Image of Summer Dreams Apartments

Summer Dreams Apartments

35 of 102 hotels in Sunny Beach

4 out of 5 from 20 reviews
3 stars
Sunny Beach, 8240, Bulgaria

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Not Specified
Great for families and teenagers
4 years 4 months ago
we went June 2012, 8 of us went, 14 to 18yr 4 of them and 4 adults, was one of best holidays we have had, first time there and definitely going back, we heard loads bad, about beggars and ladies of night, I can say we never saw anything like that, the busy road was not dangerous at all, people were very nice and couldn’t do enough for us, the corner bar is amazing , great food and entertainment, we supermarket outside the apartments real cheap and very help full, try to add them on Facebook , can’t find him, the were really nice, hope this is help full, can’t wait to go back but definitely doing 2 weeks, 1 to short, well worth 1 lev on bus to nessabar, and water park in sunny beach is good, well worth money book through rep as same price and you don’t need to wait in queue to get in.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul
7 years 1 month ago
Went out with 4 friends, boys and girls (Group Of Teens)
Was a really well thought out hotel with very spacious rooms and a nice pool.
Only problems were:
-Slippery bathroom floor when wet
-Pest problem with ants in the bathroom (soon sorted when they were powershowered down the gutter)
-Busy main road to cross to get into the resort

Main Positives:
-Friendly residents who had private apartments
-Nice clean pool and sunbathing area
-Very good supermarket just round the corner for all your selfcatering needs.

Overall I would give the hotel 8/10 and will be returning next year :]

Woooo
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Zoe
7 years 1 month ago
I got back a few days ago. I really enjoyed this apartments, i though the food was lovely, the resteraunt staff were great. The pool was lovely, only it was a little cold and i kept getting thrown in my by friends. I would reccomend this block of apartments to anyone, although be wary that if you take young children be carefull because there is a busy road behind the hotel. I really liked the barman,Danny, he was gorgeous and really friendly, he put on english music that was good for all the english at the resort and He is an excellent chess player.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 2 months ago
Have stayed at this hotel on several occassions so know exactly what to expect. The apartments are spacious, clean and the pool/restaurant and staff are great. There is a busy road to cross but not a problem as long as you've got your "wits about you" and the beach is a short stroll away. I like the fact that come midnight (ish) the complex is quiet - great for those with smaller children or for those who just want a decent night's sleep !! Loads of shops/bars and restaurants to choose from. Will definately be back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Susan
7 years 2 months ago
hi, we have just arrived back from summer dreams, this is not for families with small children, their were groups of teenagers staying together, could not use pool because of bad language and drunkeness, also bulgarians holiday at this complex every year with armed body guards, you are told by them where you can and cant sit, also they get the music turned off at pool bar,tour operators and their reps are fully aware of this and should not be sending families their, god forbid if their competitors arrive and their is a shoot out, avoid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Jade And Liam
8 years 2 months ago
got back last night . cant wait to go back . loved the complex.

cristle the pool bar man was a laff !!!!!
and good eye candy!!!hahaha

only problem was the road to cross to get every where
could do with a crossing
taxis avaible 24/7.


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rosie And Kathryn!
8 years 2 months ago
The hotel was brilliant! Me and my friend kathryn really enjoyed our stay here.

The cleanliness was good. the food was nice but didnt really eat at the hotel itself.

The location was good, not far from the town but the road outside it was difficult to cross as it was so busy. There was no entertainment unfortantly but the bar staff were friendly and got along with everybody!

I would definitely come back to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Paula Nelson
9 years 1 month ago
We arrived at Summer Dreams after our original hotel Royal Dreams being cancelled at the last minute (which we were not pleased about.

We were self catering which was ok and the apartment was nice and big but very very basic. Everywhere was all tiled so after a shower the floor in the bathroom was extremely slippery to which my father slipped and cut his side, we had a mop bucket but no mop, minor things happened (i won't go into them) and even after reporting the faults nothing was done about it.

The hotel location was a little out of the way and away from the noise and hustle and bustle. However, an outdoor music festival/pub has now opened up the road and up until 4.45 in the morning you can hear it blasting out but if you close your windows it is ok. There was a very good supermarket there that everyone used which was about a 10 minute walk away.

The apartments was supposed to have air conditioning but it was only in the living room. There was no entertainment on in the hotel so people with small children had nothing really to do. I would visit Bulgaria again as it is a lovely place but sadly not the hotel, I also think it should be advertised for adults only (even though there were 6 adults - 2 of these was a 17 year old and a 15 year old).

The beds are truly like sleeping on concrete and very very uncomfortable my mums bed was actually broken as it is only chip board.

They have a lovely pool again certain issues need to be addressed as there is not enough sunbeds or umberellas for everybody to have and some people were out at 11.30pm to put towels on the sunbeds but luckily one of the apartment owners collected them all and placed them in reception.


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Anne, Paul & Jake
9 years 1 month ago
Lovely apartment, very clean and a good size. Everything you need for a self catering holiday.

Although the beds were a tad on the hard side and the air con was only in the living room.

Had a balcony over looking the decent sized pool... Ideal! Spent alot of time in and around the pool, very relaxing. Most of the time easy to get a sunbed ( although alot were broken) but a destinct lack of umberellas for shade.

Fantastic bar ( spent many fun times there) Stan and the rest of the bar staff really friendly. Good cheap food too

2 pool tables, pinball and other games entertained my 9 yr old and us..we all made some good friends there.

Watch out fot Wes the first choice rep...he reallyisa tossa
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Marisha
9 years 2 months ago
The hotel cleanliness was spot on a was cleaned every day by the maids which the made the beds and tidied the rooms up.
I in practicular didn't enjoy the food but had food from the hotel on some occasions and was rather good and well presented.
The location of the hotel I think is in a good spot because it just across the road from the supermarket and close by to town and beach.
Hotel staff were brillant and very friendly: Stan is the man.
I would visit this hotel definetly again and have recommened this hotel but hopefully going back in 2008 again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices