Goa Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Goa.
Good report Taximania

I have to say MD was never one of my favourites even when I was a manager for Thomas Cook.

I found staff and management rude and unhelpful, even when we had a film crew there filming the hotel.

Unfortunately, I think the mentality of "this cash cow is not going to last" has set in and they are all ripping people off.

I am reserving a lot of judgement as I go back out next week to stay at the Highland - again

Thanks

Al
Hi Taximania
I think you summed up how we felt about Goa even though it was our first trip. There was lots we loved but also some things we were disappointed in, we too stayed at the MD and the food :yikes why not sort it as it is such a nice hotel :que

We are going to try Thailand next year (if the price is right) but I am sure we will return to Goa as we really did have a good time,maybe stay in the Ronil beach were we are not held to ransom by the taxi drivers.

Debi
Al have a peep on first choice for highland beach, now coming in at only £325 for 2 weeks :tup

Had a look at highland whilst there and it looked just fine.

Have a good time

Taxi

Worth £325 just for the first choice flight alone
Unfortunately, we have booked - £500 each approx - doh!

There are 8 of us going. Our party of four are flying MyTravel/Thomas Cook

The other for are flying FC ............I'm not jealous ha ha

Only booked it early because last year we struggled to get flights/accom and ended up with Osbourne.

I used to live at the Osbourne, but it looks like it hasn't been painted since 2000/01 and it still overlooks a pig farm.

Did not want to take same chance again.

I love the Highland though....is like a second home. First place I ever stayed in Goa - when there were only 3 blocks
"That all its worth really 250-300 a good good price just for the winter sun alone but no more than that."