Image of S Estanyol Hotel

S Estanyol Hotel

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Ctra Port d es Torrent Bahia de San Antonio Spain Ibiza

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Rachel
7 years 3 months ago
My boyfriend and I booked our holiday to San Remo for our first summer holiday abroad. We were really looking forward to it. We also thought that we knew exactly what we were paying for( we knew there was no entertainment etc.) and were happy enough to go. We enjoyed our holiday but there were a few major issues that let it down..

The hotel's cleanliness was good, apart from the fact the maid's choose when and what time they call at your room, if at all. There were some days we were left without clean towels, it seemed that no one had been in the room at all yet the air-conditioning was turned off on our return, suggesting someone had in fact been in that room. Also don't expect to have towels on arrival, we asked about other guests and none of us were provided with clean towels on arrival. So no chance of a nice refreshing shower after hours of travelling.

Air conditioning was absolutely abysmal. You have controls in your room, yet no matter how much you mess with it, it's still warm. There was one vent in our room, above the front door and the only way you could appreciate the cool breeze was if you were to stand directly under it for about an hour. This wasn't just in our room either, in the other recreational room/bar and the dining area had no air conditioning, though it was on, it may as well not have been. Therefore it's incredibly hard to cool yourself down unless you live in the pool/on your balcony (actually on one occasion we decided enough was enough and dragged the mattress outside to cool down. we also dragged the mattress across the floor directly under the vent to sleep.) You CAN rent a fan at reception for 17
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: On The Beach

Recommended
Sam Chappells
7 years 4 months ago
all inclusive package is diabolical the food was not fit for comsumption.many rooms were broken into during are stay and staff did not want to help or want to call the police and when i say broke into there was never forced entry!on one occassion the family were in the room asleep.also during are stay there was a serious assault on a young girl which again staff would not phone the police.drugs were sold and taken around the pool area and security turned a blind eye to the sellers infact were very friendly them.if you had a problem staff were very very unhelpfull and security staff were very intimidating.the pool area is unsafe while we were there one woman fell through a cleaning fillter seriously hurting her leg.my husband was threatened when he asked for a complaint form.needless to say this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in!and this is my first complaint in 25yrs of traveling. please do not stay here?
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunmaster

S ONeill
8 years 3 months ago
Rooms cleaned daily - plenty of extra towels available at reception, if required. Food very good choice and dining room very clean. Location excellent right on the beach (sunbeds and parasols free to residents although it says 5 euro on beach board). Staff pleasant. No entertainment but everyone sat in the front beach bar at night and watched the sunset and listened to the music.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: jet2.com

Recommended
8 years 6 months ago
There are a couple of things to bear in mind before you read this review:
- It was late April when we visited and as such, the resort and hotel were very quiet.
- We paid less than
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
11 years ago
This was my second visit to the San Remo and the whole hotel had been refurbished.

I was looking forward to going as the last time the hotel was very old fashioned and the new pictures looked fantastic. On arrival at the hotel I was impressed the pictures lived up to expectations and everywhere was spotless.

The Hotel was previously owned by Fiesta now it has changed hands to Club San Remo most of the UK tour operators had pulled out because of this and you can only book online with selected companies.

We booked on an all inclusive basis with AlaphaRooms and this was a major let down. The food was awful and bog standard. No choice just fish sald and chips. They had a chef who you could watch cooking most nights but it was only ever fish. Breakfast was the same they had a choice of hot or cold and the bacon eggs etc looked as if it had sat there for ages and was stone cold.

The staff were not helpful very rude and didn't speak any English. The hotel had a few English guests who like us were not happy but mainly the hotel was for Italian Guests.

No entertainment just a radio with music for bar staff. Despite the food the hotel has had a massive makeover and is it much better condition than before.

The location is perfect right by the beach a bus stop a few yards away and surronded by bars and shops.

I was disappointed and I thought as the hotel had been refurbished it was going to be a good holiday, how wrong I was. I would not go back to the San Remo due to the food/entertainment it is such a shame considering the location is perfect.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: AlphaRooms

Barry Elam
12 years 1 month ago
Hotel is in need of a make over, it was due to close on the day we left, for work to commence, but it should be open for the new season, but other than that we had no problems.

The location of this hotel is first class.

Our room over looked the pool that over looked the beach giving us a great view of the bay.

Because this hotel was due to close it was only half full or empty depending on how you look at these things but every thing was laid on, even the Head Waiter came and told us when the restaurant was going to close. If we want any more food to get it now but said we could stay and talk for as long as we wanted to.

Our room was cleaned every day, fresh towels etc. We asked for more pillows they arrived within twenty mins, so I will look forward to going back next year.

If you are looking for good Coffee or Burgers go to out of the hotel turn left and look for Bar Restaurante CAN GRAO. Burger and Chips
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Mcnally
12 years 5 months ago
We had a great time at San Remo I was worried at first as never been to Ibiza and taking children!

The food was great the head waiter made a great effort with the kids they loved him. All staff were great, we were the only family with young children when we first arrived and we had a little mini disco in the bar on our first night !

Mosts night we went up the road where a rodeo bull was and tramplines and little rides were. Got back for the bingo. Parrot show was great.

The only thing was we never saw a rep and ended paying half than what they charged to go to the water park. Would have been good if there was more for the kids at the hotel, but saying that there is so much to do.

I would go back again, in low season again. Great place for couple and older people in the low season if your not intersted in night life. You can hear the music till midnight.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
O'leary
13 years 2 months ago
This is a fantastic hotel for families.

There is such a choice in the buffet it would and did please the most fussy eaters.

The rooms are cleaned everyday.

The location is perfect it really is right on the beach we used to go from beach to pool all the time.

With taxi boats running from just outside the hotel.

The entertainment with the fiesta team is fantastic and good for a laugh we all joined in after all no point in wanting entertainment then not even my dad who is 79 and my nephew who is 4.

The hotel staff are great and nothing is too much trouble.

We have stayed here a few times now and love it
the all inclusive drinks option is well worth it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.