Image of Fiesta Sahara Hotel

Fiesta Sahara Hotel

8 of 31 hotels in Magaluf

4 out of 5 from 61 reviews
3 stars
Calle Blanc, 8, 07181 Magalluf, Spain
Centrally located in Magaluf, the Fiesta Sahara is good for sports minded people. Suits families who enjoy a lively holiday in low season and young adults. Can be noisy from June to September with young, single adults.

61 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    13
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Welsh Family
5 years 6 months ago
Stayed here what can I say worst experience of my life. Wonderful pool but you need to put towels on the beds around eleven in the night, due to the 18 to 30s coming in around five and sleeping on them all night. There were banging on the doors, shouting and screaming through the corridors and that was all night. Loud music and a lot of break ins. If you want to stay here be prepared to be up all night this is not a family hotel they need to change this to an 18-30s. The Mallorca rocks is across the road and they were using this hotel for an overspill due to overbooking. You can’t blame the youngsters they have gone for a holiday to and the staff at this hotel was a waste of space, you have been warned. 18 safety deposits were broken into.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Great location, but holiday ruined
5 years 7 months ago
The hotel is in a great location, rooms are nice and clean. The only downside we experienced was the disappointment to find it wasn't a family friendly hotel. It was absolutely full of teenage gangs which would have been better suited to stay in the hotel opposite the Mallorca Rocks. The teens were very noisy, both day and night time. We regularly had them singing very loudly in the corridors, banging the doors, both day and night and we even had them climbing on our balcony which was most intimidating. Lobbing items from the balcony became a regular occurrence from them. We couldn't stay around the pool area due to the bad language that was the norm. In addition, there was fighting between them and several rooms were broken into.

We complained to the Thomson rep, who had run out of complaint forms as so many other families had complained and some even asked to be moved to a different hotel or resort.

Could be a great place to stay if advertised properly. As much as I would return to Magaluf, I wouldn't return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mango
A good self catering hotel
5 years 8 months ago
We have stayed in this hotel for 15 years now; we started coming here when our children were young and they are now grown up and have children of their own.

This is a good self catering hotel with the option to go all inclusive with various packages available.
We do not personally bother with this as we like to eat and socialise at The Cottage (found opposite Tom Browns) where the food is freshly cooked with real meat and veg. In 15 years I have not had a bad meal from there. The portions are huge and I can never finish a mini roast dinner.

There are reviews that say that Magaluf is not for families, I totally disagree with this. We are 50 plus with grand children, the youngsters go to the strip. Families can have an enjoyable time just back from the strip where the Sahara is and all ages are catered for.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Elaine Brechin
7 years 5 months ago
No wonder people get put off reading some of the awful reviews.......This coming year will be our 4th visit (2 years previous at the Tropico until they moved the families to the Sahara).. The staff are all very friendly & helpful, nothing is too much. The Fiesta Entertainers are diamonds and so are the Kidszone Club Reps. My 2 girls just love this place, especially Craig & Sarah. The bar staff are also very friendly. We as a family have 2 weeks of total fun, plenty to do, even a quiz at the pool. Very chilled atmosphere, roll on July 29th 2010 so we can go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
LYNDSEY JENNINGS
7 years 6 months ago
we were transfered to this hotel from the tropico, as sahara is now a family only hotel, and i must say that i am very pleased with this, when we arrived the tropico is exactly opposite this hotel and is based on 18-30, the sahara was truly families only, the hotel staff were lovely, anf friendly and the reps in the hotel were fab, we had a 5yr old with us and she on numerous occasions went to the kids club, which i was nervous about as had never done before, but she couldn't have been in better hands,. we used the hotel a few times for snacks and had no complaints the portion size was very good and reasonable cost, entertainment is also good day & night with music all day long, the pool is gorgeous but cold when we stayed, and we did have a problem on the last few days getting sun beds as it was quite busy, so in peak summer you must get up early and reserve, however i would def re visit this hotel if i was ever to go back to the resort,.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lindsey
8 years 4 months ago
Who on earth rated this hotel 3 star? Not only do all the lifts smell of urine and vomit, there are fag ends in all the hallways, left by the drunken teenagers who inhabit the place. On the one night we were forced to stay here, the noise began at about 3.30 and at 5.30, security turned on all the lights. Someone was throwing bottles off a balcony for half the night. People were running screaming up and down the corridor all night.
The room was a good size, but it's incredible to expect customers to hire a fan from reception. The food at breakfast was very ordinary. A strange man came to our room to plaster up a hole in the wall, no doubt left there by a previous night of debauchery. Never again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Martin Goodchild
8 years 4 months ago
The hotel was good value for what we paid. It was clean and our room was cleaned every other day. Staff were friendly and helpful and if there were any complaints they On a few times we were woken up by the noise from groups but its was August and Magaluf. Did not let it spoil our time there. Cannot smoke in the bar so we sat outside to watch the entertainment but did not stay as the price of the drinks in the bar were too expensive.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
N Hawkes
9 years 3 months ago
Very clean, great location near to everything, lovely facilities including shower and dressing room if leaving late. We went at the right time of year, had it have been in high season, i think i would be telling a different story. I would not take my children to this resort but great if you want to go clubbing with a friend. Lovely people, my age.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mandy
9 years 3 months ago
We(myself and 5 other girls) stayed at the Fiesta Sahara in September and what a holiday we had it was amazing.

Everyone was so friendly. Its about a 5 min walk away from everything so its good if you want a really lively holiday but quiet enough if you are looking for something quieter. In saying that I would strongly reccommend that if you are travelling with kids to stay at the Tropico across the road as this is much more suited.

Overall the food was great, the apartments were really clean the pool was lovely and the reps were spot on they couldnt of been more helpful.

Will definitely return next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Anon
9 years 4 months ago
AVOID this hotel high season if you are over 30 years old, or have even the tiniest liking for the nicer things in life.

During the first week of August this hotel was full of drunken youths - shouting, urinating in the corridors, fighting, vomiting, throwing chairs and bottles from balconies and generally making pleasant quality time in the hotel impossible.

We expected a lively holiday in Magaluf in August and we are NOT killjoys or ancient - but this experience was beyond belief. It was like being in a war zone. As for the surroundings, this hotel is not a three star in our opinion; it is no more than a one star. It has a feeling of neglect and is a complete dump.

The cleaners are terrible. OK, they have awful guests to deal with so have probably given up, but they could at least have changed our towels without having to be asked. The cooker was ingrained with the previous occupants bacon fat, and the toilet was OK but not very clean. I found hairs and dirt in the wardrobe.

The rooms are basic and small and the fan turns the wrong way - so it does not cut through the air and is totally useless. Hire a fan from reception if you can.

I would never, ever go back to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: