Image of Verdemar Apartments

Verdemar Apartments

21 of 27 hotels in Santa Ponsa

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
2 stars
Ramon de Moncada, 14, Santa Ponsa (Calvia), 07180 Mallorca, Spain

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
STACEY
8 years 3 months ago
Just came back from this hotel. Went with my two friends had a really good time!!!Staff were mainly friendly and the hotel had good facilities considering it was only a 2 star.

The location was the best only 5 minute walk down to the beach and only 10 euro taxi ride into magaluf which was amazing but still good facilities bars, resturaunts and shops within the resort.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Emma
10 years 4 months ago
We stayed for 2 weeks and it was the worst 2 weeks of my life the noise of the apartements was awful and when you said to the staff about it they didn't even take you on at one stage they more or less told us to deal with it ourselves so much for security guards!!

Its in a great spot though your right beside all the night life and the shops, the rooms were so small the bathroom was so small whenever they say the rooms are basic they mean basic!

Beds were awful nothing about the rooms are anyway glamours the fridge doesnt even work and you have to rent a fan out for 35 euros for 2 weeks and there the worst fans ever they hardly even work I would never!! Go back to these apartments and I advise anyone who is looking for a nice hoilday to stay well clear of them.

The only good thing about these apartements was the maids they did a great job fixing your room up for you which you hardly got any sleep in.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
JENNIE AND GINA
10 years 4 months ago
It was the worst place that we have ever stayed. The noise was awful and the apartments were not even that clean.

The hotel staff were rude and of no help at all. I would never go back and the security guard got us up at 6 in the morning looking us to go with him. It was dreadful, the worst holiday of my life.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sharon
10 years 4 months ago
Hotel was ideal for a group of 5 girls. Close enough to walk to town but far enough away so you couldn't hear the noise!

Apartments were very basic. Budget travel told us we would have a bedroom what we found was 2 sofas with a pull out bed which was not very comfortable.

We did find a cockroach one night which the security guard kindly got rid of. Pool is fabulous and sea view highly recommended.

This hotel is highly suited for people who want to be close to nightlife. Staff were very friendly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Lauren
10 years 4 months ago
I think this hotel was great and the location was fabulous! The view from the rooms is great and the nightlife is unmissable. The restraunt downstairs was gorgeous, the staff were very helpful and the entertainment was great fun for both adults and children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
G Thompson
11 years 3 months ago
Decent appartments room myself and my friend stayed in was like a prison cell though. There wasn't proper beds slept on two couches. Cooking equipment was very basic although I had friends staying in other parts of the complex and the had much bigger and nicer appartments. I blame budget travel for leading us on we were told they right in the middle of the town, in fairness it isn't too far away about five to ten minute walk but when you're coming back in the morning from a night out you don't appreciate it. We had expressed an interest to budget in staying in a different complex because we had friends staying there but we were told that their appartments were very basic. When we compared our appartments to our friends they were like a palace.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Verdemar Apartments
11 years 3 months ago
This was my second time to stay in the Verdemar. we had a great time. The apartment was clean,but small and the view was breath taking.Spend the extra 30euro and get a sea view well worth it.

The pool area is good and clean. the food in the pool bar is nice and you get lots for your money. The rock bathing is great fun and its not to deep. Its a good complex for the price cheap and cheerful!!! One downfall as a couple the beds were terrible I mean the sofas, not very romantic.

The Bars are great go to Snoopy's you get free shots all night all the the drinks are really cheap, two PINTS of sex on the beach only 5euro and believe me they are laced with alcohol. Kitty O Shea is a good disco but doesnt get going till 3 or so. Green Hills is also great good music and good crowd. Drink I felt was watered down sometimes though.

One of the nicest cafe for lunch was Cafe Ok at the round about. The food is really good and you get loads for your money Burger and chips plus salad 3euro. Loads of good places to eat at night so thats not a problem.

Santa Ponsa is cheap and you get great value for your money. Enjoy!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lynsey
11 years 4 months ago
We choose the Verdemar Apartments in Santa Ponsa as according to the brochure they were ideal for couples looking for a relaxed holiday.

We were plesantly surprised with the room standard on arriving, we had the sea view which was stunning. Things however went downhill form there as for the full two weeks we had not one decent nights sleep due to the many groups of party-goers who insisted on making excessive noise, including kicking doors, shouting in the corridors and ringing our room, (a broken bottle even ended up in the swimming pool resulting in two days with no pool as it was drained and refilled).

We complained on at least four occasions to the hotel staff who dealt with the noise at the time, only for it to return again the next night. Unfortunately this did put a downer on the overall holiday for us, but for groups looking to party all night and sleep all day, I'm sure the place would be great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Kim And Natasha
11 years 4 months ago
We really enjoyed it at this hotel. We got steaming everynight haha! We where probably the two loudest people in this hotel (some neighbours were'nt too happy!)
But we had a good laugh and are going back in july 2006 wooo hooo !
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Anna
13 years 3 months ago
Verdermar apartments were basic but very clean. Good choice of food in bar, entertainment nightly, 5 mins walk from all the lively Irish bars etc, which were great craic.

Ask for seaview, well worth it, 5 mins walk from lovely sandy beach, spacious pool area. Impressed all round, would go back again..

Our party neighbours next door were quiet wild compared to us so didn't always get much sleep which we did complain about but they didn't always listen..However great spot all round.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: