Egypt Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Egypt.
Thank you for that. What is the food like? We have booked fully inclusive so hopefully everything should be covered. Were the rooms okay? I have only seen pictures of these, they look nice. We are also booked with The Co-Operative Travel. The trip to Abu-Simbel - that is an optional one I think, am I right? The other trips i understand are first thing in the morning, what time do you have to get up for them, and I take it you have breakfast before you go - just curious. Tipping - how much do you have to have available for everyone? Sorry, questions, questions, questions, but I have never done anything like this before, usually spend a couple of weeks in a hot place, hotel and pool! Thanks for your help. If you have any videos/pics of the boat (other than the usualy ones you see on the brochures), I would be very grateful.

:wave:
Lainey
  • Edited by Kiltman HT Mod 2010-04-13 23:31:01
    Moved in to Nile Cruises Q&A
Lainey,
As regards the excursions, the Abu Simbel one will leave the boat at about 03:00 if going by coach or 04:30-05:00 if going by air (assuming you are taking this excursion whilst in Aswan) - you will be back on the boat in time for lunch. Other excursions vary in start time, but some can be as early as 06:00 (to avoid the mid-day heat and for scheduling to avoid congestion at some of the sites). Breakfast will be provided before you leave and, if it is the same as the boat I went on, a refreshing flannel and drink will greet you on your return.