Image of ROC Leo Hotel

ROC Leo Hotel

7 of 14 hotels in Can Pastilla

3 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars
ROC Leo Carre Pollacra, 5, 07610 Palma (Mallorca), Spain

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Stuart
7 years 3 months ago
we found this hotel to be very clean,room service everyday,food was also very good lots of variety and plenty of it,friendly staff,great location close to the beach,the hotel could do with a spruce up but all in all would recomend it,some slight aircraft noise but nothing to intrusive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
N JONES
9 years 2 months ago
Hotel Leo was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The food was varied and plentiful with a very good selection of food sorts catering for all tastes. The hotel is situated about 50 yards of the front and surprisingly quiet considering how close to the airport you are. the entertainment was lacking a bit mainly catering for the German and Spanish guests which isn't really a problem as there are other things to do out and about.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Calabonagirl
9 years 3 months ago
This hotel is excellent value for money. All areas kept clean. Food was varied and well presented, international cuisine as all nationalities catered for.

Cannot comment on entertainment as we went out on a evening. Staff all willing to help. Location was close to the beach some rooms very close to the main road that runs behind the hotel.

Swimming pool and terrace area shaded til mid morning, no problem with reserved sun beds during our stay. Would definitely stay again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
K.Eastbury
9 years 7 months ago
Have stayed at the Leo for the last three years and have had no complaints whatsoever. The rooms are cleaned daily with dirty towels replaced, the public rooms are spotless. The food is buffet style with good variety and if anyone cannot find something to please them i would be amazed. Located one street back from the beach it is handily situated. Have all found all staff to be friendly and competent. The entertainment is not really very good but that doesn't bother us at all. Overall for a very reasonable stay in a lovely resort, you can't in my opinion go wrong staying here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Melanie Rispin
11 years 7 months ago
The hotel was very clean, the food was excellent something for everyone.

I am a bit of a sun worshiper and love the beach which was a 30sec walk from hotel, there were plenty of shops and bars although the resort was a little quite but Arenal was a 10min walk away which was a bit more livley.

The hotel was full of Spanish OAPs but they were very pleasent.

I must say the staff wernt very good at English but tried their best and were very polite.

Entertainment was geared more for the older person but was fair.

All in all a good holiday for relaxing and a lovely Hotel.

Would go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cody
12 years 1 month ago
We arrived at around 9.30pm and the night staff were very polite, as we had missed the meal that night we were told we could have a lunch on the last day of our trip.

The next day we went to the desk to ask for extra bedding as it was a bit cold at night, the day clerk walked away halfway through our request to serve some Spanish OAP's. The hotel was full of them there were only around 10 English staying in the hotel. We got the extra bedding two days later after asking once again [the night staff this time].

Food was of good quality but every meal was cold or just luke warm.

They where closing the hotel that weekend, at first we were told it would be Friday that was OK as we left on Thursday then on Thursday we were told that they closed that day and we could not have the meal we expected as arranged. After breakfast we were asked if we could get our bags out as they wanted to lock the place up, we went to find a place to have a meal as we were flying at 9.00pm and did not want to hump cases around all day. The day staff told us they did not care if we had to carry cases around they just wanted the place locked up so they could have a Christmas party.

This hotel should not have British people staying there as they don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Pauline
12 years 2 months ago
We went on a late deal, and weren
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sarah
12 years 6 months ago
Hotel leo, excellent hotel for price. clean, tidy and affordable. Service good and food acceptable (can always find something) Good location, 2 mins from beach and bars / restaurants, also bus service right outside hotel, good service to all main areas. Have been to resort and stayed at Leo for past two years, both times found everything to be good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lottie
12 years 8 months ago
I visited this hotel for one night after arriving on a late flight from england. It was very cheap for a 3* hotel and the old saying of "you get what you pay for" is very true. I arrived and the hotel staff claimed that i did not have a room booked, when i gave them my itinery they soon agreed i did have a room booked. the hotel is basic 3* clean rooms and toilet no extras like hairdryer or aircon. They are situated very close to motorway which seperates airport so are noisy. If you like nice hotels that are comfortable then don't chose this one pay a little more. The breakfast i ate reminded me why i pay a little more for hotels, the bread was mouldy, cooked breakfast awful and cheap tea and coffee. I moved onto a lovely 4* for the rest of my trip and stayed in a palace compared to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
POOKYBLUE
13 years ago
Hotel Leo for a 3* was lovely. It was only a block away from the beach though the price for a sunbead all day was nearly 4 euros each which I thought was a rip off. This is the first time I went half board and I have to say for a 3* hotel the food was excellent. Now, that coming from me, it must be good as I'm such a fussy eater. No air conditioning unfortunately but the rooms are an okay size though the beds are a bit on the hard side. All extremely clean, fantastic cleaners making your place look nice and clean every day. Hotel staff wonderful. They have entertainment every night, some awful but some excellent. I would definitely go back.

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: