Spain - Balearics - Majorca Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Majorca.
I have no direct experience since my "kids" are now about 6'2" tall. However, there are plenty of restaurants that welcome families and from observation many that have a childrens-menu section of the main menu. If that is not suitable then many of the "starters" are in fact smaller portion dishes from the main meal menu.
One restaurant I would highly recommend is TOTS, which is in a back street one back from the main Alcudia road at the central roundabout by the harbour (behind the big Chinese restaurant which has a clothes shop on the ground floor). If you explain what you want you will have no difficulty getting it.
PP is very much a family-centered resort and yours will not be the first request of this kind.
i agree my kids loved TOTS....alsp TRIO.....
One other the loved is on the Prom...was The Joker...more basic...but good quality food...

Me ...i loved Cafe Centric......in the square...the Mussels are to die for
You will have no trouble at all getting smaller portions, family food etc. Another really good one is Tango down one of the side streets just off the main square (& going towards the sea). They have tables outside & several more inside. Live music. & very friendly. Don't worry at all. You'll be spoilt for choice.. & will be returning year after year!
Theres a good Tex-Mex retaurant in the market square which has kids menus. The kids will also be familiar with the food....not too foreign :D :D
tex-mex not to foreign for an American or a Mexican......just shows what we think Brit food is....lol.. :P
Agree that you'll have no problem at all getting kids portions of main courses. Was last there three years ago and our youngest was ten at the time. Puerto Pollensa is extremely family orientated, and most restuarants/bars are more than happy to provide smaller portions of main courses at reduced charge.

Enjoy :wink: