182 independent reviews of Cala Bona, Spain
Cala Bona Location

3/5
Cala Bona is rated 3 out of 5 from 182 Reviews

Cala Bona Hotels

Cala Bona Reviews

1/5


Samantha visited here on August 2009
A lovely resort with a great promenade and lots of small bars and cafes but no neon signs or nightclubs within a 15 minute of Calla Millor with larger bars if thats your scene.The beach is not great at Cala Bona but all usual beach facilites are available up the road at Cala millor buses run regularly or keep fit and hire one of the \"family\" bikes!
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


Marshall visited here on July 2009
The resort was kept very clean. Staying at the bonaire was great as we were only a 5min walk to main harbour which was lovely. Plenty of places to eat. Suggest Smithys which kids loved and also L Olivia which was the adults favourite. Everywhere had kids menu\'s but could get half portions of anything on the main menu.

The beach was quite shingly and the sea bed was rocky but the water was lovely. We took boat trip from harbour and stopped at Cala Millor which is ten to fifteen min walk away, beach sandy and clear blue water. Also Sa Coma gorgeous beach. The boat also stopped at Porto Cristo and we stopped here for two hours and beach was fantastic.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


parkers visited here on July 2009
cala bona beach is lovely to look at but uncomfortable to walk on as has very gritty sand and very stoney. i still managed a dip but only on waters edge as i am not great swimmer. we sat on big stones and eat our sanwhiches at lunchtime and enjoyed the breeze and view. the resort has shops for essentials, bars and restraunts. it is smaller than cala millor. a nice harbour with entertainment. a great wee sandwhich shop in the spar next to levante park. freshly made to order and nice staff and good value prices.we would visit again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


C Howard visited here on June 2009
Although i have not scored the resort very highly we really loved Cala Bona, the restaurants were all really good and we did not have a bad meal our whole holiday. The resort had some very nice bars but we are younger and so prefer bars that play chart music of which there wasnt very many and the beach although not very nice was ok.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Jane, Angie, Sue visited here on June 2009
Cala Bona is a nice chilled out place, lots of bikes for hire went to a few bars but at the London pub the turn doesn\'t come on while 10.30 the beach are more like little coves but kept nice its only a short walk into Cala Millor
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Diane visited here on June 2009
We liked the resort, the beach is just at the back of the hotel, and you did not have to walk far if you wanted to see the entertainment that was on in the other hotels or bars. Nice resort, nice bars and places to eat. Would go back anytime.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


carole visited here on June 2009
We stayed in Cala Millor and it is very flat, so anyone with wheelchairs etc would find it quite easy to get around.You can hire push chairs, wheelchairs etc in the resort, but if you intend to do this would advise booking them before you go. Cala Bona really comes alive at night and plenty going on outside Hotel Cala Bona. On the row behind the Cala Bona is a small bar called the Jemica Bar and is always the first place we head for. In the harbour on the water is the Thalasas Bar and would recommend having a drink or a meal here.Also around the bay is the Sa Punta restaurant,more expensive but for a special night ...
out or even a coffee in the afternoon is well worth the walk ( or even taxi)

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


warriner visited here on May 2009
The resort is quite small but has most of what you need for a family holiday in terms of food and shops.Would recommend Sa Coma as a day trip for the beach as the sea is glorious and beach nice and clean

If you go here for your holiday give Smithys Bar a try for some really good food and pleasant service.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
3 stars

5/5


A. Richardson visited here on April 2009
Cala Bona is a very nice and clean resort and is mainly flat, anyone with mobilty problems would find this resort suitable. It has a very nice working harbour which is surounded by bars and restaurants.Glass bottomed ships depart from the harbour. Though it only has a small beach, Cala Millor is right next to it and this has a very large beach. It\'s about 10 minutes walk on the flat.
Whilst I was there I walked to the fort on the hill which is a fair walk form Cala Bona, but worth it. You can go into the fort free of charge and see the guns and swords and also the cannon on the top from which a good view ...
of the suroundings can be had. There is a nice cafe at the fort where you can have a meal or well earned drink.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


MAC visited here on April 2009
We did\'nt venture out of the hotel much in the evenings, so can\'t comment on entertainment.

Cala Bona and neighbouring Cala Millor are nice typical Spanish resorts that have sprung up from small villages due to the tourist boom.

Nice long seafront and promenade.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


gary whitmey visited here on November 2008
Cala Millor is only a short bimble down the road.if you have a car for exploring the Northern end of the Island location is not bad.worth a visit is Soller on the western side of the Island and get the Choo Choo down into the port and have some munchies in one of the many cafes.Other nice places at the Nortern end are Alcudia and Porta Pollenca.Porta Cristo and the caves of Drac are only a 20 minute bus ride from the hotel and worth a visit. Mallorca is not really a winter sun destination given the rain fall in winter months.Would return to Island but not here.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


joanne visited here on September 2008
Lovely harbour, very flat great for strolling.
Beach not to great better to go to cala millor or sa coma.
Lots of harbourside bars/eateries just take your pick.
Streets very clean, i think this resort is aimed at the older generation and couples. easy to walk into cala millor or catch the bus.
i enjoyed a lovely relaxing holiday
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


D O'Leary visited here on August 2008
Cala Bona and the nearby Calla Millor themselves were very clean. Sadly though, there appeared to be quite a bit of debris in the little coves. The beaches have plenty of litter bins so there\'s no reason for this.
Around the harbour and along the promenade was spotless. One moan about this area though - you can hire bicyles and electric scooters which made strolling along quite hazardous at times.
We went out every night with our 2 children (aged 15 and 12) and had a great time. Every meal was lovely and although entertainment in this resort is low key we found our favourite little spots quite quickly.
There were no hen / stag nights nor gangs of ...
youths on holiday there so we was able to give our daughters a little bit of independence and let them explore a bit.
We have been to Majorca a number of times and on balance I think we probabaly prefer Puerto Pollensa but if I was offered this location again, I think I would most likely take it up.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


guy&chris hodgkinson visited here on August 2008
cala bona hs everything you need chemist taxi rank shops bars excellent food very clean very flat for young and old i dont think there is anything not to like! and of course fantastic weather most of the time
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Westwell visited here on August 2008
The resort is lovely and clean with plenty of bars and entertainment. Ther are also lots of restraunts and cafes but we didn\'t need them as we did all our diining in the fab hotel.

Nice flat resort for walking which was good for my mother as she has asthma.
Cala Bona beach is OK but Cala Millor is a bigger beach.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Ian Robertson visited here on August 2008
Our first visit to this part of the island. We normally go to the Calvia area , but are now definately coming to the Son Servera region again. A little quieter than other resorts , but its what you make of the place that makes all the difference. We had 5 teenagers in our group and they all loved it. Plenty of entertainment for every one too. More entertainment a walk away in Cala Millor if you wanted it too! Great holidaying area .
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


S Harper visited here on August 2008
Cala Bona is a beautiful little resort with a small shingle type beach.There are just enough shops , restaurants and bars.Best of all no rowdiness just full of couples and families. There is even a small funfair for the kids close to the hotel.
If you walk along the sea front for about 20 minutes you get to the larger resort of Calla Millor which has a fantastic beach and a wider range of bars , restaurants & shops.
This part of Majorca is great for a couples or family holiday. We had teenagers with us and they loved it because you felt it was safe enough for them to have a wander around by themselves.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


henry tanner visited here on July 2008
Cala Bona is a lovely Resort nice and flat suitable for anyone with walking difficulties and also for use of a wheelchair.The Resort itslf is clean although i have seen cleaner beaches and therefore could do with some improvement.
Ideal for snorkelling beautiful fish.

Places of Entertainment

Sandancers family fun bar run by a mad Jordie. Caters for kids with secure play area at the back.

Hotel Alicia has some good acts and also Hotel Levante which are only a stonethrow away.

Places for lunch

Snoddys/Donkeys Rest especially Yummy!!!!.Lots of great places along the front.
Word of Warning------My Husband ordered the Grilled Sardines in a small restaurant at the front and they came heads tails guts bones---the lot YUK.Whatever takes your fancy!!

Great selection of shops with plenty ...
to choose from.The middle of Cala Bona tends to have cheaper prices for similar items.You can do a little haggling and our friend wishes he hadnt won as when wearing his new shirt we noticed all the old codgers wearing the same one ---What a Laugh.You will now find this said shirt on E-Bay and will be sold to the oldest bidder. LOL

We all would visit this Resort again as we had a very relaxing/chilled out Holiday


Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Hewett visited here on July 2008
Cala Bona is a quiet resort ideal for families with children, Teenagers may get bored! There is a large variety of restaurants and typical spanish shops.

