Image of Deya Apartments

Deya Apartments

24 of 27 hotels in Santa Ponsa

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars
Calle de Ramón de Montcada, 27, 07183 Calvià, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tina Robinson
6 years 6 months ago
great holiday at deya apts santa ponsa, apts have everything you need for a self catering holiday, clean and spacious large balcony and fantastic views over the bay of santa ponsa,every thing on your doorstep, nightclubs bars restaurants supermarket and beach just around the corner, local bus stop just outside apts if you want to wander,24 hr reception,staff 5* abel, eva, maria,large pool and pool bar prices same as in resort, gail will look after you at pool bar, altogether this is a great place to stay,and will be going again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Lorraine
6 years 7 months ago
The hotel is fairly run down but is well located and reasonably clean. The rooms are basic but some have great views of the beach. For what was paid it was ok but dont expect the Ritz or anything near it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Leanne
9 years 5 months ago
The Deya apartments are pretty basic and old fashioned but we didn't expect anything more for the price. We had everything we needed for a self catering holiday, it was clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and the pool was gorgeous.

All the best nightlife in Santa Ponsa is directly on the doorstep and it is just a couple of minutes walk to the beach and the rest of the resort. This was the ideal location for young single people on holiday and I would definitely stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
9 years 9 months ago
Went on a Thomson price breaker, with two friends on a walking/bird watching holiday. The star rating guaranteed was two but I would rate the Deya as one star. Worst Thomson self catering accommodation I have ever had.

Rooms need a complete refit, furniture and beds look as if they were there in the 1970's. No hot water in the evening to shower or bath, only luke warm. Very basic cooking facilities, not even an electric kettle or toaster.

If you want a lively holiday the Deya is placed very conveniently, surrounded by Irish bars, but for a family with young children I would not recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
S J Betts
9 years 10 months ago
Well where do I begin? These apartments are very basic and pretty dated.

A major refit is required! The entrance to the apartment itself is rather dark and dingy; the bedrooms more like prison cells with small windows and old beds which were actually comfortable!

The bathroom had been modernised with a new suite, tiles and ceiling so no complaints there.

Had to run the water for 10 minutes to clear the pipes of brown muck first from both the hot and cold taps, I assume no one had stayed there for a while.

Kitchen is ok, functional but the two ring cooker took a while to heat up; fridge was clean; and there are 4 of everything (cups, spoons etc).

The lounge room is large, lovely view over Santa Ponca itself. The furniture is dated and past its sell by, the newest addition was an Ikea lamp in the corner.

The floor hadn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Julie & Dave
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed in the Deya last year mid Sept and wasnt disapointed. Its bang smack in the centre of the resort with magnificent veiws of the bay if your room is high enough up. Theres not much in the actual hotel by the way of entertainment but there is a lovely big pool with a childrens pool attached to it. There is also a gym, pool bar (which does light snacks) and a games room.

Going back again on Wednesday!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Emily
10 years 4 months ago
Hi me and my mum and step dad stayed here for 1 week
I really enjoyed it

Lots of night life for young people but I wouldn't advise a family to go with young children it is very noisy.

The pool was very clean but extremely cold.

The staff were nice.

I can't wait to go back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lynsey
10 years 5 months ago
This hotel is certainly not for families. Three very loud Irish bars and one night club directly below you that goes on until 6am.

The road that deya is on is by far the busiest with all the teenagers hitting the pubs so a bit scary at times and there was occasions teenagers sleeping on the streets the next morning.

Hotel room was very basic and really needed a face lift, beds were really falling apart and lumpy pillows, and brown bedding that made you itch!

Maid service was very poor constantly needing to ask for bedding and towels and only got beds changed once and i had to do it!

She did however empty my bin out of the whole fortnight! Everyone complained about maid service but got no where glad to be home would never go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: