26 independent reviews of the Piskopiano Village Apartments
Address: Evropis 37, Piskopiano 70014, Greece
Piskopiano Village Apartments
Piskopiano Village Apartments Location
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Piskopiano


4/5
Piskopiano Village Apartments Piskopiano Village Apartments is rated 3.69 out of 5 from 26 Reviews
88% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (26 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 1 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Piskopiano Village Apartments Reviews

2/5
2
"Do not go, bookings are not there"
Christine had a holiday at Piskopiano Village Apartments Hotel, Piskopiano in June 2011
Had booked in April via Travel Republic. Upon arrival, we were stood at reception for 10 minutes before the only person on duty finished serving at the bar. After another 5 minutes we were told there was no booking for us and the boss was contacted. We waited another 10 minutes before he arrived. He then spent 10 minutes looking at his computer and then turned to us and finally admitted the only booking under our name was for next week. This was the hotel's error but we received no apology. We were advised to go to Matheos Apartments where in fact, we were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home.

Be warned, at least 6 other couples during our week's stay were turned away from pre-booked apartments at Piskopiano Village Hotel and still are being, we are informed. What is this man doing?? Surely he must be stopped?


Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3
"Good value for money"
dave visited the Piskopiano Village Apartments in October 2010
Good value for money, we would certainly return.

Kitchen equipment basic but adequate a toaster would be welcome however.

Clean rooms and marvellous view down to the sea. 20 min walk to main town not a problem and you can get all you need on the doorstep. We had a car but still walked to seafront a few times.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

sharon pyper visited the Piskopiano Village Apartments in August 2010
Just got back from Piskopiano Village Apartments and had a fabulous time. The apartment was spacious with a separate bedroom and a lovely balcony overlooking the sea in Hersonissos. The rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels and sheets every other day.

There was a pool bar which served toasties, burgers, Greek salads all at reasonable prices. The hotel staff were very nice, very helpful and friendly especially the manager Yiannis.

The location of the apartments is very good, very quiet with very nice tavernas. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone whatever age.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

Nicola had a holiday at Piskopiano Village Apartments Hotel in August 2009
The apartments were very good, clean and well looked after with 2 pools and plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas and a large range of restaurants in the surrounding villages.
We found this holiday to be excellent. Although the area was quiet perhaps due to the \'credit crunch\' it was a relaxing and enjoyable break.
we would recommend this location to our family and friends.


Tour Operator: On the beach

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

Paul & Julie stayed at Piskopiano Village Apartments, Piskopiano, Greece in August 2009
The appartments are in an excellent location right in the heart of Piskiopiano with only a 5 min walk to the left to Koutoulafoua and 20 min walk to the right to Old Hersonisoss. 15 min down the hill will take you to the old port but takes a bit longer back up.
Yanis the manager is extremely helpful and his staff are polite and friendly.
The appartments are a good base for exploring the heraklion area especialy if you are planning to rent a car.
The appartments are clean and tidy and are visited frequently to change laundry. I read some negative reports before I visited and I am really glad I didn\'t take any notice. Yanis has his grandmother Sophia visit the hotel of an evening she is a lovely lady who is a pleasure to talk to. We will go back and would highly recommend.

Tour Operator: Self Arranged

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Frederiksen stayed at Piskopiano Village Apartments Hotel, Piskopiano, Greece in May 2009
Nice area. Fine hotel. Friendly staff, but unkind boss. Stayed for 2 weeks, had only clean towels once in last week \"as we were going home\", after some discussion we were allowed to have almost half of the towels shifted. Should be out at 10 in the morning or pay 25

Tour Operator: Solfaktor

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

MD stayed at Piskopiano Village Apartments Hotel, Piskopiano in May 2009
I have stayed at these apartments several times now. Typically Greek - no frils. Good 3 star, two clean swimming pools. Plenty of sun loungers.

Basic equipment in apartments, cleaning is fine. Position for us is great, away from the main town and near restaurants.

Tour Operator: Independent

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Heather & Bill visited the Piskopiano Village Apartments Hotel, Piskopiano in May 2008
Just returned from our fourth visit to Piskopiano Village had a great holiday,apartments cleaned daily,well kept gardens by George the handyman,two lovely pool areas love the cheese toasties and greek salads from the pool bar.Had a barbeque one night which we also enjoyed.Yiannis.Maria and their two lovely boys George and Paris are a lovely family who will do anything to help you,we have met lots of people [English and Dutch]who like us return year after year.

Tour Operator: sunescapes

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

JADE AND JOHN visited the Piskopiano Village Apartments Hotel in June 2007

we visted piskopiano apartments june 2007.on arrival we were greeted to friendly welcoming people.we stayed for 2 weeks and no problems with anything.the rooms were cleaned everyday and bedding and towels changed everyday too.although there is no entertainment there are bars no more than a 30 second walk away shops are next door too. very peaceful and lovely views.
we will most definetly be returning next year.
carnt wait to see you again janis and maria.

love jade and john
liverpool
xxx

Tour Operator: MONARCH

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Chris and Harry visited the Piskopiano Village Apartments, Piskopiano in October 2006
My partner and I stayed for 1 week in October.
We would say it is not a 5* more like a 3, we had one of the new rooms, these were clean and simply furnished, these were swept everyday, bins were emptied also, sheets changed once as well as towels.

Would not recommend for people who have difficulty with steps as there are rather a lot to the newer appartments. Although there are none in the older part, but what we saw of these appeared quite shabby.

Take a loo roll with you as you are only provided with one although there is a supermarket more or less next door.
There are two pools, the lower pool is very nice, Janis or maria open the bar about 11.00am, you can also get breakfast from 9.30 to 11.00am served in the dining room. ...

Only one problem, sun loungers, had to get up early to place towels.(the usual suspects).

Although it is not 5* we would go back again as a second holiday.

Read More

Tour Operator: Helenic Voyages

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Jane and Mike Evason stayed at Piskopiano Village Apartments Hotel, Piskopiano in September 2006
We stayed at Piskopiano Village Apt. They were absolutely fantastic. We had the apt above the bar, but it made no difference, yes it was noisy but that is life! The views were fantastic, the staff wonderful, nothing to much trouble.

We went for a relaxing holiday and that is what we got! We will go back. Yainnis and Maria were the perfect hosts.

Our room was cleaned everyday, and we even were able to have a good shower before we were picked up at 00.40am. For our flight at 3.25am, so we had the whole day to relax.

We will be going back next year, we hope.

Tour Operator: Hellenic Voyages

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Humphreys stayed at Piskopiano Village Apartments Hotel, Piskopiano, Greece in August 2006
Just wanted a basic place to stay and the Piskopiano village ticked all the boxes. Two swimming pools, snack bar etc and close proximity to the small village was ideal.

BE WARNED HOWEVER, this establishment takes all male parties(and all female)and we did have a few incidents when we were woken to drunken rowdiness during the small hours, not ideal if you have small children who will inevitably be crying distraught while you try to explain to them that the nasty boys next door who are smashing the place up are not going to come into the room next door and conduct the same.

If you have small kids or a family travelling with you then stay clear of this place. The owner does not care, I even overheard him offering the lads who trashed the room next door to ours a ...
discount on the glasses they had smashed as he got them cheaper buying them by the thousand - by the thousand? Must happen a lot then don\'t you think!

Read More

Tour Operator: Hellenic Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

M Appleton stayed at Piskopiano Village Apartments, Piskopiano, Greece in August 2006
We stayed at the Piskopiano Village which has 74 self catering apartments which are clean but basic, the bathrooms in particular need some renovation.

There is a snack bar by the lower pool which serves toasties, chips and salads which are all good.

Jianis and his wife Maria are very nice and are helpful most of the time.

There was only entertainment on one evening during our 10 day stay but there are plenty of other taverna\'s and bars which do have entertainment.

Tour Operator: Hellenic Voyages

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Hedges stayed at Piskopiano Village Apartments Hotel, Piskopiano, Greece in August 2006
We travelled to the Piskopinano Village Apt\'s on 01/08/06.

On arrival we were pleased with the position of the apt\'s, BUT!!! were horrified to see one family turned away because of serious over booking by HV (this happened more than three occaisions on our holiday as far as we know of).

The accomodation was basic, but clean and we as a family of five well catered for with our room.Air conditioning was a bit expensive (7 euro per night), it actually works out cheaper to buy a fan from Hersonnosis for 20 euro, and give to it somebody when you leave.

The two pools were clean, one was near the bar, and the other was near the reception which was a lot quieter, ideal for young children - but 3mt deep!.The main pool was next to the bar which was ...
more busier (and i hate to say it - we are JUST as bad a other europeans as to towels on sunbeds - GET UP early).

The entertainment (well, there was not any), there was talk of a greek night which we were looking forward to, but never happened.

The cleaners came twice a week to change bedding etc but mine sweep detergents etc after you leave for home!, George the maitainence guy worked all day around the complex and always said hello.

Yainnis worked from 10am-4pm at the bar serving beers, snacks, toasties etc and was pleasent to talk to,and Maria worked at the bar from 4pm-10pm when Yainnis came back at 10pm up until 2am+.There is a small restraunt on site serving breakfast\'s from 8.30-11.00, but we never tried it so cannot comment.

As you can see from an earlier report, we expierienced the same problems with noise at night from mainly young lads coming home after a night on the town.I don\'t mind people having a good time, but me and other families were woken 2/3 times at night on two occaisions with DRUNKEN LADS Coming back to the apt\'s, fueled with aggresion, and arguing with each other in their room , swearing out loud etc. On one occaision (much to the dis-approval to my wife) I had to go out at 5am and to try quiet them down, and this is after some Brit lads threw glasses and beer bottles down from a balcony and smashing a glass door in their apt. These incidents were not to go un-reported, so the very next day it was reported to Yiannis who assured me that \"if they want to fight, they can give me back the keys and fight outside\" thinking that they were going to be evicted from the complex, only to find after returning from a day at the beach that the lads in question were still on the complex and Yiannis offered to give them discount on purchasing new glasses for the one\'s that they smashed over the balcony!!!. I must admit, we were both dissapointed in this decision from Yiannis not to evict these lads and decided to give the rest of our holiday trade to Asterias Village in Piskopiano as protest.

On return to the UK, I notified HV of these incidents and they assured me that the apt\'s were for families only (no single sex parties) and incidents like these were never reported before, but I replied that it had spoilt our holiday because of what my family had to go through.

Read More

Tour Operator: Hellenic Voyages

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Evans visited the Piskopiano Village Apartments Hotel in August 2006
Great location, that overlooks the bay. Fantastic views. The pool was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Accommodation was clean, and well maintained. Janis is a top bloke that would go out of his way to help anyone.

Very nice indeed!!!

Tour Operator: Hellanic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

edwards family visited the Piskopiano Village Apartments, Piskopiano in August 2006
The apartments are situated in a lovely, beautiful village high above Hersonissos. The apartment that we had was spacious and was kept very very clean. From our balcony we could see the whole of the cost line past Malia. It was beautiful.

The lower pool was very clean but very deep. Also there was a bar which was run by the lovely and caring Janis and Maria.- Janis was a smashing bloke who was always helpful. We had read some reports that he was rude. What rubbish!

At the front of the apartments there was a little covered open seating area where you could sit at the end of the day and have a beer and chat to your friends.
Although there was no entertainment for the children Janis had two beautiful boys who more than made ...
up for it. We miss them all very much and hope to visit them again.



Read More

Tour Operator: hellenic voyages

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

lisa and lisa visited the Piskopiano Village Apartments Hotel, Piskopiano in July 2006
We spent 10 nights at the apartments and as far as Greek accommodation goes they were excellent.
Jannis and Maria were excellent hosts and put a lot of hard work and long hours into making people happy!

We have travelled to Hersonissos 3 times before and stayed in main town, which is hectic therefore the piskopiano apartments were in a quieter location although there were numerous bars and restaurants and I feel it was a very busy but quiet village!

I would recommend this accommodation to anyone and i will surely be visiting again!

Hello Jannis

Tour Operator: hellenic voyages

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

taylor visited the Piskopiano Village Apartments Hotel, Piskopiano in July 2006
The apartments we stayed were very basic but ok the towels and sheets were changed twice a week but the maids came in most days to do a quick mop of the floors. If you are going there make sure you buy your own loo roll because they only supply you with one when you get there.

There are two pools with the newer apartments by the lower pool like I said we had a basic room which we were told are being done up soon with new bathrooms.

The location of piskopiano is excellent in a beautiful village which has plenty of restaurants shops and bars but if you want more action the centre of Hersonissos which you can see from Piskopiano is about a 15 min walk.

Jiannis and Maria work very hard in the pool bar it ...
is a very family friendly place. Jiannis works till early hours serving drinks till your ready to leave in which some nights that was 3am bless him!

Read More

Tour Operator: hellenic voyages

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

zara stayed at Piskopiano Village Apartments, Piskopiano in June 2006
Me and my partner stayed here for a week. When we arrived it was chaos booking in and receiving our room keys and as it was early morning it wasn\'t the best start to the holiday.

It didn\'t get much better as we got into our room either!!We got the room near the road so it was one of the older ones.

The bathroom wasn\'t clean with hairs on the floor and the kitchen worktop wasn\'t any better! We called the owner into the room to look at this and he wasn\'t very considerate, so after finally getting our point across he agreed that the cleaner would come and clean the room again and that we could change room when one of the newer ones became available-which did not happen.

So for the rest of our stay the owner didn't ...
acknowledge us. In the morning the road was busy and as we had a path running next to our room we could hear people with suitcases going up and down.

The pool was nice and clean although we didn\'t spend that much time there and we wer quite lucky to get sunbeds every time we were there.

Read More

Tour Operator: deutsch travel agents
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Paul and Andrea had a holiday at Piskopiano Village Apartments, Piskopiano in May 2006
Just come back from a VERY relaxing week in Piskopiano. When we first got there, we were given one of the older room next to the main street, and as people generally stay out till 3 in a morning, you get the noise of the bars all night, and then people staggering back too. Luckily, there was an Irish clan getting kicked out for rowdiness, so we got there apartment, overlooking the sea, and it was more modern and a lot quieter. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. The only thing that disappointed us, was that the towels and bedding wasn't changed in the 5 days we were in the room. We used are own in the end.

The pools are REALLY cold, but thats not a problem when it\'s 30 odd degree\'s and you need to cool down. ...
Jainnis and Maria do lovely food, and lovely beer and the poolside bar. Jainnis works from around 10am till 2am, and is always happy to help and is a very nice guy. They are a lovely couple, and make it a lovely holiday.

Piskopiano is a lovely little place. Lots of Tavernas and a few bars and quite a few little souvenir shops. It\'s mainly based on one long street, with the odd little back street of bars and shops. Lovely views from the Taverna\'s of Hersonossis. Its about 15-20 mins into the main resort of Hersonossis (all down hill) and can be quite tiring get back up in the hot sun, even for someone like us, who are quite fit. I believe Old Hersonossis is quite nice too, but we never got there, as we were only there a week!

If you want a nice quiet, relaxing holiday, try the Piskopiano Apartments

Read More

Tour Operator: Hellenic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share