Image of BQ Belvedere Hotel

BQ Belvedere Hotel

2 of 4 hotels in Cala Mayor

4 out of 5 from 77 reviews
3 stars

77 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    29
  • Good
    23
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Chrissie
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in
5 years 7 months ago
We stayed 18-25 June 11 & the food is the worst ever I've had in an all inclusive 3* resort. Found hair on 4 occasions in my food (noticed it as serving it onto my plate), they replace new food into food warmer servers & then stir in the leftovers of the old dish, this happened on many occasions with egg, rice, fish & chicken dishes. Your best bet is to go down as soon as restaurant opens then you know food is hot & fresh, otherwise by the time you get back to your table its stone cold. If you like carbs this hotel is for you, every meal there was pasta, spaghetti, rice, chips, very rarely they did vegetables without sauces & all mashed together. Pizzeria was awful, very sloppy & greasy you needed cutlery to eat it with.

The mattress in our room was so uncomfortable & I could feel every spring (even my husband who could sleep on the floor said he got hip pain from the beds), we had 3 different mattresses sent to our room & all were the same & only option (after 3 days of going to reception), was to put blankets under sheets (oh & sheets were never changed the whole week we were there, because I had the same hole in the same place all week long). The aircon in our room was useless, the ceiling fan did a better job at keeping us cool at night & only worked on the 1 high speed setting. The shower curtain rail always fell down as soon as the walls were wet with condensation & actually fell onto my wrist leaving a bruise 1 evening.

The sunbeds we had to reserve I'm afraid to say as by just before lunch they were all taken. Some guests I have to say have no manners, I was queuing for the lifts & couldn't get in 1st lift as 2 guests already in it, so waited for next lift & this large woman pushed in front of me & straight in.

The entertainment was rubbish & didn't make any sense & that was not because of a language barrier & some of it was a bit close to the edge if you had kids.

The pools were great though for the kids, my 10 & 3year old spent all day in the jacuzzi pools & kiddie pool. The entertainments team put inflatables in the kiddies pool for the kids to play with, the pool area was washed down every morning.
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Karen Wood
6 years 6 months ago
I'll start with the food. The food was awful. Thank goodness for the snack bars - we spent the week eating hot dogs, pizza and chips.
The restaurant was disgusting. It took the staff all their time to clear up tables - granted some people leave their tables in animal like states!
The staff were the most unpleasant people I have ever come across - everything was a hassle for them!
The Entertainment team - we found ourselves laughing AT them not with them. In fairness the 2 guys were OK but the girls need to learn to smile!
The highlight of this holiday was leaving on the bus and leaving this hotel well and truly behind us.......
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Darren
7 years 6 months ago
nice clean hotel ,friendly and helpful staff and plenty of variety of food .very good for the kids . the only bad point was entertainment finished early and was only done by german reps .also lilos were not allowed in swimming pool ,the reason we were told this was in case you fall asleep you may drown ,wish they could of explained this before i went out and bought 4 for the kids to play on ......never mind .
also i think theres a ghost in room 414 , has any one else seen it ?
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paulette Field
8 years 3 months ago
wot can i say about this hotel, well it was clean an to be honest thats all it was, it was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in, the staff we very very unfriendly an rude, the food was discusting either luke warm or cold, it catered for every culture but the british, we had to eat out everyday as we couldnt eat the food there, it was an all inclusive hotel so we was lead to believe, yet u couldnt get anything to eat between 5pm an 6.30pm so to me thats not all inclusive, you couldnt get anymore than 2 snacks at the bar at anytime an no more than 3 drinks per person, so if there was 4 of u 2gether 2 of u had to go to the bar,the all inclusive ended at 11pm an all lites were turned off, so u had no choice but to go to bed,the entertainment was awful, started at 8.30 for kids an 9.30 for adults an ended at 11pm on the dot, i would never ever return to this hotel, even if i was given it free, i spent over
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
8 years 4 months ago
we stayed for 1 week all inclusive at this hotel we found the maids to be polite and never had reason to complain about the cleanliness of our room the food was a bit basic and they seemed to serve the same deserts every day but there was always plenty to go around as in location i found it was perfect for a relaxing break you could easily hop on the free bus to palma nova if you wanted to go somewhere with a bit of life some of the hotel staff were nice but others seemed a bit mardy the entertainment was not too bad my only niggle was the kids entertainment section started a bit late in the evening and the adult entertainment didn't last long enough ross and antonio were brilliant ross in particular never seemed to stop working
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Wilson
8 years 4 months ago
we had a good time at the hotel belvedere as the staff were friendly and polite, the maid changed sheets and replaced towels everyday and i thought that was good. the food however was a little poor as i feel there was not a lot of choice and if you like pork then you were fine but they did some nice things such as the deserts that was on offer. the pool side bar was great serving drinks and snacks all day long. the entertainment wasn't up to much at night as there was no atmosphere most people sat outside at the pool bar.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jo, Lucas & Tom
8 years 4 months ago
Rooms small but clean, towels changed every day. Some staff very friendly and pleasant, others made you feel like you were bothering them just asking for a drink. Food was lukewarm and I agree with the previous report the childrens meals seemed better than the rest!! pizza nice and never had to queue, the snack bar do lovely toasties..is a very quiet place but it does state this in the brochure, you can walk down the road into town, beware is about 90 steps and get a taxi back for about 4 euros, (lovely chinese restaurant down there), entertainment very poor, kiddies disco lasted 20 minutes and the entertainment for adults was horrendous, especially when she reads everything out in 5 languages gets boring.....bars shut at 11pm on the dot..most people seemed to sit around the pool playing cards as theres no where to go and to be honest better outside around the pool than listening to the entertainment...we ate out about 4 times as food cold or didnt look appetising...cheap holiday so cannot complain to much, would not go back as to quiet. definetely take advantage of the free bus to palma i think this runs every half hour and wander around there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Rachel Powers
8 years 6 months ago
the hotel was very nice and very clean, the staff were always friendly to us and our children. the facilities were ok the pools were a little cold but it didnt stop us from goin into them the kids loved them, there was a small park on site and a kids club inside a shed next to the childrens pool which opened a couple of times a day, the entertainment staff as do all the staff work hard to try and please u. the maids come into clean daily which was nice, thjere was a free bus that runs into palma novs about 15 mins away and tha truns every half hour from 9 til 6, the food was fantastic the snack bars were open all day as were the bars. we couldnt fault the holiay in any way and we would return for another holiday again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Zoe Hodgkinson
8 years 6 months ago
Returned from our first family holiday at the
Belverdere hotel, The hotel is situated in a residential area with a beach approx 10-15 min walk away down a hill with no pavement. The hotel runs a bus every 30 mins into palma nova from 0830 - 1830 everyday.
The hotel and pool area was very clean with maid service everyday in hotel rooms.
The restaurant served various dishes which were ok we stayed for 14 nights and the 2nd week was the same food as the first so we did get bored with the food after week 1. Snack bar and pizzeria open during day but be expected to que!!
All staff were friendly, entertainment team work hard everyday and tried to accomodate all nationalities, the mini club was a bit non descript with the 2 staff just talking to each other and not interacting with the children. All the kids loved the mini disco at night.
I probably would not return to this hotel as as a family we like to try different places.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Nicholls
8 years 6 months ago
we spent 1 week all inclusive and i must say money well spent. hotel cleanliness very good rooms cleaned daily unless you told them otherwise. good wide choice of foods to cater for all breakfast very good snacks around pool very good but you have to que.excellent choice of drinks alchol and soft drinks. staff helpful and our rep laura allways available and helpful. entertainment not for adults ok for kids we spent everynight outside around pool bar as it was still very warm. we would visit this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: