Image of HSM Don Juan Hotel

HSM Don Juan Hotel

27 of 31 hotels in Magaluf

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Calderon de la Barca 4, 07182 Magalluf, Majorca, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Laura Poole
11 years 3 months ago
The hotel is not the best up to date but everything is very clean.

There was a good variety of food so there would always be something to eat.

The location is not in the really noisy area so your still able to get a good night sleep.

The staff are fantastic you just have to take the time to get to know them they are one of the main reasons we would return to this hotel.

The entertainment is good but they struggle to get people involved we saw some Brazilian dancers and Flemenco dancers.

We will deffinatly be returning to this hotel its ace.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jones
11 years 3 months ago
This was our first visit to this hotel,(and the last)the food was very poor (they even put chips out for breakfast)hotel rooms clean but very basic.We as a party of pensioner's would not recommend this hotel.The only good thing to come out of this holiday was the weather.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Charlie
11 years 4 months ago
Arrived at the Don Juan rooms are very small and you struggle to get in the bathroom.

Hotel is very noisy and there is a lot of noise in the hotel throughout the night and into the early hours of the morning.

Food was horrible same thing all the time even did chips for breakfast.

Only good thing about the hotel is its location.

We found the room wasn't clean and the bedding wasn't changed at all in the two weeks we were there.

Staff in the hotel weren't really interested and were at times very rude. The rep was useless as well.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
NAIOMI
11 years 6 months ago
This Hotel is excellent for groups in the summer months from June to August.

Good for families all other times.

In a really good location to all of that Magaluf has to offer but far enogh away if a relaxing break is more you thing.

Only a 10-15 minute walk to all the hottest bars anad clubs. Just minutes from the waterparks and Piartes the kids will love it!!

Good choice of buffet food and wide choice for vegetarians.
All round clean hotel.

The only bad point does really get hot in the rooms in the summer months, we had our front door open all night, not that I would advise to do this but proves how safe you are!!!

And really really good value for money!!!! would definitely go back next year....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Don Juan for second time in Late October flying from Manchester. The hotel is located just a short walk from the beach and about ten minutes from the centre of Magaluf.

It was our second stay , the previous the October before with six of us staying in two rooms next to each other. Although it was half term for us in England, half of the hotel had been booked by the Spanish Government for subsidised holidays for Spanish senior citizens from the mainland. This was good because everybody was given free bottles of wine at dinner and lots of traditional Spanish dishes were on the menu with the only downside being that we felt underdressed at breakfast as we definately were not wearing pearls, diamonds and make up!

The children enjoyed the pool and we were able to get sunbeds whenever we wanted to and in the evenings and during the day the kids club took place. Activities included disco, quizes and shuffleboard.

All areas were clean and well maintained. Bar prices in the hotel were not much higher than in local bars.

We would return to the Don Juan but be aware that the bedrooms do not have air conditioning that would be necessary in Summer.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Peter P
12 years 5 months ago
The best thing I can say about this hotel is I was glad when I left.

Food was disgusting many times cold and very little choice.

Rntertainment was specifically aimed for the adults only (18/30). If you are considering going as a family then forget it unless you like abusive language and fire extinguishers being let off at 4/5 in the morning. Don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Cerys
13 years 2 months ago
The location of the hotel is great.

The food was basic but did have a variety,hot foods, salads,soups,cakes and icecream.

Hotel room had everything we wanted but was basic compared to some hotels, but was always cleaned to the highest standards. However, I didnt go on holiday to stay in the room for a week.

The hotel is fairly old,but is in a great area,on the flat,ideal for couple's. I went in the October and the hotel and Resort where both more relaxed. I would stay at this hotel again it made a great base for our holiday.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
13 years 7 months ago
The hotel is very basic but good for the money, we were worried when the brochure said that it was popular with young groups, but when we got there not a problem.

The hotel staff were very helpful and there was mainley families in the hotel, it is opposite a car park not a pretty site but next door to that is a good park for the kids, it is also next door to the pirates show which should not be missed.

Also 5 min walk from 2 waterparks, 10 minute walk to beach, so near to everything, the nightlife is quite a walk to the main strip about 15min

Good hotel just dont expect too much.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: