Great value!! 14 Euro a day p/p. We worked it out we would have spent the total after about 8 days.
A round for 5 would cost about 18-20 Euros. But!!
we felt then compelled to stay in the hotel at night to "get our moneys worth" then having to endure the excuse for entertainment every night!! The Entertainment staff do their best with what they have.(please do not push John in the pool, he's getting fed up with it) The 2 weeks consisted of half "professional acts" not very good and half make the entertainment up for yourselves. ie, Karaoke, Boogie night, (which never happened... twice)! Mr Cala nova etc. etc. You may enjoy that but you would expect better for the money.
Make up your own mind, its still a great hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Richard Collin
9 years 3 months ago
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this very clean and well organised hotel Sept 2007
Food is excellent and a great variety in a very spacious restaurant with a lovely outdoor area which was a very relaxing place to eat Buffet style help your self where you could eat as much as you like and go back as many times also.
pool area is a bit small but plenty of sunbeds but they were the type you cant alter (this would make it a lot better if the adjustable type were available)
pool is very deep abot 5ft at hte shallowest to abot 8ft = at the deepest no good for as non swimmer but the excellent cala nova beach is only 50 yards away very clean and clear water with lifeguards etc and a superb beach bar a+
rooms average size but goood air conditioning fan etc good maid service atc
all in all very good hotel about 400 yards to the shops bars etc and about a mile to the hippy market on wednesday well worth a visit

would recomend this hotel and would definately go back again A+
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
S&a
9 years 3 months ago
Excellent Time had at this Hotel. All areas were spotless. Rooms cleaned everyday and towels changed. Rooms are a bit noisy, in particular the ones with interconnecting doors but as the hotel is not full of rowdy guests, it's bearable
Food is superb, only thing I could fault it on is no English bacon at breakfast but the Lady freshly frying eggs on request - even omlettes made up for that and the choice on an evening was outstanding.
Pool is a bit dated but there are plenty of sunloungers and it's right next to magnificent beach.
Entertainment is usual fayre - hit and miss but you can chill in the Hotel bar, on the terrace or a 10 minute walk takes you into town where there are quite a few nice bars - The head Rep Sebastian deserves a special mention, absolutely fantastic with the kids and a really friendly, funny guy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Stev Jones
9 years 4 months ago
The hotel was perfect - we didnt spend that much and we got alot more than we paid for in my opinion ,, the food wasnt the best but the friendly staff made up for everything .. they were just lovely people and I definately recommend staying here just for the service.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Robinson
9 years 5 months ago
We have just got back from this hotel, the hotel and rooms were spotless, we booked interconecting rooms as our children are teenagers and were very impressed. The rooms were cleaned daily (fantastic for us Mums as no bed making etc)! The food had plenty of choice with show cooking, friendly helpful staff and lots of choice. The location was ideal for us as you can easily walk into Es Cana for a more lively nightlife and return when you want peace. The entertainment wasn't so good but in hotels thats usually the case although they were very enthuiastic! My tip definately take the all inclusive drinks option.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: