Image of Piskopiano Village Apartments

Piskopiano Village Apartments

1 of 3 hotels in Piskopiano

4 out of 5 from 26 reviews
Evropis 37, Piskopiano 70014, Greece

26 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Do not go, bookings are not there
5 years 7 months ago
Had booked in April via Travel Republic. Upon arrival, we were stood at reception for 10 minutes before the only person on duty finished serving at the bar. After another 5 minutes we were told there was no booking for us and the boss was contacted. We waited another 10 minutes before he arrived. He then spent 10 minutes looking at his computer and then turned to us and finally admitted the only booking under our name was for next week. This was the hotel's error but we received no apology. We were advised to go to Matheos Apartments where in fact, we were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home.

Be warned, at least 6 other couples during our week's stay were turned away from pre-booked apartments at Piskopiano Village Hotel and still are being, we are informed. What is this man doing?? Surely he must be stopped?
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Dave
Good value for money
6 years 3 months ago
Good value for money, we would certainly return.

Kitchen equipment basic but adequate a toaster would be welcome however.

Clean rooms and marvellous view down to the sea. 20 min walk to main town not a problem and you can get all you need on the doorstep. We had a car but still walked to seafront a few times.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sharon Pyper
6 years 5 months ago
Just got back from Piskopiano Village Apartments and had a fabulous time. The apartment was spacious with a separate bedroom and a lovely balcony overlooking the sea in Hersonissos. The rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels and sheets every other day.

There was a pool bar which served toasties, burgers, Greek salads all at reasonable prices. The hotel staff were very nice, very helpful and friendly especially the manager Yiannis.

The location of the apartments is very good, very quiet with very nice tavernas. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone whatever age.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Nicola
7 years 4 months ago
The apartments were very good, clean and well looked after with 2 pools and plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas and a large range of restaurants in the surrounding villages.
We found this holiday to be excellent. Although the area was quiet perhaps due to the 'credit crunch' it was a relaxing and enjoyable break.
we would recommend this location to our family and friends.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Paul & Julie
7 years 4 months ago
The appartments are in an excellent location right in the heart of Piskiopiano with only a 5 min walk to the left to Koutoulafoua and 20 min walk to the right to Old Hersonisoss. 15 min down the hill will take you to the old port but takes a bit longer back up.
Yanis the manager is extremely helpful and his staff are polite and friendly.
The appartments are a good base for exploring the heraklion area especialy if you are planning to rent a car.
The appartments are clean and tidy and are visited frequently to change laundry. I read some negative reports before I visited and I am really glad I didn't take any notice. Yanis has his grandmother Sophia visit the hotel of an evening she is a lovely lady who is a pleasure to talk to. We will go back and would highly recommend.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Frederiksen
7 years 7 months ago
Nice area. Fine hotel. Friendly staff, but unkind boss. Stayed for 2 weeks, had only clean towels once in last week "as we were going home", after some discussion we were allowed to have almost half of the towels shifted. Should be out at 10 in the morning or pay 25
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
7 years 7 months ago
I have stayed at these apartments several times now. Typically Greek - no frils. Good 3 star, two clean swimming pools. Plenty of sun loungers.

Basic equipment in apartments, cleaning is fine. Position for us is great, away from the main town and near restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Heather & Bill
8 years 7 months ago
Just returned from our fourth visit to Piskopiano Village had a great holiday,apartments cleaned daily,well kept gardens by George the handyman,two lovely pool areas love the cheese toasties and greek salads from the pool bar.Had a barbeque one night which we also enjoyed.Yiannis.Maria and their two lovely boys George and Paris are a lovely family who will do anything to help you,we have met lots of people [English and Dutch]who like us return year after year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
JADE AND JOHN
9 years 6 months ago

we visted piskopiano apartments june 2007.on arrival we were greeted to friendly welcoming people.we stayed for 2 weeks and no problems with anything.the rooms were cleaned everyday and bedding and towels changed everyday too.although there is no entertainment there are bars no more than a 30 second walk away shops are next door too. very peaceful and lovely views.
we will most definetly be returning next year.
carnt wait to see you again janis and maria.

love jade and john
liverpool
xxx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Chris And Harry
10 years 2 months ago
My partner and I stayed for 1 week in October.
We would say it is not a 5* more like a 3, we had one of the new rooms, these were clean and simply furnished, these were swept everyday, bins were emptied also, sheets changed once as well as towels.

Would not recommend for people who have difficulty with steps as there are rather a lot to the newer appartments. Although there are none in the older part, but what we saw of these appeared quite shabby.

Take a loo roll with you as you are only provided with one although there is a supermarket more or less next door.
There are two pools, the lower pool is very nice, Janis or maria open the bar about 11.00am, you can also get breakfast from 9.30 to 11.00am served in the dining room.
Only one problem, sun loungers, had to get up early to place towels.(the usual suspects).

Although it is not 5* we would go back again as a second holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: