Image of Alexandra D Or Hotel

Alexandra D Or Hotel

5 of 14 hotels in Can Pastilla

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Calle de Pins, 15, 07610 Palma, Spain

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 7 months ago
Enjoyed 5 days at this hotel which is in a perfect location.

Food was OK and a varied choice for everyone. Restaurant bright and airy with lots of room so even when busy it was fine.

Room was nice and clean. Didnt bother with the Mini Bar or Remote for TV, although would do for a longer stay.

Pool just about OK although a bit dated but lots of sun beds. You can either walk around the block to access the seafront or take the hotels own short cut by the side of the pool via a secured gate.

The views from our room were lovely, and the beaches in the area are clean and safe.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lisa Cartey
9 years 8 months ago
Stayed at the hotel in April.

Hotel was very quiet perhaps its early in the season for them.Room was a triple and excellent size although a little rough around the edges.

Grout and sealant in bathroom meldewy and bit cracks in plaster.Room 603 over looks roof tops and if you look to your right you can see the airport runway although I must say the aircraft noise didn't bother us.

You can cut through to the beach via some steps to the left of the pool which was very handy.

Can't coment on the entertainment as we went out each night.Food was ok.

Not a great choice but for long weekend that doesn't break the bank I would go back but not for my annual fortnight holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mr Hardie
9 years 10 months ago
This was my fourth visit to Can Pastilla but my first to this hotel. If you are not scared of heights then I would suggest that room no 612 offers the best views over the pool area to the sea.

This hotel represents excellent value for money and is clean and well kept.

The location is ok.

Two complaints however, this has to be the most unfriendly hotel which I have visited. Staff in the restuarant, behind the bar, and one in particular in reception, were absolutely ignorant. I think that this was due to us being English, and this attitude is not untypical of the resort as a whole.

It being February, we stayed in the hotel for two evenings. The entertainment on evening one consisted of the host calling uno, dos, tres, and then bouncing a ping pong ball which the contestant had to catch in a cup. Evening two consisted of a tray being played on the contestants head, the idea being who could carry the most shoes on the tray before it toppled off.

A good value hotel, but not at all English orientated.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Garin
10 years 2 months ago
The hotel is in a good location just over the road from the beach.

The staff made you feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel was very clean and the food was of a good standard.

The entertainment was ok, we would not hesitate to return to the Hotel Alexandra but would go earlier in the year the resort was a bit to quiet for us at the end of October
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mick Aherne
10 years 10 months ago
We are just back from 13 nights at the Alexandra Hotel, Ca`n Pastilla. It is quite a good hotel, the food is good and varied. Dinner has two or three fish dishes and three or four of meat. All kinds of salads, fresh rolls and a plentiful sweet bar. One thing against it is that they never served boiled potatoes only chips.

The staff is all very friendly and pleasant.

The room itself is large and airy, aircon and C.H.. which we had to use, the weather being quite cold at night. Room cleaned every day and the towels changed daily. Bedsheets changed three times a week. One negative point is the lift system.

There are only two lifts and one of them is being refurbished and the remaining one breaks down very often. We had to climb to the 6th floor three times. I tried to find out from the desk when this would be completed but got the proverbial shrug of the shoulders.

Not much to do for young people in the hotel or the resort but Palma is only about 40 min. on the bus which is cheap (Euro 1.10 single) and the same to S`Arenal the other way. A few nice bars along the front, we used The Pine Tree behind the Anfora Hotel. Val is from Wigan and her partner is a Mallorquino. Nice people.

Very few Brits in the hotel, mainly Italians and French. The usual mob of Spanish pensioners on their subsidised holidays (they pay 65 euros for 6 nights full board and the Government pays the rest) Normally I get on with them O.K. but this particular crowd were very rude and objectionable. I'll upload a few photos onto the Gallery later.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lisa
11 years 7 months ago
The hotel is always very clean and tidy. I found the food to be very good with lots of choice and good for children. The location is fantastic, close to the airport and having that lovely beach just on your doorstep is perfect, also many bars and restraunts near by.

The hotel staff are all very very nice and friendly and always go out of their way to ask how you are, fantastic!!

The entertainment is ok but a bit more suited to the older guest however quite amusing to watch.I have been to this hotel 12 times, and will keep doing so, great!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lorna & Gwenda
11 years 8 months ago
This is a perfect hotel for a short break. It's 10minutes from the airport, but there is no problem with aircraft noise.

The hotel is very clean and very Spanish. Many of the visitors were spanish and were also enjoying themselves !

The location is perfect close to the town and just across the road from the beach which runs for miles.

Evening entertainment a bit dated!

We enjoyed our stay and WILL be back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
John C
11 years 11 months ago
Went for 5 nights booked with Alpharooms.

The hotel was very good standard very clean and very Spanish. I was made to feel very welcome. Will go back again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Julie Fraser
12 years 4 months ago
We stayed at this hotel in Peak season (August) Location was ideal with having children with us as only 10 mins from airport. Aircraft noise could be heard , but was certainly not a problem. The hotel was very clean , meals were of a high standard and plenty of choice. The facilities at the hotel were limited but the location made up for that as it was directly on the sandy beach of C'an Pastilla which was very safe for children. There were plenty of shops ,bars and restaurant nearby . It is an ideal hotel and location for families and couples wanting a relaxing ,laid back holiday. The staff were very polite and we do plan to visit this hotel again in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sam
13 years 5 months ago
Stayed there very often with my family. Very kind staff, good food and fine rooms for a small price. antonio, the chief of reception, is always good for making a special price on request.
go to the alexandra if you want to relax in your holidays.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: