Image of Fiesta Tropico Aparthotel

Fiesta Tropico Aparthotel

14 of 31 hotels in Magaluf

4 out of 5 from 107 reviews
3 stars
Calle Blanc, 8 07181 Magaluf
In the centre of Magaluf, with plenty of shops, bars and cafes around and with the beach just 300m away. It is also very close to the resort of Palma Nova with two more sandy beaches, linked by a promenade, and a host of bars and restaurants.

107 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    29
  • Good
    19
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Paula Convy
8 years 4 months ago
This hotel isnt so good to be honest.

I have been here before back in 2006 and its was a good hotel then, but over the last few years it has got worse with youngsters making noise and the sad people queing up at 6.30am for sunbeds.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Helen
8 years 4 months ago
Enjoyed every minute of our 3rd holiday at the Tropico. Excellent Reception staff. Didn't really meet the reps or see the entertainment as we made our on by going out every night.

Would definately go back!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lulu
8 years 4 months ago
great location close to to everything..... shops, bars, restaurants, beach, and only 15-20 minute walk to water park.

pool got very busy and often no sunbeds but a 5 minute walk to the beach with plenty sunbeds for hire.

room was nice, but fairly basic, good balcony and views to waterpark. had ceiling fans but could really have done with air con especially in august.

was entertainment on every night but never bothered about it.

staff were friendly and helpful.

rooms cleaned and towels changed fairly regularly.

would happily go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kerry
8 years 6 months ago
Arrived here given keys to two rooms in block ten. No waitng around seen to right away.

Reception staff was ok. Room was basic but very clean. Towles changed twice in the week we was there.

Its true up to a point bout the sun beds but we didnt notice anyone waiting at 6.30 like some posts suggest. It was more like 8.30. I watched the pool being cleaned EVERY MORNING.

Hotel bar was brill son won 94euros in fiesta food and drink vouchers.

A few arguments broke out in the room across from us the GROWN woman with a fmaily waas runnig up and down the corridor screaming 3 nights on a trot but they checked out soon after we arrived.

A few of the 18-30 at the jungla at the back of the tropico cut through the hotel ground and chucked a chair in the pool but that was swiftly removed by staff.

We got a lovely pool view in block 10 was right above the red lion but no noise from there at all. Can't really fault this hol and would love to go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Webster
9 years 3 months ago
Ok well were do I begin? We arrived at the hotel seemed ok on first impressions! But not for long the pool was taken up straight away by the sunbeds first thing you had no chance people would lay towls on them and go out! reception told us to just take the towls off I suggested that if there was a fee applied this would not happen they said they can't do that but they sure would charge you for a T.V huh! The pool also had stumped out cigarets at the side ready to float in ehhhhh! Also the pull out bed when inspected there was brocken glass under it (so were is this cleaner) did she slip by in the night did she exsist? We had too take a bundle of dirty towls to reception because we had run out! since when do you have to beg for clean towls on holiday? Also we found that there was alot of 18 to 30 in the hotel we had a pool facing and it was noisy every night I had to call through to reception on a number of occastions I might as well of called for Noddy if the truth be known! Also the toilet in the bathroom is situated right behind the door so you had to worn the family that you were there or your toes are gone also for some reason our toilet was wobbley this could be because it's behind the door. I myself am in a wheelchair so take extra care in the bathroom if your not disabed you should be on leaving the hotel! Having said that it seem adapted enough around the Hotel! I hope I have been some sort of help for the next holdiday makers I think I will go else were next time and not watch there exciting video! The truth is the truth and that's what I have said! (freedom of speech I think it's called)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Liz
9 years 4 months ago
The apartment was fairly small but then again you are only there to sleep and wash! My only complaint would be that the maid, when she did visit, didn't really do a lot! To get a sunbed you have to get up early and bag a stack of beds and then the man unlocks them at approx 9.00am. (I saw people waiting by beds at 6.30am)We took the advice of others who had been here before and ate at Tom Browns. The food was lovely and the staff were very friendly. We had a pool view so luckily did not have much noise (only 2 teenagers in our block who used to come home singing Wham songs every night!) We cannot comment on the evening entertainment as we went out every night,(Benny Hills was quite good but parents beware there is an arcade there) however, the bar was always packed when we arrived home. Had a nice break. Close to beach. Kids loved it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
9 years 4 months ago
We have stayed in this hotel in August in 2000, 2002, 2004, 2006, 2007
The first 3 times it was great as you could not stay there without children.
Apartments were clean, spacious, good pool views.
pool was spotless and huge and no problem getting sunbeds.
fiesta entertainers were great and thompson reps were also good.
Hotel staff could be funny on occasion but then everyone has off days.
But by the 4th year, people were getting this hotel allocated on arrival, this included 18-30, the elderly and couples, not surprisingly i believe this was its last year as a thompson superfamily hotel and possibly marks the considerable decline of these apartments.
I have no problem with teenagers, running around they are still children but when it comes too drunken 18-30 wrecking all round, throwing up at the pool, making the pool unsafe for young children with antics not suitable for a family enviroment, it shows thompsons standards and the fiestas have severly dropped!!!
I have read from other posts that it is now ONLY suitable for 18-30 this saddens me as it was a great place to stay which the kids loved, but i now feel it is not worth the nearly
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lynn Anderson & Family
9 years 5 months ago
Although the accommodation was basic, it was adequate.

Food in The Red Lion and surrounding bars were cheap enough not to have to cook in the apartment. Yeah, Tom Browns was a lovely place to each, did prefer the one by McDonalds as opposed to the Beach one though. There is plenty of choice though so do try others out.

All hotel staff were friendly and helpful and nothing appeared to be too much trouble for them to do for you. As for the Thomson Reps they were fantastic, the meet and greet ones, the kidzone ones and especially the entertainment ones were brilliant. Don't know how they did it every night.

As on previous reports the only drawback is the loungers, if you weren't there for 8 o'clock in the morning then you didn't get them.

Also if you have younger children or travelling alone request a pool view, out the back is the Fiesta Jungle which is for the 18-30's groups and only separated by the football cage and a public path. Did not feel safe enough to sit out on balcony with kids (language not too appropriate).

Not knocking the young ones they need to be able to enjoy as well, just a precautionary note....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Steve
9 years 6 months ago
Arrived at 11pm we were given a room in block 1 which had not been cleaned so straight back to reception. Receptionist was apologetic then given a room in block 2 directly over the bar, it was a bit noisy up until midnight then quietened down. Noise throughout the night from teenagers kept our friends who were in block 3 awake most nights. Luckily our family are heavy sleepers so we didn't hear it.

People who had been there before said it had gone downhill over the last year.

Reps were good.

The rooms were small and basic the bathroom stunk of urine.

Location was good five mins walk to beach and shops
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
John Campbell
9 years 6 months ago
worst hotel i hyave ever been to!
ants nests everywhere
Matresses had urine all over it and maids didnt care at all.
Beds were bloking the balcony doors.
weather was sh*t.
food-BORING

defo going back next year tho enjoyed every minute of it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: