Image of Fergus Barracuda Hotel

Fergus Barracuda Hotel

9 of 31 hotels in Magaluf

4 out of 5 from 37 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda del Notari Alemany, 34, 07181 Calvia, Magaluf, (Mallorca), Spain

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Brian Mills
Didnt Enjoy Barracudda Hotel
2 years 9 months ago
We booked it as it looked like a fun hotel according to reviews and a few said it was adults only, when we got there it was full of Spanish football teams around 14 years old so you can guess what our feelings were with 70 per cent of the hotel taken up with kids running riot all over, kicking balls round sunbathers near pool and riding constant up and down in lifts throwing food all over the hotel.
The only good thing is we was all-inclusive and drinks was ok, food was cold most of time as it was left out all-day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
8 years 7 months ago
This is the second time at this hotel for this same group of friends and we had brilliant time again.

Food was average,hotel cleanliness was ok,and staff were helpful, but please be warned that this hotel is 1000% definately definately not suitable for families and young children.

The hotel is like your average fun hotel in Blackpool that caters for stag,hen and single sex parties YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
J Brown
8 years 7 months ago
This was one holiday from hell, no sleep for most of the 2 weeks we were there. people running up and down corridors morning ,afternoon and night banging on your door . young men pulling their trousers down in front of women and children,constant swearing,screaming and shouting .had to queue ages at the bar to get a drink . The food was terible it was always cold and never much variety .while we were there the bar actually ran out of some drinks so we had to go out and pay for our drinks . would advise families with kids not to go to this hoteleven though its classed as a family hotel. never ever again will we go to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jill
9 years 4 months ago
We have been all inclusive or half board everytime we have been on holiday but the food has never been as bad as this. It was the same everyday, lunch was last nights left overs in some kind of sauce or casserole but worst of all it was always cold. We ended up eating out most nights.

The entertainment was terrible.

The staff were pleasant and the rooms were clean.

We would definately not stay there again!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
9 years 7 months ago
Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on a girls holiday and had a great time,food was ok not brill,entertainment was hit and miss if there were any on,and we had no complaints about our rooms, having said that i do not think this is a suitable hotel for families and young children, hotel in good location for strip about 5-10 mins walk away and great hotel for short breaks with a group of mates
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
ROBERT
10 years 2 months ago
Hotel was very clean and staff were reasonable food was great with wide variety to choose from and distance to magaluf beach and town centre were a 5 minute walk.

only problem with hotel was we were 8th floor high and lifts kept breaking down so lost a lot of weight running up and down stairs.

It was a nice hotel to stay and felt very safe as it was full of couples and familys with security guard working on nightshift.

Entertainment was poor but not far from magaluf nightlife which was out of this world.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jade
10 years 3 months ago
Returned yesterday from this hotel, and I will never go again.

The hotel was out of the way, took around 30-40 minutes to walk into the town centre.

The pool and sunbathing area was hidden behind the hotel, and no sun was on this area at all.

The reception staff very helpful, but room cleaners terrible. Only one towel was left on a few occasions, also came to rooms at around 10am, on one occasion my partner was in bed, I was in the shower, and the cleaner actually pulled back the covers and physically removed him from the bed so she could clean.

Food was terrible, very little choice and often cold food. Also was repeated for snacks, lunch, snacks and dinner.

I enjoyed Magaluf but I would never return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Blakeney & Phillips
10 years 3 months ago
This is the first time we have been all inclusive on holiday and we were very disappointed with the variety of food and the lack of snacks throughout the day. As the Marina Pax is a sistering hotel we went to this hotel for food a few times as it was much nicer over there. The hotel was very clean and the maids change the bed linen twice throughout our stay and towels changed daily if you wanted them changed. The location was a very close walk the beach and to the centre. The staff were frindly, the entertaimnet rubbish, we only went to it twice and that put us off.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Paula
10 years 4 months ago
The food was varied and the Roast meats were very good especially the pork. We would have liked snacks in the evening but there was no food after 9pm.

The hotel was kept clean in all areas and towels were changed everyday, staff were pleasant and helpful.

The entertainment wasn't too hot but I think it's of a muchness throughout the island. They should charge for bingo and have cash prizes like other hotels do.

The hotel location was very good for us as it was away from the main drag but didn't take long to walk there this definitely kept the noise down. There were groups of hen/stag parties at the hotel but they seemed well behaved.

We enjoyed our holiday very much.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 7 months ago
Food was good and well cooked.

Location on a hill with beach down steep steps/entertainment poor.

Manager very nice man and very helpful.

Now to complaints we arrived at 5pm at hotel to be unable to enter hotel up steps as 20 lads were sat on steps drinking beer and swearing, not a good omen. Our room was over pool, on getting to room we opened patio doors to be met with swearing and fighting round pool below.

When we came in at night noise kept us awake till 2-30 with mobs of drunken lads running up and down corridors.
We were woken again at 4-45am by a party next door turned radio on full blast. Next day saw manager for a move, but told everywhere was full. He said gangs of lads are on 4 day breaks all the time there. Same all week.

A hotel from hell with groups of drunken louts running around all day and night. On last night a mob of 15 lads were fighting security at 2-45am, police was in hotel when we left next day.

Never again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: