44 independent reviews of the Sundream Apartments
Address: Adnan Menderes Caddesi No : 7, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Sundream Apartments
Sundream Apartments Location
Ranked #71 of 173 hotels in Marmaris


4/5
Sundream Apartments Sundream Apartments is rated 3.86 out of 5 from 44 Reviews
73% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (44 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Sundream Apartments Reviews

2/5
2
"A once good friendly hotel ruined. "
Mark and Karen visited the Sundream Apartments Hotel, Marmaris in August 2010
The Sundream apartments, what a joke! We have stopped in these apartments for the past 3 years so this is an honest review of this year.

Arrived at the Sundream at 6.30am after a delay and went to reception to get keys, noticed the new manager for this year. Totally different from last year, when we asked for our room keys we were asked to show our confirmation which we never had done before, the other 2 couples who were with us were not asked to show theirs. The new manager was as miserable as sin and threw our keys to us, not a good start.

After a couple of hours sleep we came down for breakfast, when the breakfast arrived at their own restaurant called palm corner, I noticed a maggot on my plate, I asked for them to take ...
it away and asked for my money back which I never received.

The prices at the apartments were sky high. I expected the prices to be a little higher than in resort but 7 lira for a bottle of efes was daylight robbery especially when you could go across the road and buy 2 for 5 lira.
It was at this point ourselves and 4 other couples vowed never to buy anything from the Sundream.

We went to a great bar called ab fab most nights which were mainly people from the Sundream who didn’t want to buy drinks there.

Wycliffe stopped 6 of us going out one night and asked where we going and said to us that staff at the Sundream were keeping an eye out how much money we had been spending there, he said none of us had spent any money and that we had to stop there that night, we told him that we can go where we want, and it was at this point he said to us that we should move out of hotel and move somewhere else because we weren’t spending any money. The cheek of it, we obviously still went out.

Most of the staff had changed from last year (where we had enjoyed it by the way) and were creepy and were only interested in people spending money there or if you were a woman where they kept pestering you. One woman and her husband moved hotels on the 2nd night because the staff were hassling her when she was on her own.

The rooms were terrible, worn sheets, dirty towels and took us 4 days to get a kettle.

The staff treated us and other couples like dirt and would abuse us every time we came back in. It didn’t bother us in the slightest though. We reported this to the Thomas Cook rep Lee (who was great by the way) and he told us that all he has had this year was complaints about the Sundream.

So overall, a terrible, dirty, creepy hotel which like I said we have never experienced in the 3 past years we have visited it.

Please avoid this hotel like the plague. This is a honest review. We loved this hotel in the past but not now and the other people who were staying here agree with me. Please don’t go

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

1/5
1

Sandra stayed at Sundream Apartments Hotel in July 2010
We arrived at 5.30 am to be told we had no room, shipped off to another hotel and told to come back and see the manager at 10.00 am. At 9.50 next morning, manager arrived and told us a mistake had been made by the staff, he would go back to the apartment and make sure it was clean.

Meanwhile another family joined us who had suffered the same tale. At 11.30 am no manager, we all made our way back to Sun Dream to find the manager laughing in the bar.

Keys were handed out, and we made our own way to our apartments. Apartment was set out for 2 people, we were 4. Made numerous requests for additional bedding etc. during the day. At 1.30 next morning we asked again for bedding, to be ...
laughed at by the manager.

Needless to say we left the next morning, along with two other families.
Would we recommend this hotel? - No way!

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars
Hot Holidays

1/5
1

Terry visited the Sundream Apartments in June 2010
We have been going to Turkey for eight years, various resorts and at some very reasonable prices but this was not good.
We arrived at the apartments at 9pm, to be told only one of our rooms was available. One couple had to be shipped round the corner, for the first night, staying in (I believe) staff quarters. Our room became available at 3pm. It was not clean, no bin in the kitchen and no kettle, which I reported straight away. I had to collect them at 6pm. There was a leak above the bathroom, causing damp on the ceiling in the bedroom, hall and by the door. the airconditioning leaked onto the electric switch. One hinge on the wardrobe was broken. The towels were very grey and frayed and not changed from Monday until Friday when I collected my own ...
from reception. The maid didn\'t enter our room on one day. The pool was not clean. Towels were put on sun beds very early (probably when the younger residents returned from the nightclubs) and not used till after midday. Male staff were only interested in young women. We tried a meal in their restaurant which was inedible.
Anyone visiting these apartments on their first visit to Turkey would be discouraged from going to Turkey again. A very bad choice.

Read More

Tour Operator: Cosmos
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Ged visited the Sundream Apartments, Marmaris, Turkey in June 2010
Only had a week but wished we could have stayed longer. The rooms were very basic and a bit run down but were kept reasonably clean. The food in the restaurant was excellent and well worth the money (less than

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

scott had a holiday at Sundream Apartments Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in May 2010
just back from the sundream apartments in marmaris on the 9th july 2010,they were a nightmare, the staff and managment are clearley not interested in you unless you are spending money at the bar and you are a 16year old with legs up to your neck; these apartments are not for familys at all as stated when you book it, its full of young rowdy groups, as for the rooms the showers are mouldy and if your put on the top floor which is the attic you bang your head all the time and you need to be 4ft to get out the balcony door any taller and you have to duck, some guests had things stolen from there room to,also you have to get a towel on the sunbed at 6 o clock in the morning or you wont ...
get one, the staff are that ignorant that we didnt even get a goodbye when we were leaving after spending 2weeks there; would never recommend theses apartments to anyone at all!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: hollidays for you
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Yvonne Shepherd had a holiday at Sundream Apartments, Marmaris in August 2009
We are just back 10th Sep 09 after spending 2 weeks at the Sun dream appartments. The rooms are spacious and clean with air con at 21 lira a week

Tour Operator: Thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

leigh-ann & alex stayed at Sundream Apartments Hotel in March 2009
just back this morning from the sun dream apartments and we had a fab time, apartment was clean but basic, all the staff are very friendly and will bend over backwards to help, i would say the only downfall at these apartments are the staff do tend to hassle you to eat there (but they didn\'t hold it against you if you said no) the cleaners were nice and also the reception staff. when we did eat here we found the food very good and value for money. the turkish night bbq was amazing we really enjoyed the food.the staff very rarely sit down they never seem to stop.
keep up the good work guys i will see you again in september

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Chris & Di had a holiday at Sundream Apartments Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in August 2008
From the start I should say we didn\'t actually stay at the Sundream this year...last year in 2007...but we did use the bar and restaurant a couple of times this year...though staying at a different hotel...and would like to comment on what we did see

Firstly...are you welcomed back as an old friend ??
Most definitely...the welcome couldn\'t be more warm and friendly than if you were staying there, by old and new staff...its the Turkish way !!
The same old Wycliffe...they should make him Minister of Fun and Tourism...his giggle and grin will brighten any day !!

The cleanliness was second to none...the service as you would expect...again second to none...the food...to die for !!
Do I regret not stopping there this year ?? Yes...but if you dont try somewhere new how can you realise how good the old place was !!
Next time back...it\'ll be to the Sundream !!






Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Lucy stayed at Sundream Apartments Hotel, Marmaris in August 2008
We first stayed at sundream in May, and it was so brilliant that we decided to go back in September. Hotel is lovely, nothing special but your basic but friendly environment. All staff ready to bend over backwards to help you out. Food and drinks slightly over priced but you\'re on holiday, who cares? Main town center 10-15 mins walk away or a 5 min bus ride! Cleaners are amazing, in your room every day with fresh towels and bed linen. They even tidied up our mess! Pool is cleaned daily and tested. All in all this hotel was great for a cheap get away, we loved it and will most definitely be returning!

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Mark visited the Sundream Apartments, Marmaris in July 2008
Just got back from Sundream and I can describe it in one word..FANTASTIC.
The apartments were were very clean and were cleaned every day by the helpful maids.
The food in Palm corner(the hotels own restauraunt) was to die for..very big portions and really really nice with free breakfast the following morning.
Drinks were good value and buy one get one free.
The hotel staff were the best..special thanks to all the guys there...Wycleffe,Eric,Alex(need to practice your magic mate..lol),Memhet,Bepe(best barman ever,and all the other guys there...you all totally made our holiday..thank you.
Entertainment was good especially the turkish night which was brilliant.
We have been back one day and already booked in the sundream for next year.
Dont know how any one can write a bad report on the sundream as we didnt find a fault..especially the pool which was clean and samples taken from it every ...
day to be checked.
If you want 4 or 5 star you wont get it here but it is ideal for families who want a good clean basic holiday with a good location.
Thanks everyone miss you all already

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

CATHY stayed at Sundream Apartments in July 2008
Just got back from Sundream and we had an excellant holiday, pool was spotless,the entertainment was good everynight for a week was differant the staff were great we got on with everyone thanks to Eric who danced the night away with everyone, ycliff, little gengis , emrah, memett, alex if i missed anyone out you all made our holiday plus rooms were spotless clean towels every day and the cleaners were great to get on with ,,,,one excellant holiday we made friends for ever x x x

Tour Operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Nichola Wright visited the Sundream Apartments, Marmaris, Turkey in July 2008
The Sundream is very basic we wouldnt stay here again.The maids was great they came in everyday.Wasnt keen on the pool area and you could never get a sunbed.We also thought the food was poor.The reception staff was friendly and happy to move us when we arrived as we got put on 4th floor with no lift and i am pregnant.I wouldnt bring kids here and thought it was for a young groups.

Tour Operator: Firstchoice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

ashlee visited the Sundream Apartments, Marmaris in June 2008
first time at sun dream and most definatley the last time..dirty rooms,too noisy at night,if you dont eat at palm corner restuarant which is attached to apartments the staff stop talking to you and make you feel uncomfortable.if you dont get to the sunbeds by 7am they are all taken with towels but no people sat on them. they have a sign up saying any beds left for more than an hour towels will be removed! this never happened,so i removed towels myself!! be very very careful if you set up a tab at the bar as they add things on the bill that you never have.also each night they put on entertainment they come around with a hat wanting a collection for the dancers etc!!and the belboy who helps you carry your luggage up the flights of stairs as ...
there are no lifts!! wont leave your room unless you give him a substantial tip!! sounding very negative but its all true.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomascook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

miss z hastle had a holiday at Sundream Apartments, Marmaris in May 2008
ive been to this hotel several times,but this is the best by far the staff were fantastic could nt do enough for u as past times we ve been there always getting hassled for not eating or staying in apartments the food was excellent so we did nt want to leave was great thanks to everyone for a great time be back soon?

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Jade had a holiday at Sundream Apartments, Marmaris, Turkey in April 2008
I went in May this year, the weather was glorious, the food was delicious and the staff were really freindly. I have stayed in the Sun Dreams twice now and would definately go again. The food at Palm Corner is very cheap, the portions are very large and very enjoyable. The pool was lovely, the staff were always there to find you a sun bed if there were none available. All in all I would say these apartments are very nice and comfortable if you are wanting the sun, a friendly atmosphere and good value for money food and drink.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

Sharon had a holiday at Sundream Apartments, Marmaris in August 2007
We arrived at 6 in the morning - the room was very basic, but Ok. The kitchen was very big, but only had a portable 2 ring hob. We planned to eat out anyway so it didnt matter. We found the beds quite comfy. We had air conditioning in the bedroom - costs 30 lira - you need it!!
The hotel wasnt very clean. We didnt have our towels changed at all. I had to take some from the linen cupboard next door to us. The only things they cleaned during the week were emptying the bins.
The pool was Ok, but rather cold. Food is Ok, but the drinks are very expensive compared to other places.
We found the staff ok at first, but when they see you going out at night they try and make you stay there. One ...
tried it on with my daughter and she didnt want to know - after that we were ignored and they kept trying to make us pay for drinks that we didnt have.
We stayed for their Turkish Night which was a laugh - but not after that. We ate at a bar called \"Flares\" 2 minutes walk up the road - The staff there was brilliant and also the food - We went there most nights.
I would definately not visit this hotel again, but I would definately go back to Marmaris.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Carrol Martin stayed at Sundream Apartments, Marmaris, Turkey in August 2007
This is the sixth time we have been to this hotel, and it gets better every time. The rooms are cleaned daily and the towels and linen changed every other day. The food in the adjoining restaurant is fabulous with free breakfast the day after, I had to order off the childrens menu as the adult meals were too much for me and i dont like waste. We were there for my friends Sharon and Rambos wedding, which all i can say was glorious, glitzy and a fantastic experience. The staff are fantastic, they just cant do enough for you, the entertainment was good yet again cheers Rambo, Buchin let his hair down and got drunk, vejdin well what can we say hes a cracker, thanks to all the staff for making yet another holiday fantastic, Wykieth, ...
Freddy, Becki, Jan, Gokhan and any i forgot. We are going back in August 2008 there are about 16 of us going for a big reunion.

Read More

Tour Operator: Regal Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Laura, Clare and Angela visited the Sundream Apartments Hotel in July 2007
This was without a doubt the best holiday any of us have ever been on! We went out for 2 weeks.. could have stayed alot longer. We returned home on August 4th and today is the 5th and we are already booked up 2 go out for another week on August 23rd! Never have I ever met such nice and friendly staff! The resort was perfect, there was always a happy feel when there. Our hotel room, although small for three girls, was awesome.. we had a perfect view of the pool and bar, any problems we faced were fixed and sorted out straight away! Our room was cleaned everyday and we were given fresh bedding and towels more or less everyday! Another great thing about staying at Sun Dream was you were treat like you are part of their ...
family.. we got on with the staff so well that they would come out with us after finishing work and really looked after us! They always had a smile on their faces.. they made an effort to get on with everyone.. from small children to the older members of large families. Not only that, but they majority of men working there are gorgeous!!! The food was lovely, Spaghetti carbonara is the one! We ate in the hotels restaurant almost everynight! The entertainment was great aswell, we always had a good night around the bar! Location was spot on, the local bus ran straight outside main reception and came every 3 minutes or something and dropped you off in the town centre, where all the shops, restaurants, beach and bars are. The bus only costs 1 YTL and i reccomend that so much more than a taxi! Ofcourse we would go back, we are going back in 2 and a half weeks and I can\'t wait!!

Laura.. Loves.. Mustafa! <3

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Danielle had a holiday at Sundream Apartments Hotel in July 2007
Me and my family have just got back from Marmaris (today in fact!) and we all agree it was the best holiday we\'ve had for a few years.

Sun Dream was a brilliant hotel, although first impressions at 5 in the morning weren\'t great, we soon saw that it was clean and just right - basic but liveable, which is all we ask for really.

The staff and entertainment were awesome (especially the Turkish night, which was a load of fun but pretty humiliating for me), and all three female members of our family are part of the Mustafa fan club, and we were very sad that he left!

Dunno about the rest of my family, but I\'ll be back someday with my friends to explore Bar Street a bit more...

Thanks!


Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Chris Glenn stayed at Sundream Apartments Hotel, Marmaris in July 2007
Keeping in mind that all that most holiday makers want is value for money, and to get the enjoyable holiday they are paying for.....then this Hotel/Apts will give you that and lot more as bonus...it exceeded my expectations and at no extra cost !!

From the earlier reports its obvious that since Beppe has been made manager he has really turned it around. He has got the staff he wants and they are to a one first class, helpful and friendly without being overbearing, all you could want.

Please bear in mind its three star, they don\'t pretend to be the Savoy so don\'t expect it...for example as sixty year old I don\'t \"do\" boom-boom-rap music...but what the heck...it wasn\'t just my holiday...and if I can live with it.....how can such a minor thing upset a holiday ??

All ...
in all, as I said you get what you pay for...and what you put into it...you wont like all your fellow holiday makers or perhaps all of the staff....but if you don\'t enjoy your stay here...stay at home...there is no pleasing you...sorry !!


Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars
Other hotels in Marmaris

5 star Hotels
4 star Hotels
3 star Hotels
2 star Hotels
1 star Hotels
Share