Image of Fresh Jungla Aparthotel

Fresh Jungla Aparthotel

19 of 31 hotels in Magaluf

3 out of 5 from 18 reviews
3 stars
C/ GaleĆ³n 13, 07182 Magalluf - Mallorca

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Yorkshire678
7 years 2 months ago
DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!!!! we did love it to begin with but we went to the beach one day and my friend did not feel too well so we went back to our room to find it had been cleaned and beds made this was not bad. my friend still did not feel well enough to go out again that nite so we stayed in!!! when we woke we went to get some more money out of the safety deposit box only to find every thing was in there including our phones except our money!!!!! we had no reason when we returned to our room to believe any thing had happened as there was no forced entry and the safety deposit box was locked. This i beleive was an inside job as the doors were all locked so who ever entred obviously had keys and locked all the doors again including the safe!!!!! we went down to speak to the reps, we were not advised to tell the reception desk but we did and they also logged the incident but did not seem fased by it at all. not one person came to check our room to see if there had been forced entry or anything.we spent the whole day trying to sort it out and down at the police station.when we rang the banks to cancel our cards that had been pinced we were advised sum1 had tried to use one of our cash cards in magaluf but the transaction was declined as they got the wrong pin no.
when we returned we asked if we could move as we did not feel safe in there the chap behind reception said you move hotel or room so we asked for hotel seens thay had 3 other sister hotels, we were told to just ok it with our rep who was very unhelpful and stated we had to pay 110 euro each to be transfered to which we replied in tears we have no money do you not understand we have been robbed out of the safety deposit box of all our money and cards,we were still told IF YOU WISH TO MOVE YOU HAVE TO PAY 110 euro.so the best he cud do is try move us rooms within the hotel but its imposible to do it until tomorrow.so we explained the guy behind reception said it was ok so the rep walked over with us and the reception guy said 'move hotel' out rep replied no i av told em if they move hotel they have to pay the reception guy looked shocked, but said they had a room we could swap to then and asked us to check the room before to see if it was ok. My friend was destraught and ran off to the reception toilet crying as i followed i could here the rep talkin to the reception guy saying no i have told them they need to pay!!!!!!

we took the key and looked at the room but whilst we were there we both cried and still did not feel safe.so we decided to ring the tompson helpline who were really helpfull and said they would see what they could do and ring us back.

they did ring back and advised us we needed to speak to a 'certain' rep and if he could not sort it there boss would be in at 3.15 and he would definately sort the move out for us.

we spoke to the 'certain' who said he could not get through to reservations to move us but would keep trying and we were to go down in an hour and see how he got on. we were so grateful.

when we went down he said it was still constantly engaged and so to go back down again in another hour to which we replied well we need to cum back down and see the other chap at 3.15 to which he did not want us to see him and said he is sorting it and he will sort everythin with this guy jus come down in an hour. we did then feel like we were being fobbed off and said You will def sort this you arent jus fobbin us off are you.
we went down again and again was told come back later to which we were in total dispare thinkin nothin was guna happen and started crying again we made a scene in reception which they did not like as everyone who walked past was asking what was wrong and were so shocked.
we had not eaten all day and were so scared it was unbeleavable.
we eventually got a transer after so much tooin and frooin. we were moved to the sahara which was the family only hotel.whilst moving our cases we spoke to another guest in reception at the sahara who said we were the 4th he had now herd of as 3 were done in there hotel.
we ended up tryin to sleep with everythin up against the door and things piled infront of the patio windows incase anyone tried to get in again whilst we were in.we had less than three hours sleep a night jumpin at every noise we herd. we had to survive on 10 euros a day each to cover food and water. it totaly ruined out hol and we cannot believe the staff in the hotel and reps were not bothered at all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Francesca
7 years 5 months ago
oh my god!!!!!!! best hotel ever!!!! would go back in a heart beat. this hotel is just party party party! do get a safe when staying here even though it makes no difference because the security can still break in and get in the safe etc. loved this hotel even though me and my friend got broken in to. it was all for fun as flight tickets and passports where lying over the bed where we had left them before we went out! dj starts about 6 in the morning with loud music and dosnt finish till 12! dont have to leave this hotel as its just one big party! you wont get much sleep here as its sooooo noisy with everyone coming home screaming steaming shouting just having fun! i could go on forever but i would recomend this hotel to 18-30 no children couples or families as all the oldies will just complain! thats why you come to magaluf for a good time and you will defenetly have a good time here! loveeeeeeeeee it x
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Becky
7 years 7 months ago
this is the best hotel in magalluf!! i had such a good time. the best ever infact! it is exactly what is says on the reveiws and i enjoyed it so much! i met so many friends and overall had the best experience of my life! i am definatly going back in september and i wouldnt go to any other accommodation!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Charlene
8 years 4 months ago
The hotel was always clean, and there was always good entertainment on. I would recommend to groups of young people who want to go and have a good time! The maids were also very good and cleaned the rooms on a regular basis! The shower was always good also..we always had hot water!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jade
9 years 3 months ago
Just returned from Magalluf! Our party consisted of 4 18 year old girls and when i read these reviews before i went i was scared! as we went late september i think it wasnt as manic though. the hotel was noisy but it was magaluf! we were the noisy ones strolling in at 7am but on the rare night in, we noticed it was loud but it didnt bother us. at the time of year we went, they have security patrolling the hotel so it isnt too noisy. i thought it was a great base for the week. it was clean and tidy, beds were comfortable, and the shower was nice! always had hot water! the pool was huge! it was a bit too chilly to go in there though :(
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Wendy Hall
9 years 4 months ago
This hotel( Fiesta Jungla) was a nightmare from start to finish. We were not told this was only suitable for young thugs who have no idea of how to behave and no consideration for other humans. Not only was there constant noise with shouting screaming, banging on doors all through the night until about 8.0 in the morning when the little dears to to sleep for the day. Football being played in the corridors at all hours. Regularly furniture was smashed, guard rails broken, the pool was littered with broken bottles thrown from rooms. We had bottles and cans thrown at us at 6.0 in the morning when I investigated the noise. Puke was everywhere, every morning more evidence of destruction. Reported to the reps who basically said this is maguluf what do you expect? Hotel did little to stop the noise but was concerned about people swimming in the pool late at night.
Reps claimed we were not part of their group because their paperwork was a mess. Only after 40 minutes and asking them to write that down on our complaint form did they accept we were part of their holiday group but still they were disinclined to help.
After 3 nights had to decamp to sleep with my 20 year old daughter and her 2 flat mates who knew how to come in at 5.0 in the morning quietly and how to use a bathroom properly!
This hotel reminded me of a badly run butlins in the sun.
Not for anyone expecting normal standards of decency, sleep or comfort.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
BARREL
9 years 5 months ago
Myself and 8 mates went to this hotel in july, what can i say dont tell your mother what goes on dont take your nan on holiday here because its nuts. absolute paradise for northern monkees. Reps were arrogant, defo in love with themselves wouldnt recommend any deals they offer.
Pool was lovely nice and spacious can chuck a ball around sound in it. This place reminded me of a borstal ran by inmates. magaluf was nice and sunny but a bit of a dump bcm 4 eva.
win or lose its on the booze
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Scott
9 years 7 months ago
Well what can I say. if you like beer, parties and plenty of noise then Fiesta Jungla in Magaluf is the place to be.

Just around the corner from the ever famous BCM's and only 5 minuted walk to the main strip, days around the pool where very lively and high spirited and the best bit if you wake up with a hangover, which you probably will if your in Magaluf.

Tom Browns restaraunt is just down the road and they serve the best english breakfasts from as little as 2.75 euros.

Magaluf is the place to be I went last year. and I've been this year. Im going again this year and Im goin every other year until I cant party anymore.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 7 months ago
we were expecting some noise, but never expected the amount we got. The shouting started at mid-night, then again at 2am, 4am and 8am. If you can sleep though noise 24/7 this is the place to come.

The pool looked good and clean, but do be aware it is shallow all around, we did witness an accident, where a young lad cracked his skull, by diving into what you think is the deep end. But there is no DEEP END!!!

The rooms were cleaned regularly, the hotel staff very helpful. The shop was very cheap, and did have most of all that you need.

The entertainment tried to cater for everyone but with all the clubs, they had no chance. It was in a good location, and I would recommend this hotel to groups of people looking for fun in the sun.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
S
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Fiesta Jungla hotel for a week on a self catering basis, the hotel was of a very clean standard.

Didn't really eat at the hotel itself as there were so many other places to dine - however we did try the pizza place at the hotel which was very nice!

The location of the hotel was ideal as it was quiet but not too far away from the beach and the bars and shops.

Hotel staff seemed pleasant enough. Entertainment at the hotel was a bit dodgy but this wasn't an issue because there is so much to see and do outside the hotel.

There are plenty of bars and places to eat and shop. There is a supermarket joined to the hotel which we found cheap and offered a good choice of essentials.

We would visit this hotel again and at the same time of year. We didn't experience any problems with noise or anti-social behaviour.

Some of the other reviews on this site worried us but soon as we got there we had an excellent holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: