97 independent reviews of Coral Bay, Cyprus
Coral Bay Location

3/5
Coral Bay is rated 3 out of 5 from 97 Reviews

Coral Bay Hotels

Coral Bay Reviews

4/5


Mr & Mrs Wylde visited here on July 2007
Coral Bay, although it depends what your looking for suits our needs, probably not lively enough for our 18 year old son who would probably prefer the ayia napa type holiday, but we felt it was just enough maybe needed a few more shops, then again paphos only about 8km away and loads shops there.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Louise visited here on July 2007
We went in to Papas a few times to eat.Up the hill from hotel in to the little village,was a few nice restants.LA VIGNA an italiana was great the staff were really nice and the Palm Grove which was up past the shops.Was lovly to.The Chinesse was nice to.The beaches were nice.Long walk from hotel tho.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Ricci and Sharn visited here on June 2007
The local beach was very clean but did get quite busy later on in the day.
Coral Bay itself was a very good place to stay with everything you need shops,bars,cafes,pharmacy.
Banks were also close by.
Entertainment was good in most places
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Nowikowski visited here on April 2007
Just outside the hotel is a string on shops and eating out places. Especially good Coral King, Palm Grove, plenty of choice for eating out. Local bars had adequate entertainment. Two coves within walking distance one with a small Marina near a sandy beach. Nice clean resort.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Pat Carolan visited here on September 2006
Cleanliness of this resort was fine with attention paid to the main tourist areas. The beach was ok but spoilt a little by fag ends.Reasonable prices for hire of sunbeds and shades. Entertainment was we felt quite poor. Probably the place to go for a quiet holiday which suited us fine.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

1/5


Alan King visited here on September 2006
Weather
It was in the 80- 90 most day and the evenings it was still over 70

Paphos
The town is about a 20-25 minute bus ride away, and I would advise people to choose a hotel as close to the centre as possible as this where the better hotels are. There are not to many shops, but there is plenty to see and the harbour is busy also with plenty to see. You will need to hire a car to get out and about and they advise you to hire a four by four, which we did. I drove all over the island including the mountains and I did not come across any roads that an average car could not deal ...
with so if you are not going of road, hire a car its cheaper.

I will be going back to Cyprus, but defiantly not to this hotel and it will not be to Coral Bay as it to fare out, a last warning there is a large area next to this hotel marked for development so I cannot see and end to this building work.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


sam bartram visited here on August 2006
the resort was very clean and kept tidy i have found most of cyprus is, we were all inclusive so did not venture far but we did wander up to the shops only 5 min walk and there was plenty of resturants and bars we stayed a week if we were there a fortnight would have tried a few out!
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Mr & Mrs Johnston visited here on August 2006
Coral Bay is a lovely place, small and idealistic. There is quite a good range of restaurants, bars, and entertainment. Its also not so far from Pafos which is also ideal. There are lots of villas dotted around Coral bay, which make a fantastic base for any holiday here.

Car essential (although buses do travel into pafos) as there is so much to do in coral bay, pafos and not so far away troodos mountains. There is also a fantastic Bird Park, which is more like a mini zoo, hosting giraffs, blondie the friendly python u can hold for a picture, parrot shows, and other cypriot wildlife. It is quite a big park, better to be viewed in overcast, cooler ...
conditions and also quite a walk around it.

Fantastic place

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


michelle visited here on July 2006
i honestly cant say anything negative about this resort if you go on holiday looking for a good time you should have a good holiday but if you dont enjoy yourself its not the resort...sorry but it must be you.......
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

1/5


KJC visited here on July 2006
We stayed in a private villa just outside of Coral Bay and I have to say this was the worst holiday our family has ever had. There were 2 adults and two 16 year olds on our trip and no one had a good word about Cyprus. There is currently so much building work going on around in Coral Bay that it is not a nice place to stay.

Although, the restaurants in the centre of Coral Bay served really lovely food and the staff friendly the prices are expensive. We ventured out of Coral Bay a few times to eat out at more authentic restaurants and each time we found the service poor, the food bad ...
and the staff not over keen on serving us.

The beach was not all that,very rocky,dirty and we spotted a few jelly fish on our last week there.

To our family Coral Bay is well overpriced and does not offer much and we would never return.

We would recommend the water park in Limossal as that was an excellent day out for the price and not just geared to younger children.

We booked our car hire privately from Paphos airport, and on arrival it took them 45 minutes to locate our car!!!

A word of warning,flights to Paphos are really expensive unless you book at least six months in advance. Paphos airport has the worst facilities I have ever seen for an airport (considering the cost of the flight!!).

We were not impressed!!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


mr & mrs gilroy visited here on June 2006
The resort of coral bay is suitable for families and couples with plenty restaurants and a few bars. There is one small night club but paphos is better for a big night out. This is a 30 minute bus or taxi ride.

The beach is reasonable although a bit rocky entering the sea.
The resort is very clean. Saw a few bugs but not on a regular basis.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Anne & Alan visited here on May 2006
We found the resort to be very clean and tidy with plenty of sun-beds.....they did bring loads more as the week progressed with more people arriving each day...not too many mattresses for the beds though....

The entertainment was quite good though we didn\'t do much other than the daily quiz and we went for a walk in the evening so missed most of it....heard it though when we went to bed!!!!

You shouldn\'t go here if you like a beach holiday but as I\'ve said you can find a nice one not too far away.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
2 stars

2/5


Roberts visited here on April 2006
The beach was refered to as shale, I think it could be re-written to include the words narrow and very large stones?Cyprus seems like one very big disorganised part finished building site!

Consequently there is dust and rubble everywhere! There seemed to be adequate bars on the main street in Coral Bay, most have sky sports (hurrah). Cost of local beer being 1.50 cyprus pounds,local spirits around the same, but start on real stuff and possibly add another pound.

Thought we would have a meal out and were stunned to pay 60 cyprus pounds for a very average meal that would be bettered down our local Wetherspoons! Bus fares to Patos being 80p and the old market worth a visit, ...
hard to find any bargains though, most things on sale can be bought at home for less.

Hired a car from the local \'shop\' had a slight problem but it was changed with no issues. The major roads are quite good, minor roads not so good. We think Cyrus is very expensive! and on that would probably not visit again, 4.5 hours from the Midlands! add a couple of hours and USA seems a better option.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
1 stars

2/5


sue and paul visited here on February 2006
The walk into coral bays strip where the bars are is about 15 mins but may be hard work someone who has trouble walking up hill and the kerbs are very high and all the pavements have overgrown bushes in the middle of them so you have to keep jumping into the road.

We can recommend the Palm grove and the Coral king to eat in both reasonably priced and great food if you dont want cafe style food.

You can get a bus from outside the hotel but is stops running at 6.00 pm but it takes you into Paphos harbour again not a lot to do there, the castle is not worth paying the entrance fee, but if ...
you enjoy a good walk the mozaics are worth the entry fee and the tombs of the kings is also a long rough terraine trek also but worth the entrance fee, not that enything has any information on what you are looking at!

Having said that would we go back, not to that area for us it was too quiet and we were disapponited as we were led to believe it had the best beaches and stunning surroundings...loads of building work going on every where ...and not a lot to do in the evening unless you wanted to go to the pub every night and watch football.

By the way Kleos in the town is also a good bar for a good drink.

We found everything to be expensive and not that good value for money in coral bay you are a captive audiance so they can charge what they want unless you want to to Paphos for the evening then its a good cab ride back.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
1 stars

3/5


Stuart Hunt visited here on September 2005
We both found this part of Cyprus rather untidy and scruffy.

The resort entertainment was approx 10 mins walk with several Bars, Resturants etc though because of the entertainment within the hotel we found no reason to use these bars.

Coral Bay beach was very poor re litter after spending some 20 mins there we returned to the pool side at the hotel.

Will we vist the Hotel again YES!
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


Rob Sweeney visited here on September 2005
Coral Bay is a small, friendly resort with a fair selection of restaurants, bars and shops along its one main street.

We stay all inclusive at the Ascos when here but we\'ve still had a few meals out, notably at the Coral King (excellent food and service) and the Santa Marina fish restaurant when we fancied good old-fashioned cod, chips and mushy-peas (well recommended!).

Kikkos is a good sports bar which also has karaoke on Tuesdays and Fridays.

Coral Bay beach is well recommended though it can get a little crowded at times. Head slightly further north for a less crowded experience.

Overall we love Coral Bay, it\'s a real home from home for us. We\'ve already been four times with plans to ...
go back twice next year. The only potential downside is the amount of villa development in the area. Only time will tell if the area benefits from this.


Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Deborah Clayton visited here on August 2005
The resort of Coral Bay seems to consist of one main street with several bars and restaurants, a couple of supermarkets and gift shops. Other bars etc seem to be dotted around the main three hotels next to the beach.

There is one disco on the main strip so if you\'re a looking for major nightlife head to the east coast.

The beach was long and sandy and had plenty of sunbeds (£3.75CYP for 2 beds and a parasol). The sea was beautifully warm and the only critiscism I have was the cigarette butts everywere. Perhaps ashtrays should be issued with the beds for those unable to dispose of their rubbish.

I liked Coral Bay as it ...
was small, quiet and therefore attracted families and couples looking for a relaxing holiday.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


mick and nikki visited here on August 2005
Coral bay its self is very clean, tidy and friendly. we felt that it had just the right amount to offer us. we would recommend the coral king, el faro and seriani (try the ostrich steak, fantastic and no fat on it).

If you are not hiring a car but fancy a trip out the bus service runs every ten mins and all buses are air conditioned, price to anywhere appeared to be 75cents (about 85 pence) we went to paphos market, which you want number 10 bus, and the paphos harbour, the number 15 buses.

The market is where you want to go if you want any bargains. In the harbour you can hire boats out, prices vary from ...
£18 to £36 depending on the size of the engine.

Absolutely great fun and what a laugh we had. cyprus this time of year is very hot (94 in the shade!!)and you will need to wear suntan lotion, but we never found it unpleasent even after being out in it all day.

Overall people spoke very good english and seem genuine, and they like the english!!!!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Nicky visited here on August 2005
The beach connected to the hotel is quite rocky , but 10 minutes walk away is Coral beach which is gorgeous with loads of water sports and lovely clear sea. Coral bay has plenty of bars and shops including cocktail bars,only a bus ride away.There were plenty of families there with children of all ages so it was quite busy around the pool.
We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would definately go there again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


mr mrs wright visited here on July 2005
Coral Bay beach was lovely, shallow but nice waves for kids to play in safely.|Dont try walking to beach its too far if you have kids-get a taxi. We hired a jeep from Nestor and Maria just up the hill.they were great-we had a jeep which turned out to be a bad idea you need air con.Went to Limasol and nearly fried and its like Birmingham with a crappy beach so dont bother.Never want to see it again. Paphos was better only up the road-beware of people braiding kids hair-they did our two girls then tried to charge about £25.00!!Steer clear.

All in all I would go back to resort and hotel! Just dont try to go to Limasol
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars
Quick hotel find:
4/5
Aquasol Village Apartments  stars Aquasol Village Apartments
A select, well-appointed, modern complex set on a rocky/shingle stretch of coastline, the Aqua Sol Village is fast becoming the \'must have\' location with self catering fans.

Latest Review: Jun 2010

Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Coral Bay

4/5
Ascos Coral Beach Hotel  stars Ascos Coral Beach Hotel
This spacious hotel offers comfortable accommodation and a good range of facilities. Set in a quiet location, the Ascod Coral Beach is ideal for adults who enjoy a relaxing holiday, especially as children under 16 are not allowed in the hotel.

Latest Review: Jul 2011

Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Coral Bay

5/5
Aura Holiday Villas Apartments  stars Aura Holiday Villas Apartments
These holiday villas have been built metres away from a quiet, secluded sandy beach. Each villa has itsí own private swimming pool and balcony, and all enjoy magnificent and unobstructed views of the Mediterranean Sea and the local countryside of Cyprus.

Latest Review: Jul 2007

Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Coral Bay

3/5
Coral Beach Resort & Hotel  stars Coral Beach Resort & Hotel
Set in 10 acres of groundsamidst beautiful landscaped gardens, an impressive hotel with a fantastic range of facilities, located appox 12 kilometres from Paphos centre.

Latest Review: Mar 2014

Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Coral Bay

3/5
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments  stars Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
Address: Coral Bay Ave., Peyia 8106, Cyprus

Latest Review: Jun 2008

Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Coral Bay

3/5
Crown Resorts Horizon Hotel  stars Crown Resorts Horizon Hotel
Address: Avenue Pegeia - Coral Bay Av., Paphos, Chipre 8560, Cyprus

Latest Review: Nov 2008

Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Coral Bay

4/5
Neptune Hotel Apartments  stars Neptune Hotel Apartments
Address: 1, Trikomou - Paphos Area, Kόλπος των Κοραλλίων - Πάφος, 8575, Cyprus

Latest Review: Jul 2008

Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Coral Bay
Share