General Holiday Enquiries, Hints and Tips

General Holiday Enquiries? Got General Hints & Tips? Post Them Here.
no reason why not as long as it fits in the baggage and is within the baggage allowance, make sure it works on the electric supply abroad though :roll:
Should be OK as long as you are just using it to chill drinks. In some hotel rooms the key fob in its holder is used to control the power to the room, once out of the room the power is off. Also some of these mini fridges only chill down a certain number of degrees from the ambient temperature of the rooms, so may not get super chilly in a hot room.
I am probably hopelessly out of date, but how does the fridge work? Not such a mad question ... if it has a liquid refrigerant, how will this cope with the lack of pressurisation in the hold?
I'm no expert...but some seem to make use of the Peltier effect...have a look at http://www.heatsink-guide.com/peltier.htm
Should be OK as long as you are just using it to chill drinks. In some hotel rooms the key fob in its holder is used to control the power to the room, once out of the room the power is off. Also some of these mini fridges only chill down a certain number of degrees from the ambient temperature of the rooms, so may not get super chilly in a hot room.

You can usually get around this by sticking something plastic in the space that the key fob fits into eg a library card, plastic fork etc.

That way the power stays on when you are out of the room, which is pretty useful if you would prefer the rooms air conditioning to work while you are out.
Tried that...cleaner took it out :) Anyway its a bit wasteful having the aircon on when no ones in.
Thanks for the replies - and i like the fork thing :lol: I really dont know anything about the fridge other than its from Argos and i simply plug it in :oops: not very helpful i know.
Weve got one for camping and it does 15 degs below the outside temp.