Image of Ola Tomir Aparthotel

Ola Tomir Aparthotel

5 of 10 hotels in Paguera

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
1 star
Carrer de Miguel de Cervantes, 4, 07181 Portals Nous, Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tomir Hotel
7 years 3 months ago
Stayed in this hotel with my sister from 6th to 13th September 2009. We booked a one b.room appt and got a two bed. room appt. Have to say that it was lovley. Room cleaned and fresh towels every second day by Kathy. We had no problems with the lifts and all bar and reception staff were lovley. We ate all mid day snacks by the pool and it was value for money. The only downside to the holiday was - the sun beds by the pool are ancient. You just cannot lie down on them and we had to resort to bringing down the extra blankets in the wardrobe to put under our beach towels to enable us to lie in comfort on them. Yes the hotel is a bit away from Palma Nova but
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cathal Phelan
8 years 7 months ago
We were a young professional couple (26) looking for a last minute week break away. All we wanted was somewhere to rest and keep the young lad entertained during the day. The hotel itself was fine, as we had expected for last minute and the money we spent. So we had no problems there really. Our biggest problem was the other people in the hotel. We had a family of travellers, about 50, staying at the hotel. It made the whole experience uncomfortable. They took over the hotel, and made it very tense especially at night.

After they left, many of the other people actually spoke openly about it, and all of them felt the same.

You can hear everything through the hotel, no sound proofing at all. I would recommend a room not overlooking the pool and not near the ground floor, as the entertainment goes on all nite.

The entertainment is kids only really, no where nice in the hotel to have a nice relaxing drink. Resorted to taking our drinks back up to the room. All kids were down stairs until late.

My advise to anyone would be if you are not on a low income and wish to have some bit of comfort with your own kind, spend the extra money and go somewhere else to avoid situations of this sort.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
9 years 4 months ago
Booked this holiday 2 weeks in advance, so we didnt really know what to expect (especially after reading the other posts).

just 20 minutes from airport, arived in reception and got keys to our room within minutes, a very spacious 1 bed apartment, we were on the 7th floor, (wasnt overly happy with this being with small children) asked to be moved but no chance as the place was fully booked. For some reason the 7th floor was really quiet, there was no one in the apartments each side of us so cannot say if the walls are that thin really. Apartments were very clean, towels changed every day when we were there (7 days) Room faced the pool. The pool was lovely, our children spent their days in the pool, they would have slept in it if they could. Had lunch most days in the bar, good choice on the menu, chicken, steak, burgers kebabs, pizza etc etc.

Good evening entertainment for kids, and a playground for them to play in the shade. Lots of pool tables and game machines (kids nearly broke the bank!!) We would return to the Tomir apartments, but maybe not in August as it was very very hot!

Restaurants and shopping are a bit of a walk up hill for anyone with little ones, we hired a buggy out there for our biggest boy so that we had 2 buggys at night when out and about !


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Walsh
9 years 5 months ago
The hotel was very clean and well maintained.The air conditioning in each room was excellent which lead to confortable living and sleeping conditions.
The grounds were very clean and large reception area also very presentable.
One large and one baby pool was clean with life guard on duty for 8hrs each day.
All various food served breakfast,snacks and buffet were good also.
The hotel ran entertainment was good especially for the kids with 2 hrs in the morning and 2 hrs in the afternoon.Adults entertainment/games were also organised.
Overall a very good standard of accomodation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Derek
10 years 5 months ago
Forward to a rest that I didn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
10 years 5 months ago
We were told that we would be staying in palma nova and that we would be in a hotel that would be peaceful and no kids.

Once we arrived at 5am we were surprised as too how nice the hotel was, it was clean had air conditioning and the staff were really helpful.

Once we were in our room we were pleasantly surprised as we has been given an allocated on arrival and had no idea where we were staying, but the rooms were of a good size with kitchen and balcony and good views of pool and the ocean and the rest of portal nous, but the only thing we were mad about was we had 2 single beds and they were stuck to the floor and could not be moved.

Also after 10 hours of travelling from home to the hotel we were woken at 6.45am by a couple next door that were arguing and fighting constantly!!! We had this for the remainder of our holiday and with me being 3 1/2 months pregnant did not appreciate the lack of respect they had for other guests. Even though we informed security the problem was not resolved as the man was so aggressive that the security staff could not control him and were scared of him, so nothing was done.

The pool was a good size, with an extra small and shallow pool for babies, but the downside was there were not enough sun loungers for the number of people in the hotel, so therefore you had to be up at 7am to make sure you got a bed, which is a bit stupid.

The hotel has children's entertainers which kept the kids busy all day with fashion shows, water polo, water aerobics, discos, football, so they have to be praised for their efforts.

But in mid afternoon, you had no chance of getting into the pool and it was over run by children and then they's be trowing balls which would very often hit you in the head!!!

In 39c heat you need to cool down but at this hotel you have got no chance and you'd be better off getting a cold shower rather that have the hassle off trying to get in and out of the pool!!!

There was just no chance of any rest and relaxation at this hotel with all the kids running riot at the hotel and hanging off trees etc.

We only went for 1 weeks and now I'm back a I need another holiday to get over the stress of this one!!!

We found ourselves booking trips just to get out of the hotel for some quiet time and peace.

If you are staying at this hotel and you want a peaceful and quiet evening out then go to the Marina it's beautiful but a little but pricey but its got a lovely atmosphere and you have no kids!!!

I was also disgusted with the lack of hygiene of some people as there was poo floating in the pool and was not cleaned out straight away, also many people complained of ear infections and upset tummies from the hotel food.

We were also dissatisfied with the service we received from First Choice as we were told we would be near lots of pubs and restaurants!! But as to our suprise we had 4 restaurants and 2 supermarkets within the vicinity of our hotel, the food and drinks were so over priced and the food wasn't very filling. The hotel food was very nice and cheaper than the restaurants near by but the only problem was they ran out of certain dishes half way through the day due to demand!!! So you were either stuck with a cheese and ham toasties of plate of chips!!! Not very satisfying!!!

We are a young couple in our 20s and despite being pregnant I would have liked to have been near the pubs and clubs but it was a 40 min bus drive and they were always too busy to get on them.

Take my advice never go to this hotel unless your a family with kids that run riot and you want a break and you don't mind them getting on other people nerves.

I'd never go with First Choice or go back to the Tomir again, its a similar hotel to 18-30s but instead of the young, drunk and abusive teens you get screaming out of control and very very loud young kids!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mary
11 years 4 months ago
Gosh I am so glad I had not read the other two postings before I travelled to the Tomir .. I would have had a heart attack - we went there in August with our two boys as a group of twenty. We were the only ones to stay at the Tomir and I have to say we were really impressed even though I am really fussy and normally the first to complain .

The rooms were very clean, hotel foyer spotless and never saw anything (except) my kids floating in the pool.. it was cleaned ever morning and never saw any broken glass anywhere.. the only down side we felt were the bar/restaurant staff a bit rude and the lifts very slow (we were on the 9th floor) but the Reception staff and reps were lovely.

In fact of the twenty of us that travelled we had the best accommodation of the lot.. so if you have already booked don't panic they really must have cleaned up their act because it was altogether lovely in August and we would certainly go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
S.Mitchell
11 years 5 months ago
Stayed at Tomir apartments for two weeks apartment accomodation was fine.

On first day went to pool not too impressed with it,also no life guard. A girl cleaning tables etc with sos on red top but by no means over looking the pool.

Attended the pool for about three days then my little girl was up all night with ear ache. Got doctor 65euro met more parents who had also children with ear aches. Eventually by the time our two weeks were up at least everyone I spoke to who had children at least one of them had earache. Seemingly buckets of chemicals were being poured into the pool as while we were there, three out of five days the pool had to be evacuated as there was pooh in the pool. Also there was broken glass in the pool and quite a lot of children and adults had to be attended to.

On our fifth day at resort there were so many complaints about the pool and the ear aches and the glass that we didn't swim in the pool and went to Palma Nova beach. I did however on day five go down and sunbathe by the pool and they had employed a full time lifeguard who also had a first aid box for any of those who walked on glass.

We were taking no chances. We did complain at reception and we were told the pool had been cleaned but we wanted it to be drained along with a lot more residents but they were having none of it.

On the good side of it the bar staff and the cleaners were extremely nice as for the kids club and the nightly programmes they leave a lot to be desired!! If you have booked a holiday here well it wont be your best holiday and if you are thinking of booking a holiday here dont!

Another tip dont book Marineland Wild West Water park etc as the rep will tell you she will sell the tickets a lot cheaper in fact she does not. Also in all Mcdonald happy meals you recieve a free voucher for a child or a 5euro reduction for adults to attend all different attractions be it Aquapark, Marineland etc so take your time in booking things.

One last point as to the apartments the doors and windows in the rooms are not sound proof and every morning at 5.30 you are awoken with the sound of buses trucks etc and also the walls are paper thin so just hope you are not put next to a noisy neighbour or a crying child..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
May
11 years 5 months ago
We stayed there in July. I agree with the previous post - my kids got very bad earaches accompanied by fever. A lot of kids suffered by it. There was a excrement floating in the kiddies pool one morning and it wasn't a kiddie's !!!!

Accomodation very unclean and basic. My toddler got diarrhoea and I had to call doctor.

The entertainment at night was very good though. My son got stuck in the lift one night in between floors which was very frightening for him.

Overall I would not recommend this hotel. Not a good location, very dirty and run down.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: