Image of Flamboyan Caribe Hotel

Flamboyan Caribe Hotel

17 of 31 hotels in Magaluf

3 out of 5 from 19 reviews
4 stars
Calle de Martin Ros García, 16 07181 Calvià, Spain

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lin
if you want to sleep dont stay here.
6 months ago
We stayed here with friends who have been here 4 times before. The hotel has a no large group same sex policy. But whilst we stayed there, there was about 40/50 Spanish 18 year olds. 20 /30 Scottish 18 year olds the same with Norwegian and Irish also. Absolutely no sleep all week. Kids running amok up down corridors. Drinking cans on stairs. Letting of fire extinguishers. It was like staying in a youth hostel. Food was pretty poor for a 4* only 2 choices of mains. One being fish. Plus you are only allowed 2 drinks each so for 4 of us, two people had to go to bar. Served in small plastic cups and took about 20 minutes to be served. Only good thing about this hotel was the sea view.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
A Huntley
Great location and hotel, but...
2 years 8 months ago
Great location, so close to the noisy strip of bars, and yet so quite a hotel, but the worst toilets i’ve ever been in, 18/05/14 every lock on gents toilets broke, on reception level, and pool level, smell of stale urine was so bad, is couldn't go, had to come out, Rancid. Under cleaned, and over used, not designed for the use it gets down to being "all inclusive". We were half board, and only used it for a base, food was fine, pay for the sea view, spectacular. Don't pay for the Wi-Fi, free in almost every bar.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs A Wright
9 years 7 months ago
The food for a 4 star left a lot to be desired. Hotel was kept really clean as was our room. The location as we had a sea view was excellent. Staff were friendly and were always very polite to you.

Myself and sister are in our early 50s and this was my sisters first time in Majorca. Our holiday was ruined by the younger generation we had not been informed that this hotel is used for block bookings of stag and hen weekends/ weeks as they were A/I it was terrible.

Patio/bar area over looked the small pool as a result there was no way you would sit at the pool the language from male and female was disgusting as was the antics they performed. As a result myself and sister spent our week on the other beach(son matias) so we could get piece away from them.

We were wakened early hours most mornings with them banging and shouting trying to get into there rooms no consideration for anyone but themselves!

We got the lift another morning 8.45 and out stepped this drunk complete with his drink in hand.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Alma
9 years 9 months ago
Could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel in all aspects.

Entertainment, "oh dear" for an a/i hotel, they need to get their act together.(In the best sense of the word)

Reception staff excellent, as was the manager.

Food ok if you like French fries. Sorry to say but does not reach 4* standard.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
T Robinson
10 years 3 months ago
We had a great week at the Flamboyan.

We stayed in the Flamboyan on the top floor with a sea view. Food was good, weather great.

If you stay in this hotel you must pay extra for the sea view its worth every penny and hire a fridge for your room. It's lovely sitting on your balcony with a cold drink or two.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 8 months ago
I have just arrived home from a weeks stay in the Flamboyan! I had a great time!

The hotel is in a great situation! Its right at the top of the main strip by bannanas and Mulligans!

We did not have a sea view, but would recomend that you pay the little extra to get one! as it looked fantastic! Plus if you have a sea view you are on the oppsite side of the hotel to the noisey bars, from our room if we had come home early we could hear people leaving bannanas in the early hours, Not really a prob for us as we were out most nights anyway!

The whole hotel was Really really clean! and the maid service was very good.

Bar service was a little slow at nights ad they only had one person serving.

We thought the food was fine, and stayed at the hotel for all out meals as we were all inclusive.

there were not many sun bads at the pool area and people were reserving them with towels then not using them all day! which is a pain!!! we ended up just moving them! The hotel is right on the beach so if we couldnt get a bed by the pool it wasnt a problem as the beach was lovely!!!

Entertainment was Not good at all, but if you go to Magalluf its not the place to stay in your hotel all night anyway!

We had a great time and would def go back to this hotel again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Niki And Daryl
11 years 7 months ago
Stayed here for one week for the third time. You really can't beat this hotels location, right on the beach front amongst all the bars.

Rooms are large and well equiped and unusually always have hot water which is a bonus when travelling with kids.

Can't stress enough the importance of booking a sea view room before arrival to avoid disapointment, this will not only ensure marvellous panaramic views but if travelling with children will ensure a good nights sleep.

The hotels food is OK for the non fussy eater with a selection of hot meats, veg, salad and chips at most evening meals even if it is a little repetitive.

Breakfasts are standard with continental and a choice of cereals.

The entertainment really is non existent but with all whats going on around the hotel its not difficult to see why.

The staff are friendly especially if you take the time to use your manners. This hotel has become a favourite of our family and we will definitely return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gavin & Shelley
11 years 8 months ago
The hotel is in a great location with fantastic views over the ocean (if you pay for a room upgrade).

The food was average although quite repetative. I think if we had stayed for more than a week we would have eaten outside of the hotel occassionally.

The rooms and communal areas were very clean and the staff were quite helpful and friendly. At the weekends the hotel gets very busy due to stag and hen parties and made it difficult to get a seat in the bar.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to families with young children as it did get quite noisy at times. The entertainment was very poor but you are in the centre of Magaluf so there are plenty of bars and restaurants on your doorstep.

Overall the hotel is in a great location but could do with alot of improvement, especially in the entertainment department.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
E RAINEY
12 years 2 months ago
Had an excellent week at Flamboyan/Caribe, only gripe
is that I didn't pay extra for sea view as this would
have been the icing on the cake. At first appearance
hotel does not look anything special, but on entering
reception an immediate view of the sea is breathtaking.
Location is perfect, at front very busy with pubs and
restaurants, but at other side lovely promenade and
some really nice beach bars. There was little or no
entertainment the week we were there, but this was not
a problem since so many pubs nearby had plently to choose from. Food was quite good and always hot which makes a change for buffet style. Would certainly make a return trip to Flamboyan/Caribe. DON'T forget to book seaview, and am sure you won't be disappointed.




Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul Kelly
12 years 5 months ago
Having read some detrimental reports regarding the Flamboyan Caribe we travelled to Magaluf in July 2004.
The hotel was exceptionally clean, in an ideal location and beyond what we had initially anticipated.
The standard of the food was excellent with regard to choice and preparation.
We would certainly return to the Flamboyan Caribe.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: