Image of Levante Hotel

Levante Hotel

4 of 17 hotels in Cala Bona

4 out of 5 from 42 reviews
3 stars
Paseo Maritimo 15, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain

42 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Stuart
rebooked for September
5 years 4 months ago
First visit to this Hotel we had been recommended by friends and we where not disappointed, all though our room was at the side of the hotel and the view was poor it did not spoil the holiday.

The rooms where spotless, always a good morning from the staff, the food for a small Hotel was excellent, whilst the entertainment was low key, this did not spoil our stay.

You could cross the road to the Sister Hotel and enjoy first class acts from UK.

Would we go again? Yes we have already booked for September 2012.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
G Scargill
Brilliant time, certainly worth a visit
5 years 6 months ago
Just got back from an 11 nights stay at the Levante Hotel and must say we had a brilliant time. The hotels cleanliness was very good.

The rooms were cleaned and towels changed everyday, couldn't fault it whatsoever. The food was excellent, varied every day and as much as you wanted.

The hotel staff were brilliant, the Thomson staff were very nice and helpful and cleaners were lovely. The waiters couldn't do enough for you. Entrainment was OK.

The hotel location was fine, small beach right outside of hotel with loungers but you have to pay for them.

I would certainly visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Babs135
Impressed with the cleanliness
6 years 3 months ago
We chose this hotel as it is a 'Gold' hotel. We were impressed with both the cleanliness and the staff, but I wish the bed had not been quite so hard!

We were a little disappointed with the food - breakfast was excellent but the evening meal was not so good. Not all the food is labelled so you're not sure what it is and if you don't eat meat there were some nights when there were no definitely vegetarian choices (apart from the usual salad). We have stayed at other 'Gold' hotels and not had this problem. Interestingly this problem wasn't so bad the first week of our two weeks stay.

Entertainment is a personal choice - what one person likes another doesn't. We found some of it good and some of it dire.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Great location and resort.
6 years 6 months ago
Travelled 26/7/2010 Thomson airway's no delay's from Manchester. Thomson gold hotel, Minibus to hotel which is 1hour drive from Palma airport. We had to wait 45minutes for our cases in Palma (what a pain).

We were the only couple to check in to the hotel, so no waiting around, free bottle water in room on arrival, free fridge,17euro safe hire for 1 week but you get 3 back on checkout.

Brilliant breakfast, full English, toast egg's made as you like, evening meal always plenty to eat also again chef's would cook meat while you wait nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Beer at meal times we had 2 bottle's sam miguel nearly 5euro.

Hotel is lovely and clean everywhere gets cleaned every day.
Towels changed daily sheets changed in the one week we were there. Best shower I have had in all the years that we have travelled few toiletries in bathroom but I would take you own also hairdryer in the bathroom.

Entertainment was mainly resident man with guitar singing, or quiz to be very honest we thought it was all very poor. The best entertainment was over the road at the Lavente tribute bands etc., to get a seat outside, you need to be there early, but they do have plenty of seating inside. We paid for Thomson gold and we think that entertainment should be just for us customer's because that is what we have paid for, but we did see people from other hotel's coming to the evening entertainment nightly, that's why all the seats were taken.

We would visit again great location and resort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Leonard & Doreen Roads
6 years 6 months ago
We have just come back from a moist enjoyable holiday at tthe Levante, Cala Bona. The hotel was bright comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the variety of food at breakfast and dinner, plenty of choice and well presented. Meats and fich were cooked in front of you as were the eggs and omelettes at breakfast time. All the staff were pleasant and helpful and the bedrooms were comfortable and clean. Whaven't reviewed the entertainment as we were usually in bed before it started. No wandering children - great blessing, they would have fallen over the walking aids anyway! There were many elderly people there (we were two of them) but the atmosphere was quite cheerful and not at all gloomy. The Thompson staff worked hard and were always very helpful and cheerful. One small point, it would have been nice to have water on the table at dinner time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Christine Lewis
6 years 7 months ago
Thomson Gold should be renamed Thomson Old because anyone under the age of 70 feels out of place. The Levante is in a slightly shabby area a short walk from the harbour (which is the main hub at night, with eateries etc.) The hotel is well maintained although a bit dated. No quiet comfy lounge just bar/function room. The sundeck on 3rd floor is good but swimming pool on ground level is small with limited sunbathing area. There are no gardens. The small 'beach' adjacent to the hotel is manmade and unsuitable for bathing due to rocks. The restaurant tables are so close together it is impossible to enjoy a private conversation. Food is just ok but not four star. Steak & kidney pie etc. obviously suits the elderly British clientele. Entertainment is really really dire. We expected semi professional acts not Thomson reps who would not even make the auditions for Butlins. Bingo, napkin folding etc. Staff pleasant but not dedicated.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
7 years 2 months ago
spent 10 brill days ,everything was fiirst class,except for the last night, A couple who spent a lot of money each night trying different drinks returned a cocktail to the bar and complained that it did not taste as it should they gave my wife a sip ,she said it was undrinkable.the bar manager was very rude and refused to give them another drink. At
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
MR AND MRS D JONES
7 years 4 months ago
Just returned home. Lovely hotel and right on the beach. We were in room 502 so lovely views of the pool area and beach. Hotel was very clean and staff very helpful, just like the reps. Food was ok and plentyful. Out and about lots to do, we did a few trips would recommend COME FLY WITH ME it was fantastic and we booked VIP tickets as we were celebrating our 15th wedding annivrsary. You get comfee leather settees, champagne, chocolates, strawberries and nibbles and waiter service. We sat right on the front row. It was great. Would defiantly go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 4 months ago
Stayed at La Luna which is the block of rooms next to the Levante Hotel but owned by Levante-only about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 5 months ago
just returned from holidaying at the Levante park hotel. very pleased with food,cleanliness,and most staff only one a bit surly, although they did work efficently at their post.we asked for a high quiet room, got a 4th floor room over looking the front entrance and was quite pleased with view of sea although the levante was right in frnt as well. it was a bit noisy from the entertainment at the levante and a bar further up the road,this did finnish at twelve though so not too bad. pool at levante park has differnt depths and the steps into it take you in at a deeper level so to get to shallow end you have to hang onto wall and crawl around, this put a few non confident swimmers off but i did manage ok.The rooms are a reasonable size, did not have much space between dressing table and bed, we moved chair and sat on bed to do hair etc.only tv and fridge socket in room. maids great, fresh towels and clean sheets all the time. food good plenty of choice, fresh cooked meats and fish, salads, lots veg,chips potatos, omletes crepes etc, o yes sweets galore yum. thomson staff great very friendly and approachable not pushy at all. enjoyed our stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: