Image of Club Marthas Aparthotel

Club Marthas Aparthotel

2 of 2 hotels in Cala Egos

4 out of 5 from 35 reviews
3 stars
Av Parc de la Mar, 6, 07660 Santanyi (Mallorca), Spain

35 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jillian Martins
6 years 11 months ago
Hotel excellent, staff very helpful and rooms a lot better than we expected. Great resort although very quiet a bit like blackpool in the winter. Didnt like the hire fees for kettle etc but as a couple we did not cook in. Tonys was nice for lunch but the irish bistro was the best...come hungry. We had a cheap last minute holiday, weather was good considering it was october although there had been a bit of rain before we came on holiday. Would we come back, yes for a relaxing holiday. Top tip try Cala Mondrago beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Darby
7 years ago
room was very spacious, and kept clean by a lovely Polish lady.We ate out in Cala Dor most nights.Martas around the corner to the left other nights, food lovely here, and consistent good quality.Hotel was right beside all the shops and restaurants, which is very limited.Hotel staff, some o. k. no have a nice holiday or did you have a nice holiday. then again they did what they had to. you pay for telly one channel in English cnn.you pay for kettle, and security box also.We discovered you have to press a switch on the wall as you walk along thestairs and access areas to apartment, they are timed and you can be left in the dark. bit dangerous that.entertainment o. k. but again we went out a lot.will not be visiting here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jones Family
7 years 1 month ago
Good, clean hotel with high quality rooms - 90% Dutch guests but that was fine by us. Nice people
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kim
7 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from our 8 night stay at Club Martha's. The only things that I can fault are having to pay for a kettle and toaster.

Eating out is quite expensive. The restaurant that we liked best was Indiana Johns. Don't get put off by the tacky name, they do lovely food.

We hired a car so visited Cala Millor, Casa Mondrago Beach, Sa Coma, Palma, S' Arenal ( water park) and Palma Nova (Marine land). Mondrago beach is beautiful, well worth a visit.

The complex is beautifully maintained. The staff are excellent. Rooms are cleaned regularly. We were in the Clio apartments, these are nice if you have small children because you get a garden area on the ground floor. The complex is dominated by German tourists, the British are definately the minority. The kids play with each other regardless of language barriers. The hotel appeals to families, it is not a typical Brit abroad, boozy, football t-shirt type of place.

We were paying up to 3.5 euro for a small bottle of water/coke/ pint of beer when eating out so beware. We easily knocked up a drinks bill of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 11 months ago
Having booked an allocation on arrival we were very happy to have ended up at this complex.
First impressions were very good with a nice looking front to the hotel and an even more impressive reception.
The complex is set on 3 floors and is just as easy to use the steps rather than wait for the lift (lifts are dotted around each block).
After checking in we made our way to the apartment and on opening the door could smell damp
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years ago
Our 5th visit to Club Martha's so I can't really say anything dramatically negative, as we book direct we get to choose our room location ie Calione top floor gets a sea view and we don't pay extra for kettle, toaster or TV though the TV is a bit of a pain as there is only 2-3 English channels that aren't consistent.

The staff are all professional and extremely helpful, speak excellent English and are available 24/7, if you need to keep your room for a late check-out they'll do everything they can to do that.

We've never tried the food in the restaurant but having used the snack bar and pizza guy without problem can only think it would be fine.

The evening entertainment tends to cycle round the same acts every fortnight so after several visits we've seen they're amusing interpretation of Grease and Sister Act more than once, though the guest entertainments tend to be of a higher standard ( excluding Fallon the worlds worst magician )

This complex can be what you want, whether its for families or couples only you can make of it what you need, its clean, friendly and well located.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jo
10 years ago
Stayed here Sept 2006 for a week's self catering holiday with my husband, parents and 18 month old son.

All our requests on booking were taken into consideration. Quiet location - we were in 2 one bed-roomed apartments in the Clio block - away from the stage area and "busier" parts.

Travel cot was provided as requested and almost brand new by the looks of it.

Complex quite quiet - no rushing for sunbeds - still a lot stacked up late morning. Don't know what it was like in the school hols but we were told that the resort in general had been quiet since 20th August.

Apartment was fine. As in previous reports I would agree that the bathroom was very modern - perhaps the living areas are next to be decorated! Still habitable nevertheless.

Balcony huge - solid wall - so safe for children and enough space for 2 sun beds and a table and 4 chairs. Air conditioning in bedroom and living areas too. Room cleaned Tues, Thurs and Sunday's. Staff friendly and helpful, bar bar/ restaurant - lovely food and the pizza's a must from the pizzeria.

Molly club looked an ideal distraction for those 5 and over but our son was too young and happy to stay in the toddler pool.

We found other guests on the complex to be very friendly and got to know our Dutch neighbours very well.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cooper
10 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the Ses Cases apartments which were part of the club Marthas complex. When we booked I thought they were walking distance from the complex but in fact they were nearly attached.

We arrived and found the reception to be very nice and staff helpful. There were 3 family's who had all booked the same room types. 2 families had teenagers but our friends also had a 3 year old and when we got to our apartments theirs was on 2 levels with a staircase to the upper living room & kitchen. Not ideal as the balcony had a shear drop. Lucky enough we were allocated a mid floor room all on 1 level so we swapped. My advice is if you have children who like to climb book a ground floor apartment.

The rooms were very clean better than I expected to be honest although the kitchen was very basic no grill, but we only planned to sleep there. As I said the apartment was on 2 levels and this was a great help when you have 2 teenagers and only 1 bedroom so at least it felt like 2 rooms. We did take a kettle and a toaster with us (cheap to buy less than
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 1 month ago
Arrived at our apartment and had to carry heavy cases up flight of stairs as no lifts. Pull out bed and bed settee were so uncomfy.

Trying to get a sun lounger is a joke round the large pool that are tied up till 9.00am and at the smaller pool there were only 5 sun parasoles for about 50 sun loungers. Around the pool was very messy no one seems to clean the
surrounding area.

Rooms basic but clean balcony large air conditioning good once we got the hang of it.

But would not go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mortimer Family
10 years 1 month ago
Read a lot about this hotel before our visit and was apprehensive to say the least, but when we arrived we were surprised to find we had no need to worry.

We booked with Thomas cook, all our requests were sorted- ground floor, aircon, cot etc. Thomas cook couldn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: