Image of Valentin Blue Bay Hotel

Valentin Blue Bay Hotel

13 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Ctra Arta-Puerto de Alcudia Km 23.4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Karen
12 years ago
We arrived at the beginning of September and we made our own way from the airport as we hired a car for the week.

We did have a little trouble finding the hotel as it had not been open for long and they hadn't even put the name of the hotel up yet!

Everything was nice and new, right up to being covered in white fluff from the towels which were changed almost every day.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially our maid which had come over from England.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Keith And Carol
12 years ago
Although this is a new complex, I felt it was opened too soon.

The bungalows were spotless but due to constant sprinkling of bare land they were becoming damp and mildewed, and also we were over-run with ants like most others.

I would also suggest that to keep holiday makers on site that bar prices be more competitive with local resort bars EG local beer
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mark & Marie
12 years ago
Blue Bay bungalows/village. New, well laid out clean and entirely functional, nice atmosphere. Two large pools one catering for children and the other for adults. For one week we had the adults pool this entirety to ourselves `bliss.` For the price the best holiday ever at an amazing price. We could not believe it.

The town half a mile away was small but adequate with tavernas etc enough to give you a variety for a couple of weeks. Alcudia 7 Km distant by bus worth a visit once. Then give it a miss, hot, congested, Med town, seen one seen them all.

Back at the complex, beach a short walk across a trunk road was very pleasant except for the locals discarding all their litter on the feeder track. Very nice change to the pool especially when the wind is up and the waves have a decent height. Beautiful golden sand.

Loved this holiday would recommend it for anyone, except those looking for a wild couple of weeks. Second thoughts all needs would have been probably been catered for in Alcudia.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Matthews
12 years 1 month ago
Nice clean rooms although very small especially if fully occupied. beautiful swimming pool and plenty of sunbeds even at midday! landscaping still being completed and we had a problem with ants on our terrace, although others had this problem also. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly, used hotel resturant twice, very good value for money.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mark Cosshall
12 years 1 month ago
The blue bay had only been open for 6 weeks when we arrived so i cant find a fault in the cleanliness as everything was brand new and in fantastic condition.

The location says it is in playa de muro but we found it was much easier to get to the next resort of c'an picafort. The hotel is in a quiet area and on a main road which had no pavements so you had to walk in the cycle lane but we didnt find this a problem as you only walked on this road for no more than 3-4mins then you reached a paved area.

There is a supermarket on site but also a larger one only 3-4mins walk.
The main resort of c'an picafort is only 15min walk and has everything for everyone with restaurants and bars in abundance.

The main resort of alcudia is 6 miles away and there are bus stops right outside the complex. We never bothered with alcudia as c'an picafort had everything that you need.

Hotel staff were great and were very welcoming and spoke good english. Hotel entertainment was occasional live music with a couple of people on the keyboards,but we never stayed around the hotel of a night as we always went to the main resort of c'an picafort,so if you like a relaxing time in the hotel of a night with some quite music then its ok.

We would definetly visit this hotel again as it was great for the family but close enough to a main resort.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Louise
12 years 1 month ago
We stayed a week at this hotel and really enjoyed ourselves. The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff really friendly, especially to the children. The accommodation however was quite basic and a little cramped for four people, however there was air conditioning which was a bonus. We booked on a self catering basis, but were able to eat in the half board buffet restaurant in the evenings if we wanted to, which we did on most nights. This is not a lively hotel so if you're looking for lots of nightclubs and entertainment this is not the place for you. It is set in a quiet area, surrounded by lots of trees and no high rise buildings which is lovely. The two swimming pools are really nice and the beach is just across the main road.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sarah
12 years 1 month ago
The rooms were good, had all the necessary amenities that you would want whilst you are away. As the resort is virtually brand new all of our bungalows were clean and the maids ensured this continued throughout the week.

We did also have a problem with ants on our terrace, but this was something that others also suffered from.

The pools were lovely and sun beds were always available, there are also parasols.

You are however right next to a nature reserve, so beware of the big loctus arriving in your bathroom.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Alex
12 years 1 month ago
The rooms were simple but always clean and air conditioned. A little cramped for a larger family but we were fine with just our daughter. The room maids together with all the hotel staff were friendly and always happy to help. Also there were quite a few bungalows with ramps instead of steps for anyone requiring wheelchair access.

The pools were large and well maintained with plenty of sun beds and parasols for everyone (no need for the early morning scramble with the towels then). There was also a lifeguard on duty most of the time who proved to be not just a lifeguard but also a bit of a childrens entertainer by throwing coins in the pools for the kids to find. Again the attention to detail shows with a ramp into the main pool with a stop bar at the end allowing wheelchair users access to the pool

The food in the hotel was good quality although generally we went out in the evening to check out the local town of C'an Picafort.

Entertainment in the hotel was slightly limited but opening this late in the season I would think that better entertainment would be hard to book. Next year should see an improvement.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: