49 independent reviews of the Hibiscus Gardens
Address: Armutalan Merkez Mh., 48740 Çamdibi/Muğla Province, Turkey
Hibiscus Gardens
Hibiscus Gardens Location
Ranked #29 of 171 hotels in Marmaris


4/5
Hibiscus Gardens Hibiscus Gardens is rated 4.24 out of 5 from 49 Reviews
96% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (49 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 5 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 4 stars

Hibiscus Gardens Reviews

5/5
5

carol barr stayed at Hibiscus Gardens Hotel, Marmaris in July 2010
we stayed at the hibicsus 1&2 from 5th july to the 19th july.good to return to see sel,jimmy,speedy and angel again as we stayed last year for 2 weeks.great friendly atmosphere,rooms were cleaned every day.hope to go back again next year

Tour Operator: Manos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Pam and family visited the Hibiscus Gardens Hotel, Marmaris in October 2009
I have stayed at both Hibiscus 1 and 2 and also over latter years Hibiscus Garden.I have been coming here for at least 2 times a year since 1998.All rooms in Hotels in the group (there are 5) are spacious,clean and I have never minded where I am allocated on arrival.Over the last few years I have had the same one at Hibiscus Garden so I know where I am going.The domestic staff are hard working and will help you out at any time.The Hotels are away from main sea front but this to me is no problem,I go on Holiday for all things including some peace and quiet.It si self catering by the restaurant is within the grounds and the chef is superb.You can have an extremely good value meal for a good price.Mr Sabri Celebi who owns the ...
Hotels and family is friendly and he and his staff will do their utmost to ensure you have a good holiday.They have all become like my 2nd family as I and my family have been going over for so long now.I don\'t mind going on my own even as I know I will be looked after and there is always others there at the same time that I have met up with before over the years.I love it and have already planned 3 trips this year....can\'t wait.

Read More

Tour Operator: Booked it myself

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

dalton stayed at Hibiscus Gardens in August 2009
This was our 6 year at the hotel.Again we had a fantastic holiday,the room was cleaned every day.The food was very good and they had more entertainment on this year.You will not be dissapointed if you stay at this hotel.Staff are great,location great every thing about the hotel was very good.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

adele mills had a holiday at Hibiscus Gardens in August 2008
first time to turkey stayed in the hibiscuss gardens brill holiday staff always there to help my husband is disabled could not do enough to help rooms very clean and maids very friendly food good on site pool very clean I would give these appartments 4* met a lot of friends plenty of sunbeds beer was cold and iced glasses in freezer by the pool my son did not like english breakfast so ozzy did him cereal no charge bar open until late if you wanted a quite drink late at night secrity is excellent and 24 hour reception gardens are lovley and well kept and only a short walk to town centre I would go back to the hibiscuss gardens.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

dalton visited the Hibiscus Gardens Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in August 2008
Fantastic hotel,in a great location,rooms kept clean every day,food in the hotel is excellent,The stall are very helpfull.Stayed at this hotel before and well be going back again this year.Cant wait.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Becky stayed at Hibiscus Gardens, Marmaris in May 2008
we stayed here in may/june in 2008, it was an amazing holiday. been to turky a few times but never been to this hotel and gald we did. the food were amazing espcially the pancakes !
the rooms were cleaned everyday and were very spacious with usually 2 balconies. the gardens in th hotel were lovely thanks to th gardener who w watchd evryday go and clean and water all of the grounds.
there were 2 pools, one of them had a slide which were very fun, but wasnt opened much which was a bit dissapointing.
the staff and maids were very helpful and always happy. the holiday wouldnt be the same without the happy staff.
thre wasnt much entertainment in the hotel except the turkish night which unfortunately we couldnt go.
i would definately go back to this hotel again.
best holiday ever !!

Tour Operator: Thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

hazell had a holiday at Hibiscus Gardens, Marmaris in October 2007
loved the holiday the people there were brilliant ozzy was fantastic he helped carla swim lovely holdiay thinknig of going back next year

Tour Operator: manos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

crazy belfast visited the Hibiscus Gardens Hotel in September 2007
well were do i start, hotel was spotless but a bit out of the road. food to bo honest wasnt very good unless your a fan of tom n jerry. staff such as mustafa who we named jim was great craic, as for frankie thats got a mouth the size of the thames n really isnt all that!! ozzy fun to start with but soon turned phsco wen my mate wouldnt put out if youve had a butchers your sure to understand. other visitors not very welcoming towards us. suited more for families and couples rather than your average party animals! wont be back until im 30 and married but until then keep it clean!

Tour Operator: mty travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

steve lesley steph and jack visited the Hibiscus Gardens in September 2007
The hotel was realy good very clean and all the staff were friendly. Made good friends with Franky, John, Jimmy and Ashley (man behind the bar)they were good with children and helped us enjoy the holiday even more.

They would always come over and shake you`re hand to say hello no matter what time of day. They worked long shifts but were always full of energy and happy to help.

The gardens were kept very clean by the gardner who went around every day to make sure there was no rubbish etc.

There was two lovely pool areas which were always being kept clean and tidy.

The maid visited our rooms every day with fresh towels and cleaned up. Although we did not seen them very often when we did see them they would smile and say hi to ...
us.

There was a security guard on every night to make sure you were kept safe and would walk around the grounds to make sure there was no intruders.

The only down side to the holiday was the tiled flooring which made a lot of noise when the other guests came past you`re rooms.

The doors were heavy and slammed shut even when you tried to be quiet.

I would defnitley recomend these appartments. We will be going back soon for another great holiday.

Read More

Tour Operator: manos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

dalton visited the Hibiscus Gardens, Marmaris, Turkey in August 2007
stayed at the hibiscus for the fourth year running .it gets better each time we go.The rooms are very basic,but kept lovely and clean.The hotel food is excellent.they have a turkish night every other week,which is a good laugh.The staff are fantastic,made some really good friends with them. The owner is always on site and makes you feel very wecome.The only entertainment was the turkish night,but you dont have to walk very far for as much entertainment as you like.fantastic hotel will be back next year. xx

Tour Operator: my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

annamarie had a holiday at Hibiscus Gardens in August 2007
i went to hibiscus garden hotel with friends. i would say that the places is brilliant. when we first got there there was the security man waiting at the entrance to lift our bags to the hotel room, which was very helpful as my bag in particular was heavy.
As soon as we got into the room we were amazed at how loovely and clean it was and this continued into the week as cleaners would come up every day and clean your rooms for you.

the hotel staff were brilliant very intertaining at all times. they were always walking around with a smile on there faces and they were really good with the kids as there was a lot. i would just like to say thanks to frankie,ozzy,antonio,mustafa,the wee man behide the bar (i forget his name)john and the wee life ...
guard who was very nice thanks to all of you. you made are holiday the best. xxxxx

the entertainment was average as there wasnt alot on but the only reason i put 5 for intertainment is because the staff were the best entertainment there was.

i would definetly go back i think one of the best holidays i have ever been on thank-you hibiscus garden your the best thanks xoxoxox

Read More

Tour Operator: my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

diamond francis and davies families visited the Hibiscus Gardens Hotel, Marmaris in July 2007
the hotel was in a beautiful setting with lovley gardens,thanks to a lovely cheerfull gardener who gave me flowers from garden for my balconey.a lot of people are saying what a great bar the second bar was but no one says anything about the first one that we went to every night,the staff were great working hard all day and night with non stop pleasentness ,a great thanks to ebo who made my childrens holiday.every one of the staff were great ,and the maids did a fantastic job , a truley brill hotel and will defo go back

Tour Operator: manos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

nicola starmer stayed at Hibiscus Gardens Hotel in June 2007
I have to say that this apartment complex is fab, staff are friendly and accomodating. Big hello to Ozzy and Frankie, you guys are brill.

Hotel is spotless, the pool is spotless, the food good, the cleaners excellent, the owner fab and the gardens are brill.

Couldn\'t fault anything with this place, it was so relaxing and friendly, even families are well catered for. Not a big imposing complex but just right, dolmus at end of block takes you to Tansas for 1 lira, everywhere is very easy to access.

Us girls in our 30\'s enjoyed it and we were not hassled by Turkish men, we were there to relax and get a tan and thats what we got.

Must go to Hibiscus gardens 10/10. Fab, brill.

Tour Operator: panorama

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Natasha visited the Hibiscus Gardens, Marmaris in May 2007
The hotel was really good the pools were lovely and there was one at the front and one at the back the pool side was always clean and the cleaner keep the rooms clean aswell 2 bars near each pool was a lovely hoilday cant wait to go back. Also the staff were entertaining got to know them really well i would like to say hi to ozzy, frankie, charlie, muzo,john,and jimmy hows left for the army now miss them, all hope to see you all soon . xxxx

Tour Operator: manos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

claire owen visited the Hibiscus Gardens Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in May 2007
well we was self catering and we was very happy with ll the equipment that was avalible for us also the hotel food in the restaraunt was good the location of the hotel was good aswell it was about a 5min walk to all the shops and bars witch was amazin because we had young kids with us,now were do i start with the hotel staff well wen we first arrived we met ozzy and mustafa in the morning after some sleep we met frankey, jimmy, john, slide boy (musit), muzo and wee man ashley they were all amazin people we went to the hibiscus turkish night and musit asked if i could borrow my bikini top so i did and never got it back hope you guys have still got it for wen i come back this year in ...
august cant wait my boyfriend is coming with us so the 12 of us will all be having a brill time. xxxxx

Read More

Tour Operator: my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

will Irvine had a holiday at Hibiscus Gardens Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in October 2006
My wife and myself stayed at the Hibiscus Gardens from 23rd oct until 30th.

While the rooms were basic, they were always kept clean with the maids in every day.The apartments are only a 15 min walk to the sea front in Marmaris so it is quiet at night.

We found all the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. There was no entertainment when we stayed but as i have already stated, if you want somewhere to go, there are plenty of places to choose from nearby.

The pools were kept very clean and the gardens surrounding very well looked after.

We would stay at these apartments again and really enjoyed Turkey.

Tour Operator: MY Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

wayne visited the Hibiscus Gardens in October 2006
We being here 4 times over the years and these apartments are well looked after and kept clean. The gardens are nice and well kept by the gardner.

The staff are good but was better a few years ago when easy and Serkan Alex was there. But frankie still there and he\'s reily good!

It a bit away from the beach but I think this makes it better as there no noise.

Owner always on a site so all is running well.

Pool is well kept and the new water slide is great.

Handy shop across road to get bread and other bits.

Food in the here is good.

Tour Operator: manos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

mr greenwood visited the Hibiscus Gardens, Marmaris, Turkey in August 2006
It is the 3rd time we have been to the Hibiscus apartments gardens so we know what to expect. This year everything was as usual really great.

The staff were great this year as usual. But this year it was impossible to get a sunbed, you had to get up a least 6am, I went down one morning and found the pool attendant, putting towels on sunbeds for people. In the end we started going to the beach we didn't need the hassle.

Also the Turkish night was a disappointment, we could not see the entertainment, and the food the waiters brought to you a selection of bits of meats, you had no choice, got what your given. And it was cold to make things worse the hotel owners family were in attendance and received undivided attention. Plus two ...
of the waiters were a bit worse for wear, disappointing night.

The old gardener is still there and Frankie who is great really helpful and friendly.

Read More

Tour Operator: manos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Dalton visited the Hibiscus Gardens, Marmaris, Turkey in August 2006
Stayed at the hibiscus gardens for our third year. The rooms are basic but very clean. Our maid was lovely every other day she would leave rose petals on the bed and make heart shapes with the towels.

The bar staff are very friendly, Frankie, ozzy, henry,gareth, just a few who have become good friends.

Would recomend this hotel it is fantastic, already booked for next year.

Went to the Turkish night,one of the best nights of our holiday,it was really good.

The food at the hotel is also very good.

Tour Operator: manos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Sarah visited the Hibiscus Gardens, Marmaris in August 2006
I went to Hibiscus this year with my Mum and my friend Dannie, and we loved it!

The staff were really friendly, especially Frankie and Gareth.

The pools were great, and the hotel was really clean.

I also loved the area, and there was always lots to do. I really recommend it, and we\'re defintely going back next year! Sarah x

Tour Operator: Panarama

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Other hotels in Marmaris

5 star Hotels
4 star Hotels
3 star Hotels
2 star Hotels
1 star Hotels
Share