Image of Paraiso Beach Hotel

Paraiso Beach Hotel

5 of 19 hotels in Es Cana

4 out of 5 from 26 reviews
3 stars
Av Punta Arabi s/n, 07849 Ibiza, Islas Beleares, EspaƱa, Spain

26 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gordon
Overall hotel very disappointing
6 years 4 months ago
Booked a superior room, very disappointing. Sun loungers on the balcony, there was no sunshine on the balcony at any time of the day. Bathroom was very poor. We paid extra for the superior room and all we really got was a kettle and the tea, coffee and milk. Odd number rooms don't get the sun but the even numbers do.

We had to queue for breakfast and dinner. The food was very bland, it was OK if you liked pork, it was on the menu every day. One night there was beef, it was overcooked and dry. Desserts were not too bad.

The staff were very friendly and efficient, but I think they could do with another couple.

Overall hotel very disappointing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
8 years 4 months ago
this hotel you cannot fault at all the staff are truly excellent they make sure you have all you need for a wonderful holiday. we had a superior room on the top floor where you get the sun most of the day and you have your loungers to sunbathe. the food in the hotel is lovely plenty of choice to suit different tastes, if you are looking for a relaxing holiday this is the place to be would not hesitate in booking this hotel again,jaun and his bingo nights are a good laugh.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mr & Mrs Roberts
8 years 4 months ago
Just arrived back from a really wonderful holiday which was made even better by ALL the great staff there. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them. From the moment we arrived[cocktails of course] we felt relaxed.

Excellent food, with loads of choices at all sittings, & the entertainment was spot on.

We went for a relaxing holiday & can honestly say we got one.

Would definately go back, & hope it'll be very soon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 6 months ago
After reading the good reviews on this hotel I was sure it was going to be fantastic, it wasn't it was okay. Dissapointed with the room, small bathroom, small balcony, the furnishings weren't up to much. Our room was at the back of the hotel and we looked out onto some sort of car park. The food was excellent but the cleanliness of the cutlery left a lot to be desired. Hotel staff were very friendly. The location of this hotel is quite good for both beaches. This hotel is worthy of it's 3* but nothing more. If you want to chill out without the kids and don't want to splash the cash then this hotel is for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Carol & Rhys
8 years 6 months ago
It was my first visit to this hotel, after many holidays at a gold. The food was excellent with a variety to suite everybody. The rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels delivered daily. The rooms were very basic but clean. Staff at the hotel was very friendly. The only down side to this hotel was not enough sun beds around the pool area although it is only a ten minute walk to the beach both ways.
I will definetly visit this hotel again as me and my husband enjoyed very much.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
David Booth
8 years 6 months ago
we stayed at this hotel only due to the good reports on this site all of which were excellent and we were not disapointed food was brill loads of choice every meal breakfast was out of this world any thing you could think of evening meal just as good loads of choice english to spanish all cooked to perfection
i think the staff made this holiday from when you walk in the door to when you sadly leave jaun this man never stops he seems to be every where at the same time jacqueline a mine of information i am unable to name every body as it would need to have its own site
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
John & Ghislaine
8 years 7 months ago
The hotel is very clean. All the staff very good and friendly. The food was excellent with a very wide choice, (Even "real" English bacon !)

The only reason we would not return to this hotel is that it is too small for the number of guests.

The dining room is too small, with people usually having to wait for a table to be vacated.

The pool area is far too small, with only about 30 sunbeds packed into a very small area. These were all usually reserved by the time we got down to breakfast. This meant that we had to pay for beds on the beach or at the nearby pool at the Zodiac Apartments. An uneccessary and unexpected expense.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gillian
8 years 7 months ago
The hotel is small and very friendly. All the hotel staff are, attentive, fun and welcoming. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are made up everyday.

We had a superior room on the fifth floor. This gave wonderful views over the sea and hills of Es Cana. With our own terrace and sun loungers, it was lovely to sit and relax in the afternoon sun.


The food is plentiful and varied, with something for everyone. One word of warning. Please take clothes that expand, as after two weeks we have put weight on. The food is just so delicious.

This was our first time to this hotel, but it will not be our last. The hotel got a Gold Medal award this year and rightly so.

If your looking for a hotel that has that personal touch, then this is the hotel for you.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Susan Prince
8 years 7 months ago
This is a lovely hotel. Rooms are nicely furnished. All the staff are very friendly, helpful and attentive. There is lots of choice at meal times and the food quality is very good.

We had a superior room and, although it costs extra, you should do the same if you go to this hotel. These rooms have a hugewalled balcony - at least 11 ft deep, sunbeds and parasol and the most fantastic sea views! You could while away many afternoons on your balcony! These rooms are probably the best thing about this hotel. These rooms also have tea and coffee making facilities with a hospitality tray that is regularly replenished.
The grounds of this hotel are a little small and it is quite a way from the beach, although close to the sea!! But if you want to be looked after, without breaking the bank, then definitely go to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Peter &hazel
9 years 3 months ago
it might be just me but I'm going to buck the trend and say that when we sayed here I found this hotel poor after all the positive reports, on arrival infomed we would be upgraded, to what, a tiny room with no dressing table, a tv that did'nt work for the full week, a shower cubicle that was the smallest I've ever encountered, room so small the cases had to be kept in the bathroom, huge balcony with 2 loungers and a parasol, but a table and 2 chairs in the bedroom which prevented the door opening fully, reception area and staff perfect, maid left the door to our bedroom open one day, still open when we returned after 6pm, food bland, dishes not washed properly, morning cook couldnt even fry eggs, forget about dressing for dinner anything goes, tee shirts, flip flops and shorts, when we were there towels were on the few sunbeds beside the small pool before 8am, spent our time at the beach 5 mins away, I felt that this hotel needed more staff, slow to clear tables , slow to serve drinks, not because the staff are lazy, there are not enough of them, when they have days off.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: