Image of Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch

Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch

5 of 11 hotels in Disneyland Paris

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
3 stars
Disneyland Resort Paris,, Place des Passagers des Vents, 77700 Chessy, France

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Pirate Willy
Clean and comfortable
5 years 2 months ago
We stayed in the lodge's which were really caravans but they were clean and comfortable. Being it was February they were still warm and cosy!

Breakfast were great plenty for all our family. We even had enough to take into the park for a packed lunch.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Andy
5 years 8 months ago
Superb location for a self drive holiday, staff really friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I cannot believe people have written a bad review on this place.

Disney give this a 2 star and I used to be a holiday rep and this place would put some 4 stars to shame in other parts of Europe, you are 10 mins from Disneyland Paris a really short easy drive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Karen
Pleasantly surprised
5 years 9 months ago
Having read some of the reviews on here, I was extremely worried, having already booked the Davy Crockett Ranch. However when we finally found the ranch which was difficult to find, we were pleasantly surprised. The check in was speedy and staff were very polite.

Our log cabin was one of the new ones and from what I heard the old ones are no longer suitable for rental. Ours was clean, well located and the ranch is peaceful as it is set in woodland. We had a few kitchen items missing which we asked to have replaced but never were so that made s/c a little difficult. We had a microwave but no cooker which I thought was a little strange. A dishwasher however was in its place.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mark Adamson
5 years 10 months ago
What a disaster. The cabin we were allocated was truly awful. It was damp, VERY smelly,tatty, shabby and the shower was broken. My wife had ordered gluten free breakfast, didn't appear, none of our problems were resolved although I spoke at length to reception on two occasions. The staff at the ranch were less than helpful and seemed to accept that the "cabins" were pretty poor, and added the classic comment ... but what can we do? I have complained to Disney and they seem incapable of sorting this out. Looking over reviews across the web it looks like my experience was not unusual, on one site 60% of comments were negative! Not the Disney promised or expected. Never Ever Again!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Kaz
6 years 9 months ago
We travelled to DLP in July and stayed at the Davy Crockett Ranch with our family of 2 children (an 8 year old and a 14 year old). I was nervous after reading reviews but what a trip! The staff were welcoming and friendly and very very helpful. We checked in without any problems and headed down to the Cabin.

What a pleasant surprise. We were able to park right in front of our chalet - which was an immediate bonus.It was immaculate, welcoming and exactly what we needed. We were even surprised at the extra touch of a welcoming note to our family and a package of gold coins (and ice in the freezer). Housekeeping were fantastic and very quick to help. Be warned though that most of the staff don't speak English so some charades style games might be required and lead to some really husterical results.

We had a double room chalet as my 14 year old daughter was considered an adult. What a godsend! The kids were one end of the chalet and we were the other. Amazing rooms with enough space and plenty of cupboard space. The bathroom was clean and functional - the shower was fantastic! The lounge and kitchen are open plan and comfortable. We didn't spend much time inside except to really sleep or grab something as we ran out again. There is also an outside table and you are surrounded by trees and bushes. There is a tv which shouws a couple of French programmes and obviously a Disney channel too.

Cooking facilities are minimum (a two plate stove and a microwave) but we really didn't need anymore than what there was. All cutlery, crockery, glass and pots are supplied. There is also an outdoor bbq. There is also a fridge and a small freezer. For those who are interested, a coffee machine is also available, as is a dishwasher.
We took enough dishwashing tabs to last us the week but you can get a starter pack from the shop on arrival. It contains 1 dishwashing tab, a washing up cloth, a small (very small) container of dishwashing liquid - as far as I can remember. It is worthwhile taking a little extra with you - just so as not to waste money.

Breakfast was great with Croissants, a litre of milk (daily), hot chocolate or tea/coffee options, french loaf and some milk rolls. You also get butter, strawberry jam and nutella. There was so much that we landed up bringing loads of nutella and hot chocolate home with us. We also landed up making french loaf rolls that we took to the park with us each day.

The shop is really reasonable for necessities though and the pizza "wagon's" pizza was surprisingly great (10Eu per pizza)
The pool is good fun and open from 3-10pm each day. We found that the kids wanted to actually leave the park and make time to go swimming.
The restaurant next to the pool (I can't remember it's name) is reasonably priced and there is so much choice on the buffet. We loved the Mickey Mouse plates that the kids get.
The Teepee Park was just that - a setting with teepees in it and we found that the kids lost interest fairly quickly, however there was loads more to keep them occupied. The mini golf was entertaining to say the least, as was the table tennis games, badminton etc (all in the shed next to the bar).
There is a park, petting zoo and Disney characters every morning and evening, as well as somebody to teach the kids something new ie ball swinging, archery etc.
The only thing we didn't do in the end was the high wire adventure thing - as that was absolute extortion.

As mentioned in all brochures - there is no bus to the park itself but you do get free parking at the park and two hours extra in the morning. It's a 10 min drive to the parks so really not a major problem. It's also very straight forward and well signposted.

The Ranch is so peaceful and quiet - even though most of the chalets were full.
There is also a safe at reception (free) if you don't want to keep your passports with you.

Would we stay at the Davy Crockett Ranch again? In a heartbeat - we were heartbroken to have to leave.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rach
6 years 10 months ago
We stayed in Davy Crockett ranch June 09. The weather was exceptional - it was beautiful everyday. I'm not gonna write much, just to say that although it was very basic, it was very clean, the staff were great, the breakfast was fab and we took cereal and used the rolls to make sandwiches... housekeeping were excellent, on two occasions we required items and they were very fast to respond. Lovely environment, nice to be at Disney but away from the hustle and bustle - thoroughly recommend to all!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
J & E Stubbs
6 years 10 months ago
Read a few reviews after I had already made booking for Davy Crockett. I was unsure what to expect because of this.
However my husband & I travelled with 4 children aged from 1 year to nine years and found the whole experience fantastic! Easy to find, polite staff, everything was clean and perfectly adequate (not luxury - but then we didn't pay a luxury price!!) everything you need was there, standard size fridge with freezer compartment and, a BBQ with picnic table outside!!! We were gutted we didn't bring any charcol ! To be totally honest there is so much to do we really only slept in our cabin - which is a caravan covered with wood - however so what ! After a fabulous day in eurodisney park then a trip to the free swimming pool and a drink in the bar ( not free unfortunately!) we were so worn out we only slept, leapt out of bed the next day to run out for breakfast, then enjoy parks again !! 10 out of 10 wonderful !!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul
7 years 2 months ago
log cabin is in a poor state of repair and clearly been there for the last 15 years. Only stayed one night - any longer and it would have been a huge disappointment. Would not stay again here - cabin is large but poorly equiped - apart from dishwasher. No way you could easily cook for 2 adults and 2 kids apart from very very basic meals - 2 electric hobs that take ages to warm up.

2 heaters did not work - No AC either - Although shower hot and powerful - but does not make up for everything else.

Meals from restraunts VERY expensive
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Rose Edmond
7 years 2 months ago
After reading some of the comments on this site we were a bit concerned at what we might find, however we had a pleasant surprise as the log cabin was very clean and comfortable. The pool was lovely not at all cold. we all enjoyed it thoughly and would recommend to any one. We would certainly return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
L Hughes
7 years 10 months ago
Give this 2* disgrace a wide berth if you want the total disney experience, especially the 1 bedroomed in Timber Trail. We thought we could trust the Disney name & wanted the total experience, so decided to stay at these caravans(its not a lodge or a bungalow). How wrong we were. Certainly numbers 1034, & after demanding a change, no.1035 were filthy, damp, smelly, mouldy, cobwebs, peeling wall paper, chipped & shabby furniture, chipped bath, no sink plug, curtain rails that the end fell off when we shut the curtains. The electricity buzzed all the time as did the microwave all night. No air con which in July & August must make sleeping unbearable. Self catering we found was inadequate & there was only 3 of us. The only clean thing though is the sheets & towels. Cleaners must be the laziest in Europe.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: