Turkey Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Turkey.
Re: e-visa
332 Posts
thanks Darren
I couldn't see that on their website and have just e-mailed them anyway.
If I get an e-visa, is it possible that I have trouble entering the country after? My schengen visa just got rejected, so im a little worried but really want to go on holiday. Please help. Im an international student (My country can apply for e-visa if I have a UK resident permit) studying in the UK.
seher,

Welcome onboard :tup
It's probably not somethig that can be answered here. I would get in touch with the Turkish Embassy (links above) to enquire if you'll have any problems.

Darren
Thank you!

I did try to call them. They were really nasty. And the woman on the line just said to me very rudely that e-visas are part fo the government and the embassy has nothing to do with it. She referred me to the site for the e-visas. I have already been through the whole site a number of times but theres no information on something like this.

Any clue of anyone else I can get in touch with?
seher,

I think I would be trying the embassy again. If the embassy, that is there to represent the Turkish government in overseas countries can't help, no one can! If you meet the criteria for an e-visa, you could apply and see if it's apprved. Assuming it is, you shouldn't have a problem entering Turkey but you don't want to be charged for it to be refused.

Darren
That was my reason for calling the embassy and the lady was unnecessarily rude. I was quite appalled.

I dont mind applying or paying for it because its not too much. I just dont want to be in the situation where I am sent back from the airport in Turkey. That would just be awkward!
Unfortunately the Turkish embassy staff do seem to be pretty rude to anyone who isn't Turkish! But I think they are the only ones who are able to help you so you may have to try again and hope to get someone a little more helpful next time.

Good luck