Image of Mira Mola Apartments

Mira Mola Apartments

7 of 8 hotels in Figuretas

3 out of 5 from 13 reviews
Carrer de Carles Roman Ferrer, 22, 07800 Eivissa, Spain

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Clement
9 years 1 month ago
No se aceptan comentarios del pa
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: lastminute

Recommended
9 years 8 months ago
Apartment :
We had a 3rd floor, 2 bedroom apartment. We had been told that the Mira Mola had lifts to all floors, as I often have difficulty walking, but the block we were put into, the lifts are on the first floor, so you have to go up a flight of steps to get to it.
In addition, the lifts stopped working on the third day, and never came back on again.
The apartment itself was a decent size, two bedrooms, each with twin beds, a living/dining area with a sofa bed/pullout bed, kitchen area with 2 rings, fridge, sink, cupboards, kettle & toaster, bathroom, and a small balcony (which had two chairs, table and clothes maiden).
On the whole, the apartment was clean and tidy, except for the bath, which looked like it hadn't been cleaned since May. Complaining about it resulted in being told a maid would be in "in a day or two", so we ended up scrubbing it ourselves, only to find that it was also blocked. To their credit, the staff had a plumber round within two hours, who sorted it.

The kitchen was well equipped with crockery and cutlery, but unfortunately, using the main ring on the cooker resulted in all the electric in the apartment going off, and the second ring struggled to boil water on. We never got the ring fixed.

The beds are small, and hard, I'm 6ft2 and my feet hung off by quite a bit. The sofa bed and pullout bed are more comfortable.

Windows in the apartment had no curtains, just steel roller shutters on the outside, that you opened and closed using a strap on the inside.
We had a fair bit of wind during our stay, and it came through the windowframe hard enough to lift the blanket off the bed!

Thomson say you get Maid Service 3 times a week - towels twice, and linen once, our linen was never changed, the bin was only ever emptied by us, and we had to chase a maid who walked off with our towels.

Rooms have a safe,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

KP
9 years 8 months ago
Mira Mola apts basis clean good value for money , excellent sea view from 5th floor, shame lifts did not work sometimes. Basic cooking fac 2 elec rings and kettle/toaster/fridge/freezer . Bar cheap snack food, kids liked pizza/lasagne beer E2.10 pint.staff ok .Sky in bar , but should have a set time for cartoons kids and sport no bars around where open in 2nd week , and to walk to bossa or figuretas, Big Bens bar was entertainment not stating until 10.30. not much to do between 6 -10.30 , resort closes from 13 october nothing for olders kids beware! Self catering is expensive . I would recommend the apartments and no noise or trouble what can you expect for less than
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Skytours

Linzi
9 years 11 months ago
Well when we arrived at the hotel it wasn't to bad! A nice receptionist came and showed us two our room. Our room was 402 was good and clean! The shower was good but hot water went done very quickly. The thing that annoyed me was the lift stopped working for a couple of days! so you had to go down loads of stairs.

{anyway}

Night life was ok. food in the bar was good! Tito was excellent the pool was alright. The sun loungers you were not aloud to put your towels on to reserve! well people didn't listen and done it any way! but it didn't matter to us as we went down to the beach. We met a realy nice family it was realy nice to meet them. When it came to night time I could not sleep people shouting in the streets and screaming children around the pool! at early hours in the morning. And lots of fights. There is gift shops, a supermarket just around the corner. The beach is just down the road. On the first week of our holiday the beach was closed because of an oil spillage the week before. But on the second week it was open but the men did not clean the all the oil out as I got it on my legs and on the bottom of my foot! Apart from this it was a good hotel and I hope to go back somtime.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Carol Roberts
10 years 11 months ago
We booked the apartments through Thompson but not as a package holiday. We arrived at the apartments by taxi and was greeted immediately by a lovely receptionist who booked us in swiftly and showed us to our apartment.

Our group consisted of four adult females and our apartment had three twin bedrooms and also a pull out bed in the lounge area, so in fact we each had our own bedroom. The rooms were spacious with plenty of wardrobe space, one bedroom with a balcony and also a balcony in the lounge area which overlooked the sea and views of Dalt Vila.

They were very clean and had every possible piece of cutlery and china needed. Also fridge, toaster and two rings to cook on though we didn't do any cooking as we ate out everyday.

The beds were changed during the week and clean towels were delivered every other day. A brush and pan plus mop was provided but there was no other signs of the apartment being cleaned during our stay, so we brushed the floor ourselves but didn't find this too much of a hardship. We had breakfast daily in the apartments cafeteria which was excellent value for money and much cheaper than anywhere else in the locality.

The drinks were also much cheaper here and the bar staff friendly and always willing to help.

There was a small swimming pool which did get quite crowded and the sunbeds were always taken quite early but as we prefer the beach we tended to go there each day. The only real downside was that there was no air conditioning and the weather was extremely hot. Also there was a lot of noise in the immediate area (I must say not from the people in our apartments who were extremely well behaved).

The road outside was quite busy and people returning to other properties were quite noisy in the early hours of the morning.

All in all the accommodation suited our purpose and we would be happy to return there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
M Woody
10 years 11 months ago
Dont believe every thing you read in the holiday forums. You have to make your own mind up.

We personally we had a great holiday. The bar staff Tito! Rommie and Lucy are class.

The pool was meticiously cleaned. The maintenance was poorish so others said, but but we never reported our faults.

The location is great. The rooms were ok, plenty to cook on, a toaster, fridge, pans, but we eat out.

The rude family left as we arrived and every one got on.

The cleaners changed the sheets every 2-3 days. Greece was basic this was totally accectable we made good friends and have fond memories.

Although it is a family hotel and kids rule the pool. Great for me with 5 kids.

Always pass onyour inflatables as they are removed each day.

Cheers Malcolm.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
11 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Mira Mola... and after reading a few reviews, was a little bit worried as to what to expect... but, we had a fab time.

We were greeted on arrival by a Thomson's rep, who was very helpful in directing us to our room, and also did her very best to help with any queries we had.

The room was very basic, but clean, the beds, however were a little uncomfortable, but not so much that it kept me awake... we were very lucky in having room 203, as we had full views of the pool area, and the sea, I wouldn't have liked it so much if we had been placed in 1 of the rooms further along, as the only view they had was of a wall opposite!

You can buy meals in the bar area, where the prices are very reasonable, and the food was good, the bar staff were lovely... Tito was very charming!

We were not disturbed by any noise, perhaps it was because of the time we travelled, however the hotel was full, the kids made loads of new friends. and we really enjoyed this holiday!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson's

Recommended
11 years 1 month ago
This was a very cheap and basic holiday, but great value for money. There was a bar/cafe by the pool, that sold soft drinks/ alcohol/ snacks and meals. The prices were very reasonable and the staff were very friendly.

There was a nice little pool (that could have done with the water being slightly warmer) and also a children's pool. There was pool and a couple of arcade machines etc, but because of the age of my children they were not really bothered by it. They either spent their days in the pool, or down the beach, which is very near by.

Supermarkets, gift shops, pubs, cafes and restaurants were just minutes away, so the hotel was in a great location!!

I would definitely visit this hotel again, as its in my budget and very friendly.

The only thing that slightly got on my nerves about this holiday was that they played the same CD in the bar over and over and over again..... but it was my type of music which was a good thing I suppose!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: skytours

Recommended
11 years 9 months ago
I belive it as all been said I just wish I would have seen this review before I booked this hell hole, as I would not have stayed here.

The hotel overall was very poorly maintained, although my heart goes out to the poor night porter who did his best to mop all the vomit from the youngsters (aged from 11yrs on wards) who were served booze in the hotel bar.

One poor girl sliced her leg open from broken glass from round the pool area, and the pool steps, as said in somebody else review is still in need of repair.

If you want to go to bed early (before 3pm) I would go down to the beach and sleep there as you will not get the chance in the hotel. Complaining to the staff or your rep will go fall on deaf ears.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: skytours

Laura
11 years 9 months ago
If you want a bit of piece and quite at night then don't come here. There were kids screaming and shouting in the pool and around the hotel from about 7 in the morning till around 3 the following morning.

The rooms were very basic 2 hob rings and a toaster, the maids came around about twice a week to change the beds and it was very hard to sleep at night as it was very humid.

It says on the signs that sunbeds cannot be reserved but this of course happened so there was never any where to sunbath ( unless you got up about 7!)


There were many fights in the night and we felt very sorry for the poor nightr staff ( 1 old man who was about 60-70 )

There was no entertainment so you had to make your own in the pool bar or playing on the pool table.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.