20 independent reviews of the Summer Dreams Apartments
Address: Sunny Beach, 8240, Bulgaria
Summer Dreams Apartments
Summer Dreams Apartments Location
Ranked #41 of 103 hotels in Sunny Beach


4/5
Summer Dreams Apartments Summer Dreams Apartments is rated 3.5 out of 5 from 20 Reviews
90% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (20 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 3 stars
Location 4 stars

Summer Dreams Apartments Reviews

5/5
5
"Great for families and teenagers"
Not Specified visited the Summer Dreams Apartments, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria in May 2012
we went June 2012, 8 of us went, 14 to 18yr 4 of them and 4 adults, was one of best holidays we have had, first time there and definitely going back, we heard loads bad, about beggars and ladies of night, I can say we never saw anything like that, the busy road was not dangerous at all, people were very nice and couldnít do enough for us, the corner bar is amazing , great food and entertainment, we supermarket outside the apartments real cheap and very help full, try to add them on Facebook , canít find him, the were really nice, hope this is help full, canít wait to go back but definitely doing 2 weeks, 1 to short, well worth 1 lev on bus to nessabar, and water park in sunny beach is good, well ...
worth money book through rep as same price and you donít need to wait in queue to get in.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Paul had a holiday at Summer Dreams Apartments in July 2009
Went out with 4 friends, boys and girls (Group Of Teens)
Was a really well thought out hotel with very spacious rooms and a nice pool.
Only problems were:
-Slippery bathroom floor when wet
-Pest problem with ants in the bathroom (soon sorted when they were powershowered down the gutter)
-Busy main road to cross to get into the resort

Main Positives:
-Friendly residents who had private apartments
-Nice clean pool and sunbathing area
-Very good supermarket just round the corner for all your selfcatering needs.

Overall I would give the hotel 8/10 and will be returning next year :]

Woooo

Tour Operator: Balkan Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Zoe had a holiday at Summer Dreams Apartments Hotel, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria in July 2009
I got back a few days ago. I really enjoyed this apartments, i though the food was lovely, the resteraunt staff were great. The pool was lovely, only it was a little cold and i kept getting thrown in my by friends. I would reccomend this block of apartments to anyone, although be wary that if you take young children be carefull because there is a busy road behind the hotel. I really liked the barman,Danny, he was gorgeous and really friendly, he put on english music that was good for all the english at the resort and He is an excellent chess player.

Tour Operator: Balkan

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Kaz stayed at Summer Dreams Apartments, Sunny Beach in June 2009
Have stayed at this hotel on several occassions so know exactly what to expect. The apartments are spacious, clean and the pool/restaurant and staff are great. There is a busy road to cross but not a problem as long as you\'ve got your \"wits about you\" and the beach is a short stroll away. I like the fact that come midnight (ish) the complex is quiet - great for those with smaller children or for those who just want a decent night\'s sleep !! Loads of shops/bars and restaurants to choose from. Will definately be back again.

Tour Operator: Family

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

2/5
2

susan visited the Summer Dreams Apartments, Sunny Beach in June 2009
hi, we have just arrived back from summer dreams, this is not for families with small children, their were groups of teenagers staying together, could not use pool because of bad language and drunkeness, also bulgarians holiday at this complex every year with armed body guards, you are told by them where you can and cant sit, also they get the music turned off at pool bar,tour operators and their reps are fully aware of this and should not be sending families their, god forbid if their competitors arrive and their is a shoot out, avoid

Tour Operator: private
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

jade and liam visited the Summer Dreams Apartments, Sunny Beach in June 2008
got back last night . cant wait to go back . loved the complex.

cristle the pool bar man was a laff !!!!!
and good eye candy!!!hahaha

only problem was the road to cross to get every where
could do with a crossing
taxis avaible 24/7.




Tour Operator: balkan

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Rosie And Kathryn! stayed at Summer Dreams Apartments in June 2008
The hotel was brilliant! Me and my friend kathryn really enjoyed our stay here.

The cleanliness was good. the food was nice but didnt really eat at the hotel itself.

The location was good, not far from the town but the road outside it was difficult to cross as it was so busy. There was no entertainment unfortantly but the bar staff were friendly and got along with everybody!

I would definitely come back to this hotel again.

Tour Operator: Balakan

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

Paula Nelson had a holiday at Summer Dreams Apartments Hotel, Sunny Beach in July 2007
We arrived at Summer Dreams after our original hotel Royal Dreams being cancelled at the last minute (which we were not pleased about.

We were self catering which was ok and the apartment was nice and big but very very basic. Everywhere was all tiled so after a shower the floor in the bathroom was extremely slippery to which my father slipped and cut his side, we had a mop bucket but no mop, minor things happened (i won\'t go into them) and even after reporting the faults nothing was done about it.

The hotel location was a little out of the way and away from the noise and hustle and bustle. However, an outdoor music festival/pub has now opened up the road and up until 4.45 in the morning you can hear it blasting out but if you close ...
your windows it is ok. There was a very good supermarket there that everyone used which was about a 10 minute walk away.

The apartments was supposed to have air conditioning but it was only in the living room. There was no entertainment on in the hotel so people with small children had nothing really to do. I would visit Bulgaria again as it is a lovely place but sadly not the hotel, I also think it should be advertised for adults only (even though there were 6 adults - 2 of these was a 17 year old and a 15 year old).

The beds are truly like sleeping on concrete and very very uncomfortable my mums bed was actually broken as it is only chip board.

They have a lovely pool again certain issues need to be addressed as there is not enough sunbeds or umberellas for everybody to have and some people were out at 11.30pm to put towels on the sunbeds but luckily one of the apartment owners collected them all and placed them in reception.



Read More

Tour Operator: Balken
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Anne, Paul & Jake had a holiday at Summer Dreams Apartments, Sunny Beach in July 2007
Lovely apartment, very clean and a good size. Everything you need for a self catering holiday.

Although the beds were a tad on the hard side and the air con was only in the living room.

Had a balcony over looking the decent sized pool... Ideal! Spent alot of time in and around the pool, very relaxing. Most of the time easy to get a sunbed ( although alot were broken) but a destinct lack of umberellas for shade.

Fantastic bar ( spent many fun times there) Stan and the rest of the bar staff really friendly. Good cheap food too

2 pool tables, pinball and other games entertained my 9 yr old and us..we all made some good friends there.

Watch out fot Wes the first choice rep...he reallyisa tossa


Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Marisha visited the Summer Dreams Apartments Hotel, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria in June 2007
The hotel cleanliness was spot on a was cleaned every day by the maids which the made the beds and tidied the rooms up.
I in practicular didn\'t enjoy the food but had food from the hotel on some occasions and was rather good and well presented.
The location of the hotel I think is in a good spot because it just across the road from the supermarket and close by to town and beach.
Hotel staff were brillant and very friendly: Stan is the man.
I would visit this hotel definetly again and have recommened this hotel but hopefully going back in 2008 again.

Tour Operator: Mum , Dad and Brother

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

carol had a holiday at Summer Dreams Apartments Hotel in June 2006
Apartments at summer dreams are beautiful.

The location is fine not to far away from anything.

Everything in the apartments is brand new. The beds are like sleeping on concrete though, and there is not enough wardrobe space, thats the only minor things wrong with them.

There is no entertainment on at all, only a pool bar that stays open till the last man leaves. The beach is beautiful one of the best Ive been to.

Would I go back? NO Bulgaria as a whole is not for me, there is nothing for young children to do and there are a lot of drunks round the streets, only to be expected as its a massive resort, its more for the young out with their mates for a good session on the ale till 7am.

Tour Operator: world choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Kaz visited the Summer Dreams Apartments Hotel, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria in June 2006
Had already stayed at Summer Dreams in June so knew what to expect. Once again couldn\'t fault the apartment or complex. Even managed to get sunbeds at the pool at lunchtime !!

Staff very pleasant. Ate quite a lot at the complex restaurant (especially at lunch time).

Food very good and good value.

A pool table and table football now installed which was a big hit with all the guests. Small shop had all the basics we needed for our stay and shop owner very helpful and friendly.

Tour Operator: Private

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Kaz stayed at Summer Dreams Apartments, Sunny Beach in April 2006
Stayed at Summer Dreams during half term (end of May/begining of June). Great location, far enough away from the noise of discos/clubs etc,and just across the road from plenty of shops, restaurants etc. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Apartment very clean and spacious and contained everything needed for a comfotable stay. Complex restaurant very good value and the food was excellent.

Pool bar not open (probably due to it being early in the season)but not a problem. Going back in July.

Tour Operator: None

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

catcharat had a holiday at Summer Dreams Apartments Hotel in August 2005
When we turned up we were glad to see that the place we had bought was actually so much better than any of the photos we had seen. The apartment was huge and with 5 lads staying in a 1 bed apartment it was more than adequate... the hotel staff even lent us a camp-bed which fitted in the hallway!

The food at the hotel was basic snacks, but we weren\'t expecting anything more really. There are stacks of place to eat in town.

The location was about a 5 - 10 min walk to the main areas/nightlife, some might moan but I thought it was a good thing as it kept a bit of separation unlike some of the hotels that are plonked right in the middle of the street where everyone is walking by your poolside.

The staff were REALLY helpful ...
and friendly, yes there English wasn\'t good but my Bulgarian isn\'t too hot either!

Entertainment was definitely away from the hotel, although we spent plenty of time by the pool bar during the day you do need to head into town for anything more than just chilling out.

All in all a great holiday, and prices were SO cheap (beer about 60p a pint and a main course meal about

Read More

Tour Operator: private

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Rich stayed at Summer Dreams Apartments Hotel, Sunny Beach in August 2005
The hotel had only just opened and as such some parts were not finished (restaurant, shop, hair dressers). However the place was very clean, the staff were the most friendly/helpful I have ever met and the location of the hotel was just right. It was far enough from the bars to be quiet at night but only a short walk to the bars and beach.

Rooms were larger than expected. There was no \"formal\" entertainment as such however being in a group of 5 25-30 year old lads meant we soon had the other guests doing water aerobics every morning!

Rich

Tour Operator: Independent

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Wendy stayed at Summer Dreams Apartments Hotel, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria in July 2005
We were the first holiday makers to stay at this hotel it was not quite finished as there was no pool bar or cafe for our first 4 days but was fine when they opened.

The apartments were very clean and were cleaned every day by the cleaners and changed towels and bedding every 2 days.

We were 5 minutes walk from the lively resort centre but outside the apartments there was a very busy road to cross which could cause a few problems.

The staff were fine but still learning English and took some explaining when you ordered something.

There was no entertainment as such but there was music all the time around the pool area.

I would definitely visit these apartments again as they have a lot of potential

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Bombhead92 stayed at Summer Dreams Apartments, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria in July 2005
We where the first family to use our appartment so it was very clean and a lot bigger than we were expecting, we had a 2 bedroom appartment and the main bedroom was ensuite, it had a fully kitted kitchen and TV with cable.

Main draw back when we were there was no safety box, but first choice have requested them and they say they will be in soon.

We found the location to be just right, far enough from the main resort to be away from the noise but easily within walking distance, 5 min, as already mentioned by others the main road was a bit of a pain to cross in rush hour. It took about 10 min to get to the beach.

All the staff are very friendly, even if they are still learning the basics of English .

There ...
was no entertainment as such although the pool bar usually had music on and it always seemed to be open!!

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

jamielee n amanda stayed at Summer Dreams Apartments in July 2005
The hotel was brand new.

Our room was massive and very clean.

The food wasn't that great.

The location was quite good. I'm booking up to go next year.

The staff were friendly.

There was no entertainment. I think it will have entertainment next year though.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Clare had a holiday at Summer Dreams Apartments, Sunny Beach in July 2005
We stayed in a studio apartment at the Summer Dreams complex. The cooking facilities within the apartment was superb although it was just as cheap to eat out. Lovely clean complex in a quiet location in Sunny Beach.

It took a few minutes to cross the road to the main resort however I\'m informed that next summer the road will be closed limited to resort buses and taxis only, other traffic will have to use the main road set back from the resort.

Great value for money and will definitely book a studio apartment at the Summer Dreams complex again this summer.

Tour Operator: flight only

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

0/5
0

david hyde visited the Summer Dreams Apartments, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria in June 2005
Hi, just visited complex 22/7/2005 to see how work is going. Good news looks fantastic and only a week or so from completion.

Too early to leave star ratings, but if looking for first class accommodation in a quite location, only 10 mins walk to beach look no further

Should be 4 star when complete.


Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Other hotels in Sunny Beach

5 star Hotels
4 star Hotels
3 star Hotels
2 star Hotels
Share