Egypt Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Egypt.
Hi nOOb here :-)
12 Posts
hi Bhp and welcome to HT :wave:

not stayed at St George before so unfortunately cant confirm the dress code but most hotels are absolutely fine with casual wear i.e smart shorts and t. shirts as long as it isnt swimwear . when you go into the resturants at mealtimes during the day tshirt and footwear are normally required unless eating outside . for the ladies a sarong , Kaftan ,T shirt of something to cover their bikini top is also advisable. ;) .

we have a dedicated topic here all about mozzie spray http://www.holidaytruths.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=240 and I can personally recommend the Avon soft n fresh dry spry oil in the woodland fragrance . you will probably find it mentioned on numerous pages there and various topics on Ht. It isnt sold as insect repelant but boy do they hate it . Failing that or as a back up I would say any of the" extra strength" products that contain deet . check the label.

the adapter needed is the normal 2 pin round one as in most of Europe but you may find as I do some appliances wont work or cut out in the bathroom sockets . This always happens with my GHDs if your partner uses them .

hope that helps
lyn
GHD's - That was the full reason for the question lol

If they dont work while we are away then we'll need another holiday APART when we get back lol

Thanks for the advice. I have read alot about the avon stuff. Think I'm going to take a few.

As said I have book the Cairo trip already and have noticed we need Visa's -I just get them from airport upon landing I presume?

Thanks again Lyn :sun2
If they dont work while we are away then we'll need another holiday APART when we get back lol
. :rofl

they should be fine in the bedroom .

yep visa you get on arrival

lyn
Hi bhp addict and welcome to HT!