There are minimul amount of bars if you are looking for a good boozing night. 20 minutes walk to Cala Millor.

There is a tiny beach in Cala Bona but the bigger beach is in Cala Millor.

Water park has plenty of slides and things to do, although they are about 1 hours drive away!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


Wendie, Mark, Molly Hopkins visited here on July 2008
Cala Bona was quite a quiet resort and relaxing but with the short walk (or wooden train) to Cala Millor you could find more to do.
Very clean with lots of bars and restaurants, the beach was sandy and very clean.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars
Quick hotel find:
3/5
Atolon Hotel  stars Atolon Hotel
Address: Passeig Marítim, 25, 07559 Son Servera (Mallorca), Spain

Latest Review: Mar 2011

Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Cala Bona

4/5
Cala Bona Hotel  stars Cala Bona Hotel
The Hotel Cala Bona enjoys a marvellous central position and has a very friendly atmosphere.

Latest Review: Apr 2013

Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Cala Bona

3/5
Cap De Mar Aparthotel  stars Cap De Mar Aparthotel
Address: Passeig Marítim de Cala Bona, 5, 07550 Son Servera, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2009

Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Cala Bona

4/5
Catalonia Consul Hotel  stars Catalonia Consul Hotel
Address: Carrer de Francesc de Borja Moll, 15, 07550 Cala Bona, Son Servera (Mallorca), Spain

Latest Review: May 2011

Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Cala Bona

Gran Sol Hotel  stars Gran Sol Hotel
Part of the Swiss owned Levante Group of hotels, the 3 star Hotel Gran Sol is situated along the east coast of Majorca in the popular resort of Cala Bona, approximately 70km north east of the capital Palma and the Son Sant Joan International airport.


La Luna Hotel  stars La Luna Hotel
Address: Passeig Marítim de Cala Bona, 15, 07559 Son Servera, Spain


Ranked #16 of 16 hotels in Cala Bona

4/5
Levante Hotel  stars Levante Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo 15, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2011

Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Cala Bona

4/5
Moreyo Hotel  stars Moreyo Hotel
Address: Passeig Marítim, 25, 07559 Son Servera (Mallorca), Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2013

Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Cala Bona

4/5
Ola Aparthotel Isabel  stars Ola Aparthotel Isabel
Address: Ronda des Prats, 07559 Cala Bonaâ, Spain

Latest Review: May 2012

Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Cala Bona

4/5
Protur Alicia Hotel  stars Protur Alicia Hotel
Address: C./ Na Llambies, 26, 07559 Cala Bona, Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2013

Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Cala Bona

4/5
Protur Bahia Azul Apartments  stars Protur Bahia Azul Apartments
Address: Iris, (Urb. Son Floriana) s/n 07559 Cala Bona Mallorca

Latest Review: Jun 2010

Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Cala Bona

4/5
Protur Bonaire Aparthotel  stars Protur Bonaire Aparthotel
Address: Passeig Marítim de Cala Bona, 07559, Spain

Latest Review: Mar 2011

Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Cala Bona

5/5
Protur Bonamar Hotel  stars Protur Bonamar Hotel
Address: Carrer de Comellar Fondo, 07559 Cala Millor, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2009

Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Cala Bona

4/5
Protur Floriana Resort Aparthotel  stars Protur Floriana Resort Aparthotel
Address: Protur Floriana Resort, C/ Joanetes, Ses, 6, 07559 Cala Bona, Spain

Latest Review: May 2011

Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Cala Bona

5/5
Sema Apartments  stars Sema Apartments
Address: C/ Na Llambies, 38 - 07559 Cala Bona-Son Servera (Mallorca)

Latest Review: May 2007

Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Cala Bona

3/5
Sol Y Mar Apartments  stars Sol Y Mar Apartments
The Sol Y Mar Apartments provide a friendly base in a central location. Most one bedroomed apartments are in a separate annexe, which is to the rear of the main block.

Latest Review: Aug 2008

Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Cala Bona

3/5
Sur Hotel  stars Sur Hotel
Address: Passeig Marítim, 25, 07559 Son Servera (Mallorca), Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2007

Ranked #15 of 16 hotels in Cala Bona
Share