Image of Playa Moreia Apartments

Playa Moreia Apartments

1 of 5 hotels in S illot

4 out of 5 from 39 reviews
2 stars
Camino del Mar, 2, 07687 S'Illot - Manacor, Spain
Set overlooking the sea and the beach, only 200m from the resort centre.

39 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Perry
6 years 5 months ago
This is a basic but clean and friendly hotel. It could do with a bit of updating. The pool area is good and there are plenty of sun beds, although not many sunshades. It is situated right by the beach which means you don't have to carry bags, towels etc for miles. We did have ants but this was soon sorted with a spray.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Perry
6 years 6 months ago
This is a basic but clean and friendly hotel. It could do with a bit of updating. The pool area is good and there are plenty of sun beds, although not many sunshades. It is situated right by the beach which means you don't have to carry bags, towels etc. for miles. We did have ants but this was soon sorted with a spray.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sandra Reynolds
6 years 6 months ago
Would recommend the Playa Moreia to anybody who is looking for a beach holiday. Ideal for families with kids. Worth paying the extra to have room overlooking beach. Rooms cleaned regularly and staff very friendly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul
7 years 4 months ago
Having just got back from playa moreya / moreia in sillot majorca / mallorca here is our opinion

The hotel is ok if you just want a room

we had a sea view with no air con just a ceiling fan the balcony's are seperated by perspex glass so not much privacy we also had two single beds pushed together and this was classed as a double ( good job we had the little man with us and was not feeling kinky ) The little man had a kind of camp bed that was placed next to the 2 single beds

sheets was not changed for the first 2 days then was every day

saftey deposit box was just under 40 euros for 10 days

Bathroom was very very basic with shower bath and plastic curtain ( AND ANTS ) yes we was invaded by ants in the bathroom and into the sleeping area it was so bad on the third night we had to complain as they was crawling over us in the night. The hotel said that it was our fault as we had left sweets on the side but they had now sprayed the room

we see a few more ANTS for the remainder of the stay but not that many

The cooker was 2 rings and a microwave so if you want to cook in your room it was very very very limited

The pool was cleaned daily and although quite small it never got to busy and no real need to slap towels on the sunbeds but hey we all love doing it don't we

There is 3 outdoor pool tables and one indoor one with a few arcade games for the kids and table tennis with a wooden net !

Food we never ate at the hotel

Entertainment was pretty poor and drinks was an amazing price 3 euros for a bottle beer and 4 euros for a Bacardi breezer so we gave it a miss. Entertainment stops at midnight so guests can sleep

We also noted numerous complaints about ants and sewage smells in rooms

RESORT YES

HOTEL NO

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
8 years 3 months ago
This hotel/apartment are in a fantastic spot. Book a sea view room if possible. They are very clean and have everything you could want. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Entertainment is o.k.
There is no air conditioning, only ceiling fans, but the sea breeze meant we were never uncomfortable.
Ground floor apartments have an enclosed balcony which we didn't like and we were moved to a third floor one which was fantastic.
We were self catering, but the menu's looked/sounded really nice.
All in all a great place!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Karen
8 years 5 months ago
arrived at hotel 2am after transport broke down on motorway with 2 very weary kids when arrived in room which was very small i found we had no bedding staff very apolegetic gave us a much better room with sea view but we were advised we would then have to move in the morning back to the original room we were given a free complimentry breakfast as way of a apology i decided to upgrade to a seaview room which was brilliant we had 2 apartments joined together by adjoining door kids thought it was great the view was breathtaking loads of room in the apartment,and 2 bathrooms******** henrietta was great and all staff really helpful.the only downside was the aircon you just could not breathe at night.but all in all we had a really good week.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rachel Marshall
8 years 7 months ago
Playa Moreia Review
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Alison Curtis
9 years 4 months ago
Just returned from 1 weeks all inclusive at this hotel / apartments. Hotel clean and tidy, location was good as right on the beach and only a short walk from the town centre. Hotel staff were generally helpful and pleasant except for the restaurant and bar staff who were the opposite and unhelpful and unfriendly. Entertainment was good and did see some good shows but what spoilt it for us was the food and the all inclusive facilities in generall. Have been on many all inclusive holidays and would have to rate this as the worst by far. Spent most time eating out at the many nice bars and restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
9 years 4 months ago
Just got back really enjoyed our holiday here hotel was really well placed just across the road from beach,bars and resturants .Found staff friendly although bar staff get hump if you dont tip them.Sea view was great but then you will have to suffer the comings and goings of other guess being dropped off and picked up at all hours.We found the front to be very noisy shut the door and you boil by the morning does need air cond but you get what you pay for.All in all the hotel was okay never ate as so many other places to choose from so cant comment on the food.Never got to go in pool as it was very small and beds taken quickly people putting towels on around 6am! would go again but maybe hotel with air cond.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Charlotte
9 years 5 months ago
I've been to this hotel quite a few times now, and every year i have a better time. The staff help in every single way they can, the bar staff are friendly, maids came to change our bedding every other day and clean the apartment, often waking us up.
Pool area is big only problem is other holiday makers leaving towels on the beds over night. i can't say much about the entertainment as it wasnt for me, but just a walk down the road to Britania and you will find more night life for young people. Crazy Monkey also open until 6am, and Britania open until about 3ish?
Will definatly return again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Popular hotels in S illot