16 independent reviews of the Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch
Address: Disneyland Resort Paris,, Place des Passagers des Vents, 77700 Chessy, France
Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch
Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch Location
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Disneyland Paris


4/5
Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch is rated 3.81 out of 5 from 16 Reviews
69% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (16 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch Reviews

5/5
5
"Clean and comfortable"
pirate willy visited the Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch Hotel in February 2011
We stayed in the lodge's which were really caravans but they were clean and comfortable. Being it was February they were still warm and cosy!

Breakfast were great plenty for all our family. We even had enough to take into the park for a packed lunch.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

andy stayed at Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch Hotel in September 2010
Superb location for a self drive holiday, staff really friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I cannot believe people have written a bad review on this place.

Disney give this a 2 star and I used to be a holiday rep and this place would put some 4 stars to shame in other parts of Europe, you are 10 mins from Disneyland Paris a really short easy drive.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3
"Pleasantly surprised"
Karen stayed at Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch Hotel, Disneyland Paris, France in August 2010
Having read some of the reviews on here, I was extremely worried, having already booked the Davy Crockett Ranch. However when we finally found the ranch which was difficult to find, we were pleasantly surprised. The check in was speedy and staff were very polite.

Our log cabin was one of the new ones and from what I heard the old ones are no longer suitable for rental. Ours was clean, well located and the ranch is peaceful as it is set in woodland. We had a few kitchen items missing which we asked to have replaced but never were so that made s/c a little difficult. We had a microwave but no cooker which I thought was a little strange. A dishwasher however was in its place.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Mark Adamson visited the Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch Hotel, Disneyland Paris in June 2010
1 reader found this review helpful

What a disaster. The cabin we were allocated was truly awful. It was damp, VERY smelly,tatty, shabby and the shower was broken. My wife had ordered gluten free breakfast, didn\'t appear, none of our problems were resolved although I spoke at length to reception on two occasions. The staff at the ranch were less than helpful and seemed to accept that the \"cabins\" were pretty poor, and added the classic comment ... but what can we do? I have complained to Disney and they seem incapable of sorting this out. Looking over reviews across the web it looks like my experience was not unusual, on one site 60% of comments were negative! Not the Disney promised or expected. Never Ever Again!!

Tour Operator: Privately
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

Kaz visited the Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch, Disneyland Paris, France in July 2009
We travelled to DLP in July and stayed at the Davy Crockett Ranch with our family of 2 children (an 8 year old and a 14 year old). I was nervous after reading reviews but what a trip! The staff were welcoming and friendly and very very helpful. We checked in without any problems and headed down to the Cabin.

What a pleasant surprise. We were able to park right in front of our chalet - which was an immediate bonus.It was immaculate, welcoming and exactly what we needed. We were even surprised at the extra touch of a welcoming note to our family and a package of gold coins (and ice in the freezer). Housekeeping were fantastic and very quick to help. Be warned though that most of the staff don\'t speak ...
English so some charades style games might be required and lead to some really husterical results.

We had a double room chalet as my 14 year old daughter was considered an adult. What a godsend! The kids were one end of the chalet and we were the other. Amazing rooms with enough space and plenty of cupboard space. The bathroom was clean and functional - the shower was fantastic! The lounge and kitchen are open plan and comfortable. We didn\'t spend much time inside except to really sleep or grab something as we ran out again. There is also an outside table and you are surrounded by trees and bushes. There is a tv which shouws a couple of French programmes and obviously a Disney channel too.

Cooking facilities are minimum (a two plate stove and a microwave) but we really didn\'t need anymore than what there was. All cutlery, crockery, glass and pots are supplied. There is also an outdoor bbq. There is also a fridge and a small freezer. For those who are interested, a coffee machine is also available, as is a dishwasher.
We took enough dishwashing tabs to last us the week but you can get a starter pack from the shop on arrival. It contains 1 dishwashing tab, a washing up cloth, a small (very small) container of dishwashing liquid - as far as I can remember. It is worthwhile taking a little extra with you - just so as not to waste money.

Breakfast was great with Croissants, a litre of milk (daily), hot chocolate or tea/coffee options, french loaf and some milk rolls. You also get butter, strawberry jam and nutella. There was so much that we landed up bringing loads of nutella and hot chocolate home with us. We also landed up making french loaf rolls that we took to the park with us each day.

The shop is really reasonable for necessities though and the pizza \"wagon\'s\" pizza was surprisingly great (10Eu per pizza)
The pool is good fun and open from 3-10pm each day. We found that the kids wanted to actually leave the park and make time to go swimming.
The restaurant next to the pool (I can\'t remember it\'s name) is reasonably priced and there is so much choice on the buffet. We loved the Mickey Mouse plates that the kids get.
The Teepee Park was just that - a setting with teepees in it and we found that the kids lost interest fairly quickly, however there was loads more to keep them occupied. The mini golf was entertaining to say the least, as was the table tennis games, badminton etc (all in the shed next to the bar).
There is a park, petting zoo and Disney characters every morning and evening, as well as somebody to teach the kids something new ie ball swinging, archery etc.
The only thing we didn\'t do in the end was the high wire adventure thing - as that was absolute extortion.

As mentioned in all brochures - there is no bus to the park itself but you do get free parking at the park and two hours extra in the morning. It\'s a 10 min drive to the parks so really not a major problem. It\'s also very straight forward and well signposted.

The Ranch is so peaceful and quiet - even though most of the chalets were full.
There is also a safe at reception (free) if you don\'t want to keep your passports with you.

Would we stay at the Davy Crockett Ranch again? In a heartbeat - we were heartbroken to have to leave.

Read More

Tour Operator: Private

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Rach stayed at Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch in June 2009
We stayed in Davy Crockett ranch June 09. The weather was exceptional - it was beautiful everyday. I\'m not gonna write much, just to say that although it was very basic, it was very clean, the staff were great, the breakfast was fab and we took cereal and used the rolls to make sandwiches... housekeeping were excellent, on two occasions we required items and they were very fast to respond. Lovely environment, nice to be at Disney but away from the hustle and bustle - thoroughly recommend to all!!!!

Tour Operator: Disney

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

J & E Stubbs stayed at Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch Hotel in June 2009
Read a few reviews after I had already made booking for Davy Crockett. I was unsure what to expect because of this.
However my husband & I travelled with 4 children aged from 1 year to nine years and found the whole experience fantastic! Easy to find, polite staff, everything was clean and perfectly adequate (not luxury - but then we didn\'t pay a luxury price!!) everything you need was there, standard size fridge with freezer compartment and, a BBQ with picnic table outside!!! We were gutted we didn\'t bring any charcol ! To be totally honest there is so much to do we really only slept in our cabin - which is a caravan covered with wood - however so what ! After a fabulous day in eurodisney park then a trip to the free swimming pool ...
and a drink in the bar ( not free unfortunately!) we were so worn out we only slept, leapt out of bed the next day to run out for breakfast, then enjoy parks again !! 10 out of 10 wonderful !!!!!!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Eskimo

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Paul had a holiday at Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch Hotel, Disneyland Paris, France in February 2009
log cabin is in a poor state of repair and clearly been there for the last 15 years. Only stayed one night - any longer and it would have been a huge disappointment. Would not stay again here - cabin is large but poorly equiped - apart from dishwasher. No way you could easily cook for 2 adults and 2 kids apart from very very basic meals - 2 electric hobs that take ages to warm up.

2 heaters did not work - No AC either - Although shower hot and powerful - but does not make up for everything else.

Meals from restraunts VERY expensive

Tour Operator: EuroDisney
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Rose Edmond stayed at Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch Hotel, Disneyland Paris in February 2009
After reading some of the comments on this site we were a bit concerned at what we might find, however we had a pleasant surprise as the log cabin was very clean and comfortable. The pool was lovely not at all cold. we all enjoyed it thoughly and would recommend to any one. We would certainly return.

Tour Operator: Ledger

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

1/5
1

L Hughes visited the Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch, Disneyland Paris in June 2008
Give this 2* disgrace a wide berth if you want the total disney experience, especially the 1 bedroomed in Timber Trail. We thought we could trust the Disney name & wanted the total experience, so decided to stay at these caravans(its not a lodge or a bungalow). How wrong we were. Certainly numbers 1034, & after demanding a change, no.1035 were filthy, damp, smelly, mouldy, cobwebs, peeling wall paper, chipped & shabby furniture, chipped bath, no sink plug, curtain rails that the end fell off when we shut the curtains. The electricity buzzed all the time as did the microwave all night. No air con which in July & August must make sleeping unbearable. Self catering we found was inadequate & there was only 3 of us. The only clean thing though is the sheets & towels. Cleaners must be the laziest in Europe.

Tour Operator: Independantly booked
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

Paddy stayed at Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch Hotel in May 2008
stayed at Davy Crockett Ranch at Disneyland Paris last week.
I cannot stress how good this place is for a family with 3 kids. Bunk beds in own room for the younger two, pull-out bed in lounge for the teenager and nice big double bed in own room for parents. Clean bathroom, seperate toilet. Cabin was very clean, everything provided that you needed. We even checked in just after midday on day of arrival. Breakfast supplied every morning - OJ, milk, coffee, hot choc, one croissant and one brioche roll each plus 2 French sticks. Now if you\'re clever you will bring cereal with you for the kids and then you can use the French sticks with cold meat and fruit (bought en-route from a nearby Carrefour)to provide your own picnic lunch every day. Then you don\'t mind paying for the evening meal !!!

Tour Operator: we did it ourselves !!

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Searles stayed at Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch Hotel, Disneyland Paris in August 2007
As a family of 5 Davy crockett was the only Disney hotel we found that could accommadate us all in one room/place.
After reading some reviews I was a little concerned how i would find my accomadation.
When we arrived t 2.30pm we booked in at reception & received our tickets and booked reservations for cafe Mickeys but were told we had to return in 30 minutes & queue up again for our key.This I thought was a co mplete waste of time. However the staff were helpful and all spoke very well English.
Our Lodge was furthest away from all the amenities on site and as we were only using it as a base, we did not have time to venture up to the pool or shop so i can not comment on these.
Our accomadation was a wooden clad caravan but very ...
well done.
We were in a 2 bedroom and we found it just right for 2 adults, 12, 10 & 6 yr old.
It did seem a little overgrown outside but that is so you are not looking into next doors windows!
All rtooms were very clean and all decor was wood cladding but in good conddition.

Bedrooms: Bedding was white, clean & crisp. 2 single wardrobes to each bedroom with shelving to top.
All windows had outside mossie screens, although we never actually used them.

Bathroom: Seperate toilet. Bath with overhead shower and good water pressure. All were very clean(believe me I check these things!) 2 toilet rolls supplied. Towels - although not fluffy like some hotels! Were more than adequate and very clean.Also plentiful.

Kitchen area: Kitchen was clean.2 electric ring hob.Manual microwave. Fridge with Ice box.We had enough crocory but found the utensils in short supply. No tin opener,(I took my own) No sharp knife, only 4 forks.No kettle. Dishwasher clean and worked.Extractor fan.

Living area: Small sofa bed and single chair.Not the most comfortable but after a long day at the parks we only wanted our beds!
Small portable T.V.Only 1 channel for UK.BBC World news.Kids had Disney Channel-in French or Disney world Information channel which ran in both languages.

Davy Crockett do have Safes at reception or there is an electronic safe in the master bedroom of your lodge, but you need to get them to activate it first.
Both of these are free.
No air conditioning - although the extractor fan above the hob was quite blowy & cool!!
Small heaters in the rooms although we didn\'t use these in August!

Breakfast: This is collected from a small hut at the end of your row. You recieve 2 croissants each, a french bread, 1 litre of orange juice, 1 litre of UHT Milk and various small Jams, Marmalade, chocolate spread, sugars, coffee, Hot chocolate & butter.

We were happy with our accommodation and would be very happy to use it again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

S Harvey stayed at Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch Hotel, Disneyland Paris, France in July 2007
Shabby, miles from the action...cramped, waited for ages for a crappy breakfast at a wooden hut..Had our duty free/other stuff stolen...No compensation ever. Terrible customer service..Wont bother going again way too expensive for a real shabby service..Terrible after sales customer service..My money goes elsewhere i\'m afraid...Sorry Micky Not good...

Tour Operator: none
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

Valerie visited the Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch Hotel in July 2004
We just returned yesterday from Davey Crockets Ranch. We had the most wonderfull time. Last year we went to Universal studios in Port Aventura and although it was nice we hated the cramped space and having to have our whole family in one room. So this year we looked for more than one bedroom. Davey Crocket is the only one that offers this. For a little extra we got the two bedroom cottage. It was well worth it. We arrived on monday. We drove in at about 11 am. we were greeted by friendly people who gave us our tickets and off we went to the park.

At three we got our cabins. The cabin was roomy, very clean and well equiped.We had a double bed in one room and across the other side the kids had a room with ...
bunk beds. The kitchen has a dishwashing machine and a microwave along with the more traditional facilities. the only complaint was the tv wich functioned schitzophrenically, periodically switching languages and volume.

Breakfast is great and ample. And it was wonderful to have the option of eating other meals in. Which we did. Davey crocket has a restaurant and small supermarket but we didnt use them much. I brought some food with us and advise you use the Valle de Europe shopping center for your other supplies. The super at david crocket was very, very expensive.

For those that Love sea food there is an excellant fish restaurant in the Valle de Europe. The food in the disney Parks was rather dissapointing (fastfood and restuarants). My only gripe the whole trip was that food in the parks is soo expensive...which wouldnt be so bad if it werent that its also awfull. (oh one more gripe... french people have no concept of lines or what constitutes polite behavior. this does not apply to the staff. they were very friendly. but those other people. grrrrrr)

A parting word of advice, if you like me go this time of year, the best time to visit the park is late afternoon and evening. Temperature and lines are much better then. (shows are only during the day)

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Markofhants had a holiday at Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch Hotel, Disneyland Paris, France in July 2004
Dirty, shabby, doors didn\'t lock properly, windows didn\'t lock properly; bed-settee with broken slats.... complained and got 30% refund (Eventually). Why oh why can\'t they lay on a shuttle bus - the car park at Disney is the size of Hampshire and it is 30 minutes walk to the gates!

Food ok except it costs as much as a monthly repayment on the Brazilian National Debt (and the quality is not that great). Kids loved it I hated it - overpriced for a caravan with planks nailed on the side...
Welcome the the kerching land of Disney...

Tour Operator: Disney
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Chris stayed at Disneys Davy Crockett Ranch in January 2004
Went to this disneys resort, pool area was brill and very clean, staff were very helpfull and could not do more. Childrens petting zoo was great, my little 2 year old loved the pony ride and the charactors hanging around. Overall very good, however the lodge could do with a bit of a refurb but wasnt a major issue. Would recommend it to anyone but you do need a car to get around !!

Tour Operator: Direct with Disney

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars
Share