Image of Hoposa Villa Concha Apartments

Hoposa Villa Concha Apartments

6 of 24 hotels in Puerto Pollensa

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
4 stars
Carrer de Boia, 07470 Alcudia, Spain
Low-rise in design, the popular Villa Concha apartments are comfortable, compact and set in relaxing surroundings. The good range of hotel-style amenities make it a perfect choice for families with children of all ages. For those seeking a tranquil base with lots to do in the local area.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Peacefull, great for families
3 years 8 months ago
We first stayed at the above apartments about 27 years ago. We had a fantastic family holiday (Me, Wife and 7 year old son) We went this year as a couple. The apartments have changed (hardly surprising) with the addition of another pool and a children’s aqua pool complete with slides etc for the smaller children, the bar area has been increased with a shaded area to eat and drink. They also have a bouncy castle for the children to play on. Helen and Rebecca do a good job with the kids club and mini disco. Juan, Mercedes and David serve drinks and snacks with bar opening at 10.00am, I think as I was not drinking that early! The bar closes at 12.00pm but Juan did come and tell everybody in good time.

We were on Self-catering but b&b and full board was available. We paid for breakfast every morning as could not be bothered to make our own, it cost us 7 euros each per day for a choice of cooked food, cereal, fruit, cooked meats etc. plus fruit juice, tea, coffee etc.

The apartment was ok, 1 bedroom with twin beds, there was two settees in the living room which would sleep two adults and a pull out bed underneath one of the settees, did not pull it out so not sure of size. There was table and four chairs and a TV, again did not switch it on. The small kitchen had a microwave, electric kettle, toaster and two rings on the cooker. There was an ample supply of plates, cups, glasses etc.

The bathroom consisted of toilet, bidet, bath with shower, hairdryer and two hand washbasins and plenty of toilet paper!
We found it a tad pricey (we have been A/I on our hols last couple of years), i.e. Large beer - 3.40 euros, Coke - 2.50 euros.

Sorry cannot remember how much the snacks/food was but not too bad. Sorry if long winded report but better that people get an accurate report.

Nearly forgot, plenty of sunbeds, I think more than guests and comfortable, no body put towels out in the morning! A pleasant surprise. Mike the manager informed me that he was about 80% sure that the rooms would be renovated at the end of this year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Clare
6 years 7 months ago
Just returned from a lovely stay at Villa concha. The room was spotless and maids very thorough. All staff at the hotel were really friendly. The kids club was brilliant they did a great job of entertaining our 4 year old and he loved it that much we hardly saw him all holiday. We stayed in a 1 bedroomed apartment, it was big enough for us but to be honest quite small so wouldnt recommend a studio. Had such a lovely holiday I'm looking to book for next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Debbie
6 years 7 months ago
This is our third time to this hotel...if you want good location,friendly staff, clean hotel then this is perfect. great hotel will definately come back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Booker
7 years 6 months ago
for the money it was ok ,rooms a little dated ,tv did not work properly but did not need it anyway,mould in kitchen , rooms were ok , swimming pool was great ;friendly staff ,food was not good worst we had on the holiday,dont know what they wash the towls in but smelt bad had to use are own
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Debbie
7 years 7 months ago
Villa Concha was really nice, rooms were clean,comfy and had everything you needed,The staff were friendly and helpful,The food was of good standard and choice,The swimming pool and outside areas were clean and well looked after, the lifeguard was always present and friendly,The location was excellent and i would definately recommend and visit this hotel again. Loveley friendly hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 4 months ago
villa concha is a fab place, its small enough which i think gives it a more personal touch as the staff get to know you & have time to chat & play with the kids. All the staff here this year were so friendly & 2 of the waiters took a real shine to our youngest & would walk the length of the snack bar for a high five! they were like the pied piper with the kids following them around the pool looking for the parrots (of course there were no parrots!) Food is great no complaints whatsoever, rooms are basic but clean few ants but with the spray they werent around for long. Prices for food & drink were reasonable. We never tip until the end of our holiday & we got just as much attention as those who tipped daily which tells me that they were genuinely friendly. Entertainment was great no cheesy rep stuff in fact the reps did no entertaining at night. During our 2 week stay we had flamenco dancing, Abba tribute, a circus type act, robbie williams tribute as well as the usual bingo & karaoke & a nightly mini disco for the little ones, we werent there every night so there was more entertainment that we did not see. Daytime entertainment was also good with pool games not just water polo though, killer darts, pool, boules, golf & a diving instructor came once a week. Location is only literally 4 mins walk if that from the beach which is beautiful & clean with a beach bar. Resort centre most of which is pedistrianised is only 10-15 stoll away. will definatlely be returning to Villa Concha on our next hol wont bother looking anywhere else
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Luke
8 years 5 months ago
mint hotel fully recomended best ive ever been
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
We stayed the Villa Concha and really enjoyed it there, it was far enought from the resort that there was no loud music to disturb you at night. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean as was the rest of the hotel. We would go again to the same apartments
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 3 months ago
One really good point about this hotel was you walked from the back of the hotel maybe a 3 min walk and you were at the beach..The room was clean BUT it had stairs which were tiled as most places are but my daughter (7) slipped on the stairs and nearly fell through.If your a family ask for one level apartments.Most of the staff were friendly and spoke good english.Food on site was ok.not a great deal of entertainment for the children i think the mini disco only had 4 or 5 songs they played every night.There was always something on for the adults later after 10pm.Only saw one show which was flamenco dancers.excellent.Only down side of this place was the amount of ants there were.In the apartment if you left food out even wrapped up.And also in the coridors.No loud music at night to keep you from slepping.But a good 10 min walk into the centre.The girls in the kids club phidelle and carlie were great with the kids and were really friendly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: