Holiday Complaints

Do you have a holiday complaint? For help and advice post in here.
Sorry to hear of your bad experience. Might sound like a daft question considering the lengths you went to to gather evidence of the noise levels, but did you fill in a complaints form with the rep at the time?

I'm no expert but as you carried on with the holiday and didn't find it bad enough to look around for other accomodation or decide to return home, I doubt whether you'll get a full refund. I'm not saying that that's fair because in your situation I'd probably have braved it out like yourselves. I would have been too afraid to book and pay for alternative accomodation in case my fight for a refund was rejected which would leave me very much out of pocket.

As the TO has acknowledged the unacceptable level of noise, I would imagine you are entitled to some percentage of your cost but as usual you'll have a fight on your hands.

Sorry, I have no experience of taking a TO to a small claims court so I can't advise whether they are calling your bluff or not. Hopefully another poster with more knowledge of this aspect will be able to advise you.

All the best with this.
Hi Shirley,

Thanks for your reply - no we didn't file a complaint form, but we did log the complaint verbally with Reception on two occasions - we didn't realise the significance of this step unfortunately, is this likely to be a major problem???.

There was absolutely no way we could afford to book in somewhere else - this holiday was AI and we had only brought a few hundred pounds in spending money for souvenirs - having been to the HV the year before, we felt confident that this was all we needed.

Thanks again,

S4R4H :D
Hi again sarah,