Image of Rosu Rey Don Jaime Hotel

Rosu Rey Don Jaime Hotel

7 of 27 hotels in Santa Ponsa

4 out of 5 from 58 reviews
3 stars
Gran Via del Puig Major, 4 07180 Santa Ponça, Spain

58 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
MARTIN BAYLISS
Great Hotel
4 years 5 months ago
Couldn’t fault this hotel at all. Very clean and family friendly. The restaurant food was excellent. Different theme every night so always worth trying something different. Staff are great and very friendly.

The rooms are a bit pokey but hey only need to shower and sleep.

The Thomson entertainment guys where awesome. Fun filled and sun soaked holiday.

The only downside was the lifeguard, such a stickler for not letting the kids use their lilos in the pool
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Top holiday booking next month for next year.
6 years 4 months ago
Just back from this hotel and we cannot think more highly. There was a general strike in Spain whilst we were there and the staff were amazing. We still got our cooked breakfast and all the drinks were laid out for self service. We have been on several All Inclusive holidays and must say the food is above the usual standard.

The room was clean, we requested extra pillows and they were with us within 30 minutes. The entertainment team were 1st class, pat on the back Max Olly Rosh and Chi Chi (fantastic massage Chi Chi).

The location was great on hand for resort but also quiet. Top holiday booking next month for next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Hands And Pack
6 years 5 months ago
The hotel is great. Cleanliness very good, the food was fantastic, the location was good and the staff of the hotel were really nice very helpful. The entertainment was brilliant, max was fantastic he kept everyone happy. The team with him worked very hard they were great, I would recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sandra
Poor standard
6 years 5 months ago
We stayed as part of our cruise and stay. On arrival we were allocated a room on the 4th floor. The sheets were so thin you could see the mattress the pillows flat and the view from balcony was awful.

The bathroom had a filthy curtain covered in brown (fake tan I think) and the toilet seat was the same. Towels were thin with holes and stained and the mirror was rusty all around the bottom. Of course we complained and with due respect the shower curtain was replaced straight away. The room was of 1 star standard terrible!

We tried the pool area which would be lovely if people would put their empty glasses and old newspapers in the bin not on the floor same with smokers why can’t they use an ashtray?

English Students were waiting on around the bar they were very friendly worked hard but I wanted Spanish charm. Queued for a drink and as we weren’t AI, after 20 minutes we gave it up as a bad job and went to beach.

The restaurant was spacious floor covered in food not enough staff for the amount of guests. If you want a nice relaxing evening meal don’t go in this restaurant. Food looked ok but didn’t stay moved to another resort the next morning.
+
This is a 2 star hotel in my opinion we were told it was 4 star when we booked. Cruising does spoil you but this was ridiculous.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Cox
6 years 5 months ago
This hotel is spotless and has very friendly staff , we stayed here as part of our cruise and stay , it is very close to the beach , shops and bars . The entertainment team is excellent and they never stop day and night very good shows they put on and has the usual bingo and quiz . You can also have a massage in the spa it also has an indoor pool . When we arrived we upgraded to A/I at the cost of 20 euros per day , it was well worth it as it was very hot so plenty of water and soft drinks were available.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Johnny & Lizzy
6 years 5 months ago
We stayed at the Rey Don Jaime this year as part of a Thomson Cruise & Stay Holiday, it was our first Cruise
which i would recommend you try if you have not been on one, and when we booked and found out this Hotel was the Stay part we were delighted with this as we had stayed here twice before.
We were half board on arrivel but were offered the option to upgrade to AI at 20 euros each per day, this was only available on the day you arrive, we found this to be a good option so upgraded on the day.
Since our last visit the foyer area throughout and the bedroom we were in had been refurbished no doubt other bedrooms had a makeover aswell.
The Hotel operates a loyalty card scheme, i applied on my first visit when it was under The Marina Group, it is now part of the Rosu Hotel Group, on this visit as our last we recieved Tea & Coffee making facilities in our room also a bottle of wine, there is other perks the more times you return, if you know which room you would prefere it is possible to e-mail rosu reservations with your details and request the room of your choice i did this and got the room i requested top floor - pool view having a room you like makes your stay more enjoyable.
The hotel is kept very clean there is always a member of the cleaning staff about keeping it spik and span.
No complaints with the food there is always something you will try, if not AI the local restaurants and bars are just a short walk from the hotel.
The staff are all very friendly and speak good english although learning a little spanish before u go helps.
The entertainment staff do a great job not just with the kids but also the adults, was pleased when i found out max was still here from the last time we stayed, some goood acts to entertain you, also quizes, and bingo with reasonable money prizes.
Will be back soon..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 5 months ago
Ok if you are going to this hotel and have children you are going to thanks who ever you pray to on a sunday as the childrens entertainment team are the best I have ever seen and not once did i hear a crying child or a spoilt one for that matter theteam keep the children so entertained and amused that you didnt mind the occasional cry of "WE ARE THE MONSTERS". as for the hotel it is an excellently and smoothly run hotel for a 3 star one and the staff so frienddly and smiling maybe our doctors receptionists can learn that over here. ok so you have to queue for drinks but never more than 5-8 minutes which gives our bellies a bit of time to rest before the next lager. Food on the who was very good but like you always get with all inclusive it can become a bit samey but on the whole there is normally something for everyone.
Evening entertainment ok a few professional shows the usual flamenco but the best ones were the entertainment team specials beleive me I can not praise MAx and Ros and Olly and all the others who absolutley bust a gut keeping everyone entertained.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Beryl
6 years 7 months ago
Excellent holiday. Third visit to the hotel in the last 12 months and would highly recommend it for all ages. The friendly entertainment team (Max,Oli,Rosh & Italian young lady-forgotten her name) give 100% with daytime activities and the superb shows they put on in the evenings. Great pools for children and adults, with the beach, shops, bars etc only 200mtrs away. Santa Ponsa is a little quieter than many resorts, but it's a place we never tire of and hope to return to in the near future
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Roisin
6 years 7 months ago
not long back from this hotel and i thought it was brilliant food was good always something to eat rooms were spotless (walls very thin though could hear man snoring next door but was not that annoying)the hotel is spotless and the staff could not do enough for you except for bar staff four of the grunpiest men i have ever met .there was a convention on when we were there so the place was buzzing everyone was in good form .plenty of sunbeds and plenty of room around the pool 2 min walk to the beach and centre of town so if you want to go to the square it is a good 20 min walk away but shops all the way up .would def stay here again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tara
7 years 2 months ago
First of all, when we arrived, it was gorgeous. Friendly Staff, Clean rooms.
Then it started a few days later..
Beds werent changed once while we were there(we were there for a week) towels changed every day though.
Floors werent swept while we were there, we puposely left some wrappers on the floor when we went out. When we came back, they were still there, and the maid had already been in.
It got to the middle of the week, and my mum went and got the dustpan and brush and did it herself. The rooms also smelt of smoke and must.
The food,
was dicusting.. they would serve food one night, then the next night, whatever had not been used e.g. chicken from one night had not been used, so they put it in a stew for the next night. The only thing i ate while i was there was chips. (they were the only nice thing!)
The chefs were rude and obnoxious.They Would look at a 15 year old girl and wolf-whistle. Then one of them would go into the kitchen smoking, and then stand there and watch us as we chose our food. The entertainment was only on twice while we were there, on a tuesday and thursday and it was the same thing. It got so boring, we must have been in bed for about 9oclock.
The pool and sunbeds were great, the big pool was freezing though! the smaller one was warmer.
The beach and shops were only down the road - great place the shops!
Cala Bona is just a small walk and it was AMAZING! the sights were gorgeous.
There was only one nice man on reception, he helped us alot! So if i were you, i would not go there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: