Spain - Balearics - Menorca Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Menorca.
£2,500 for 2 weeks self catering :o .that seems a bit steep to me.did the travel agent see you coming
I cant believe you didnt enjoy menorca!We went to cala n bosch 2 years ago and are going back in 9 days time. It is fantastic. I used to be a travel agent and £2500 for self catering is really expensive. I have booked all mine seperately on the internet for the 4* macarella apartments and it has only cost me 1400 including extra legroom cabin on monarch, plus a car for the full duration! I didnt find menorca particularly cheap, but I didnt think it was expensive either, and we always eat out.Plus we never had a bad meal in our whole 2 weeks last time. Think maybe you picked the wrong resort??
I to am amazed that someone did'nt enjoy Menorca we have had lots of wonderful holidays there.I think since the euro came in a lot of spain now seems expensive but nomore expensive than eating out at home.I'm so sorry you did'nt enjoy it and in summer you need those winds to cool it down.
Sue
I have to agree with peter and sue too. I cant believe it cost you so much and it is a sham you did not enjoy the island.

I find the cost of food just as expensive as the UK and sometimes cheaper. We stayed in Santo Tomas and are returning again thsi year and will again next year. We love it (family of four two kids).

I think bad weather does always make things appear to be much worse than they really are, so that was a shame you did not get lots of sum. As for the wind, it is very much appreciated in July and August!

Maybe try another resort, you never know?
Just got back and thought it was great other than weather for three days which was a shock after three wonderful days

Flights to Stansted were on time although Menorca airport was a bit of a shambles with people checking in to Manchester on same desk as us.