Spain - Costa Blanca Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in the Costa Blanca.
Need Help
14 Posts
Hi John, unless they can guarantee you one of the Amigos that suits you then I would stay away from them as you could end up in one in the wrong location as I believe that there are about 11 of them scattered around Benidorm and Cala Finestrat.

Best look at the reviews for the
Mont Park and Agir. The location of the Mont Park in my opinion is better than the Agir but I have no knowledge of what the rooms/food is like.

Have a good time wherever you decide to stay.

Sue :)
Well will be going tomorrow on a Thomson Fly jobby so just need to get the accommodation now.

I wanted the area that I have stayed in before which was Flamingo Oasis or anywhere down that road to the beach.

I could also do with a pointer to good transfers if anyone can help

John
Hi John ... as Sue suggests, Magic Amigos is just the name of the hotel group. The hotel itself could be one of many around the resort, some good, some not so good.

The Mont Park is in an elevated position at the Rincon end of the resort. It has attracted only a few reviews, not all favourable. The Agir is located on the main Avenida Mediterraneo in the heart of the Levante side of the resort, very close to the beach, and it has so far attracted no reviews. The lack of reviews is probably more to do with the fact that neither of these hotels attracts a predominantly British clientele, but that of course doesn't make them bad hotels.

The fact that so few options have been offered to you is no doubt due to the fact that one of the biggest fiestas of the year is about to start, and accommodation in Benidorm will be scarce. If you are going to Benidorm primarily for the fiesta, I would say that the Agir would be a better option location-wise.

As for transfers, plenty of recommendations in our Resort Transfers topic.

David :wave
Thanks David,