Image of Iberostar Club Cala Barca Hotel

Iberostar Club Cala Barca Hotel

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
3 stars
Sa Barca Trancada, s/n, 07560 Santanyi - Mallorca, Spain

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lisa & Piers
8 years 6 months ago
Our holiday to Club Cala Barca was brilliant! The hotel is huge, but is laid out in such a way, you don't feel like you're cramped up like sardines! All hotel blocks are no more than 2 stories high. We stayed there for 7 days and the staff cleaned our rooms for 6 of those - which was great!

The staff were extremely friendly and spoke in many languages! We were always greeted by a 'hola', be it by the cleaning/waiting/entertainment staff.

There were many activities to do in the day, which were part of the all inclustive package. Our kids are 3 and 5, so we didn't put them in the children's clubs..They were happy to play in the many pools all day!

The food was out of this world! It was fresh and there was plenty of choice! I can't fault it at all! They had chefs cooking in front of you, and wonderful meats/fish and salads everywhere!

Kids got entertained every night by 'the smiley show'! Where they sung and spoke in many different languages!

There were'nt many other english people there, I'd say about 80% were german..But this didn't bother us, and the brits we did meet were lovely!

If you are a family looking to get away for some sun and fun, then head to this hotel! I can't fault it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sophie & Andrew
9 years 6 months ago
We were really impressed with the hotel and especially the staff. One could see the attention to detail on customer service.

Our little one age 6 foundthe company of all the other kids great even the language barrier was not a problem.

There are a choice of 5 pools, different sizes and depths, be sure your kids are confident in waterifyou are going to give them some freedom.

Sunbeds are locked up until 10.00am (good) but the kids club starts at 10.00am, bit of a conflict there.

You will be sure to enjoy your stay, no problem at all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
Myself, my husband and our two sons (16 and 14) had a lovely holiday.

The hotel was located a few miles from the nearest resorts and shopping areas which meant relying on taxi's. There is a land train but it never arrived on time once so we gave up.

The hotel was clean and our room was a good size. We had a large balcony overlooking the swimming pool. We requested in advance an apartment away from the main entertainment. The main restaraunt was really nice and the food was lovely with plenty of choice.

The staff were pleasant and helpful. The entertainment team worked very hard and were always smiling and friendly although it would have been nice to have brought in a few more acts from outside of the hotel.

We would visit this hotel again sometime in the future although our younger son doesn't want to go back as he didn't meet any other English people of his own age to mix with.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jill Watson
11 years 4 months ago
Staying in the Cala Barca village was excellent and plenty to do for families.

The food was very good plenty for the kids there was a kids corner with fish fingers chicken nuggets etc, they also had there own children's cocktail bar which my two kids thought was great as each night there was a different cocktail eg Micky mouse.

There was plenty of room in this village lots of pool areas if you fancy a change. There was also go carts pool tables etc for the children the go carts did only charge you 1euro but they were worth it kids were happy.

The entertainment was very good we saw some good shows kids favourite was smiley the dog and the lion king show was excellent, after kids entertainment adults started we all had some excellent nights.

Over all holiday excellent and would return again recommended this holiday to my sister which she has booked for May 2007
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Andrea
11 years 7 months ago
This hotel is on a huge site but we were at the far end away from the main area. However this was better as we were away from any noise but still had a pool right outside of our apartment.

Kids enjoyed the nightly sing along in various languages and the Smiley Dog mascot that made an appearance each time.

We thought the food was excellent although if you are expecting it to be just like home forget it. The dishes tend to be cooked in a Spanish style which can put off the more unadventurous.

All of the staff at this hotel from the cleaners to the manager take time to smile and say hello and all seem to take great pride in their jobs.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
12 years 5 months ago
One word for this holiday village - Fantastic!!!
We were there is 2003 and 2004 and intend to go back this year. The food in all the restaurants is fantastic, and if you cannot find something to whet your appetite, then there is something seriously wrong with you. The animation team are second to none and the shows that they put on are excellent, from Grease to Comedy, all is worth watching. The complex is huge and has a main pool area, that we do not visit as it is very busy, but up in block 11, 12 and 13 there is a smaller pool and baby pool with a snack bar that serves snacks, soft drinks and beer from 10 till 6 every day. This area is more suited to people with a young family. Just a short walk away through the trees is Cala Mondrago which has two lovely beaches and pedalos to hire all day.
All in all the complex is excellent and I would highly recommend it to anyone, young, old, with or without a young family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ali
12 years 6 months ago
We stayed here June 04, for a week. I personally didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: