411 independent reviews of Fuengirola, Spain
Fuengirola Location

4/5
Fuengirola is rated 4 out of 5 from 411 Reviews

Fuengirola Hotels

Fuengirola Reviews

4/5


bilsland visited here on July 2009
Benalmedina is nearest town 10 mins on bus we only went one day to market but very nice what we saw during the day but cant comment at night because we wre not there. We did an excursion to gibraltar to see world war two tunnels and the monkeys kids had a fab day and could not talk about anything else also went to aqualand water park for the day quite expensive to hire a ring for rides was 16 euros so not cheap and food also quite expensive but worth it for a treat for the kids.We are already looking into this area again for next summer just not atholiday village.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Sylvia McNulty visited here on July 2009
The beach area is lovely, cleaned all the time, while visiting the Angela you get a compliments card from the reception and go to the beach in front of the Yarama (sister hotel) you get 2 subd beds, table, and brolly for 5 euros plus a cup of sangria with ice. This is a great saving as most beds cost between 8 & 9 euros.

There are many bars and restaurants in the area around the hotel, but the happy hours at the Angela are buy one get one free between 12.30 at the snack bar, and at night in the downstairs entertainment room 20.30 till 21.30, the upstairs lounge 21.30 till 22.30.

Should you wish to visit Gibralta go to ...
the travel shop on the front to the left of the Angela, this cost from 15 euros, Thomson cost from 24 euros.

The resort is very flat so easy for walking and the marine area is a must, lovely bars and restaurant (reasonable Nemos was our favourite, and the boats were something else.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Shell visited here on July 2009
In Fuengirola you get street acts, which are really entertaining! Resort was clean, in the mornings we even watched a sand cleaner in action on the beach! Beach is lovely and sandy. One day in August during our stay, there was very big waves in the sea and in the afternoon the beach was announced closed and the red flag put up! This was an understandable decision, bearing in mind everyone.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Becky, Mandy, Arthur visited here on June 2009
The resort of Fuengirola is resonably clean.
The resort entertainment was amazing, there was a bar everywhere you looked, it was nice to stop for a drink every now and again.
We didn\'t go on the beach but it was very nice.
We will defenatly go back to Fuengirola again i think it\'s the most friendly resort we have been to there has been no trouble while we have been there.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Clare & Peter Duxbury visited here on June 2009
The beach is well looked after but the resort is now looking a little tired some hotels and apartments on the front need some tender loving care.This is a great shame as the walk along the front is flat and you can walk for miles.Many bars with entertainment but the best on the front by far is La Jabega.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Jill and Dave Richardson visited here on May 2009
lovely area,, flat and mainly very clean . Plenty of bars to choose from,, we went to Rustys a few times , down one of the side streets.. great time .. Please dont stay on the front all the time,,, go down the back streets and discover the little squares and fountains,, the local bars and small shops ,

There are a lot, and I mean a lot of \"lucky lucky \" men selling watches.. hats,, bags etc.. a polite \" no thanks\" usually works but one night I actually counted how many times were approached?? ( sad ,, ...
I know ,, ) well it was 18 times !! and were sat outside a bar , not walking around !! Did hear from another couple who said they were pick pocketed after buying form one of these men,,, they watch where you put your purse/ wallet .. be careful and alert.

There were a lot of places closed or up for sale,, sign of the times I suppose, but the area was quiet after midnight, most entertainment ends at midnight.

We caught the local bus to Marbella and Belamadina,, quite cheap and well worth the effort of walking to the bus station,, about 30mins away .

We would visit this resort again in a couple of years

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Andrew visited here on April 2009
It was my first visit and I absolutely loved the place! Purely from my own point of view, I would prefer to be there off season. As you walk towards the centre, you come across more and more \"British Pubs\" and that just isn\'t why I go abroad, though it may well be an appealing feature to many. I found some good Spanish places where staff were very friendly and where between us we managed to find enough words in common to effect whatever the transaction was. \"Fish Alley\", which I think refers to the street behind the El Puerto Hotel has a great variety of restaurants and the price of the Menu del Dia seemed ...
to vary from around 6.90 to 21.00. I ate at the cheaper end of the spectrum and was well satisfied.

I found getting around was no problem at all. Personally I walked everywhere and having a problem with the Achilles tendon on one foot, was very pleased that the resort is flat and has been well designed with ramps and dropped kerbs everywhere that make it easier for the less able and also for people with baby buggies. There were plenty of local buses, an excellent train service from Fuengirola to Malaga and of course taxis. There is also a tourist \"train\" and horse drawn open carriages that appeared towards the end of my stay.

Would I go there again? Absolutely - at the same time of year. As a single traveller, I found it a great place to visit. I did go to Gibralter, but I\'ve left the zoo and the castle for next time.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Bill visited here on December 2008
Plenty of bars shops restaurants lots of side streets with tapas bars and shops.However prices have gone up due to the pound falling. 5 for a bottle of Magners ! Cigs still 30 euro for 200 L&B but will depend on euro-pound value when you go.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Colin Andrew visited here on November 2008
The beach is very clean as is the promenade, there are numerous bars and restauraunts that caters for spanish, english, chinese, and indian tastes. A lot of the bars hold typical nights ie karaoke, live football, quizes, etc.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


anne & mick visited here on October 2008
we were not impressed by the cleanliness of the streets in terrablanca, although to be fair they were fairly clean in the centre of fuengirola itself.
there are plenty of restaurents and bars in the resort and being quite flat the resort is easy to get around on foot.
the beach was very clean an quite expansive, i should imagine it gets very busy in july and august.
the lookie lookie men are a nuisance but you expect that on the costa del sol.
Lastly be aware of the time share cretins who hang around in packs near the big hotels on the front.
hasta luego. mick c
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


LYN visited here on October 2008
THERE IS PLENTY TO DO WITHIN FEUNGIROLA ITSELF AND AT NIGHT IT ALL COMES ALIVE.
THE RESORT HAS PLENTY TO DO AND IS HEAVILY SLANTED TOWARDS THE BRITISH HOLIDAY MAKER, I.E. THERE ARE A LOT OF ENGLISH AND IRISH PUBS & CAFES.
DO ANY SHOPPING BETWEEN TUESDAY AND SATURDAY.
DO VISIT THE TOURIST INFORMATION CENTRE WHERE YOU WILL FIND OUT WHAT THERE IS LOCALLY AND OTHER AREAS OF COSTA DEL SOL.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Keith and Wendy visited here on October 2008
The resort was much as you would expect really - the usual shops, beach, bars and resteraunts.
We stayed in the Verimar Hotel which is located about 10 mins away from the castle.
There was very little entertainment in and around the area where we stayed so we had to make our own fun in the evenings. This we managed to do in a little bar just up the road from our hotel - Tommy\'s Bar. We met other couples from the hotel and had many fun nights with Martin adn Sammi who are two young Hungarian lads - very nice and willing to help and serve you. They even made us a lovely Hungarian Goulash on our last night in the ...
resort. Not on the menu - but just ask - I\'m sure that they will oblige.
The weather spoiled our week a little bit as we had quite a bit of rain - but in the sunshine I\'m sure that this resort - and of course - Tommy\'s Bar - would be well worth another visit.
Enjoyable holiday - bring on the next one

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Gill & Pete visited here on October 2008
the resort was very clean, the entertainment was not very good because of it being late season, the beach was clean, we would visit again but earlier in the year perhaps.
we spent the evenings in tommys bar hust up from the hotel, its run by 2 hungarian lads who made us all goulash 1 night it was really tasty, they were friendly & helpful lads (sammy & martin ) well worth a visit. The bars on the see front we visited were the london bar & jumbo\'s the food & service was very good .
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Perrin visited here on September 2008
We didn\'t really visit the resort itself this year apart from a trip to Fuerengerola on the bus to buy presents as the supermarket is very dear. Last year we went to the left on the bus to Benalmadena which is quieter than Fuerengerola and has a lovely harbour and a nice beach.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

2/5


rachael visited here on September 2008
As there was so much to do at the hotel we did not feel we had to venture into the resort. We did however travel in to Benalmadena on the bus one day. The buses ran every half an hour and were very crowded. Mostly there was standing room only which with little children is difficult. The bus only cost 1.15euros each way. Benalmadena Marina was very nice but priciy as you would expect. Out side the marina area however was differnet again. The streets were unclean with people scavaging out of bins . I would never want to stay in Benalmadena. Don\'t let this put you off going the holiday village tho
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


Pat and Andy Franklin visited here on September 2008
The hotel itself is on the outskirts of the resort in an area called Torreblanca and is a good half to an hour walk to the centre from the hotel. If you wish to go by bus the stop is just outside the hotel which will take you into town for 1 euro. The train station is a short walk away and you can visit Benalmadena, Torremolinos and Malaga for a few euros. As for trips there is a good travel agent about mile right from the back of the hotel and their prices are good and their tour guides are excellent. All in all a good value hotel.
WATCH OUT FOR TIME SHARE
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


mrs n everett visited here on September 2008
Very clean with plenty to do and see. We went on a trip to Gabralta that was nice (15 euros )but you could get to so many places on the bus (ie)Torromolinos, Malaga, and Marbella, There was also a good market on a Tuesday
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Susan and dave visited here on August 2008
resort spotless really busy when we were there we had a sea view 15 floor they were always cleaning the strip out side got a bit sick of the lucky lucky men never seen any trouble or heard of any bother
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Ceri Brown visited here on August 2008
This resort has loads to do for families and singles. We loved it here and would definately return in the future.
Places that are definately worth a visit are the Zoo, the Castle and the Adventure Golf. Also a visit to the Miramar shopping centre and to Gibraltar(my favourite). You can get a land train ride around the resort or even a tour by horse and carriage. We did both and they were both great. Also make sure that you do not just stay on the seafront, you must go back a street or two. When you do this you will step back into the real Feungirola, the beautiful squares where the spanish spend there evenings. There are some fantastic shops and restaurants.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Mr & Mrs K Faulks visited here on August 2008
Despite this area of Fuengirola being a bit more \"upmarket\", We will not be returning. Partly because we believe it is too built up and partly because it was far too busy with not only tourists, but also the locals.
The resort and beach cleanliness was very good and the long promenade very wide, which made for an enjoyable walk in the evenings. We like a fairly relaxed atmosphere, quiet, but not too quiet. Our past experiences in the Balearic and Canary Islands fit our needs and it is to them that we will next holiday at. Their is an abundance of restaurants, bars and shops, so anyone going self catering will not encounter any problems on that score.
There was plenty ...
of handbag, jewellery and watch sales people (all fake), but none of them pestered you. It was great not to see any timeshare people - a set of normally British people that I believe can ruin your holiday if you allow them to.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars
Quick hotel find:
3/5
Acuarium Hotel  stars Acuarium Hotel
Address: Avenida de Santa Amalia, 2, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

Latest Review: May 2007

Ranked #20 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

4/5
Angela Hotel  stars Angela Hotel
A popular, well-run hotel, in a quieter part of Fuengirola to the east of the harbour. Service is efficient and the standards are traditional.

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #5 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

4/5
Confortel Fuengirola Hotel  stars Confortel Fuengirola Hotel
Address: Paseo Marítimo Rey de España, 87, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

Latest Review: Mar 2010

Ranked #10 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

5/5
Dona Sofia Apartments  stars Dona Sofia Apartments
Address: Paseo Marítimo Rey de España, 29, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2006

Ranked #1 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

4/5
El Puerto Hotel  stars El Puerto Hotel
Situated in the centre of Fuengirola, by the Paseo Maritimo and in front of the sandy beach.

Latest Review: Jun 2008

Ranked #14 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

4/5
Florida Spa Hotel  stars Florida Spa Hotel
Address: Calle Doctor Gálvez Ginachero, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2011

Ranked #7 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

4/5
Fuengirola Beach Hotel  stars Fuengirola Beach Hotel
This complex is bright and spacious and is situated just a short walk from the beach. It is ideal for a fun family holiday. The modern apartments are attractively decorated and children will love attending the kids club.

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #18 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

3/5
Fuengirola Park Hotel  stars Fuengirola Park Hotel
Address: Cendrillon, Carretera Cádiz, KM 213, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2014

Ranked #22 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

4/5
Gardenia Park Hotel  stars Gardenia Park Hotel
Address: Av de Carvajal, 2, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

Latest Review: May 2012

Ranked #13 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

4/5
Holiday Village Costa Del Sol  stars Holiday Village Costa Del Sol
Imagine, lying on your sunbed sipping an ice cold drink beside one of the largest pools in Mainland Spain. Picture spectacular Mediterranean views and sumptuous dinners and you are a guest at the Holiday Village. A resort in itself, the superior standard.

Latest Review: Oct 2013

Ranked #17 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

4/5
IPV Beatriz Palace & Spa Hotel  stars IPV Beatriz Palace & Spa Hotel
Address: Sohail Castle, 29640 Fuengirola (Málaga), Spain

Latest Review: Oct 2008

Ranked #9 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

4/5
La Jabega Apartments  stars La Jabega Apartments
Address: lle Jaén, 1, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2009

Ranked #8 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

4/5
Las Palmeras Hotel  stars Las Palmeras Hotel
Centrally located and conveniently close to the beach, this large, well maintained hotel is suited to those looking for a good range of facilities and comfortable accommodation in the heart of Fuengirola.

Latest Review: Feb 2011

Ranked #12 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

3/5
Las Piramides Hotel  stars Las Piramides Hotel
Ideal for couples, this hotel offers a good standard of comfortable accommodation, close to the beach, and within easy reach of the resort centre.

Latest Review: Jul 2009

Ranked #19 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

5/5
Las Rampas Hotel  stars Las Rampas Hotel
Address: Calle Pintor Nogales, 0, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2009

Ranked #2 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

2/5
Masplaya Hotel  stars Masplaya Hotel
Address: De Las Gaviotas - Los Boliches, s/n, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

Latest Review: May 2007

Ranked #24 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

4/5
Myramar Fuengirola  stars Myramar Fuengirola
Address: Calle San Miguel, 1, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #15 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

5/5
Nuriasol Apartments  stars Nuriasol Apartments
Address: Calle de Francisco Rivera 'Paquirri', 23, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

Latest Review: May 2011

Ranked #3 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

4/5
Ronda IV Apartments  stars Ronda IV Apartments
The Ronda IV are superb value for money apartments with good facilities, boasting friendly staff and a really relaxed atmosphere, this complex attracts a predominantly British clientele. 100 metres across the promenade to the beach, 100 metres to local bars.

Latest Review: Jul 2009

Ranked #16 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

4/5
Stella Maris Apartments  stars Stella Maris Apartments
Stella Maris Aparthotel is situated in a prime position on the beach front at Los Boliches. Recently been re-decorated and furnished with stunning sea views overlooking Fuengirola Marina to the west and along the beach to Los Boliches to the east.

Latest Review: Jun 2014

Ranked #6 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

4/5
Tamisa Golf Hotel  stars Tamisa Golf Hotel
Address: Camino Viejo de Coín km. 3,3, 29649 Mijas Costa, Spain

Latest Review: Apr 2006

Ranked #11 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

3/5
Torreblanca Hotel  stars Torreblanca Hotel
In an elevated position on the outskirts of the resort, this well-maintained property offers a lively and friendly atmosphere. With a wide range of amenities, it is ideal for an active yet relaxing holiday.

Latest Review: Oct 2008

Ranked #21 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

3/5
Veramar Aparthotel  stars Veramar Aparthotel
Address: Calle de Burgos, 2, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2013

Ranked #23 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

4/5
Yaramar Hotel  stars Yaramar Hotel
The Hotel Yaramar is an impressive bright, modern hotel directly opposite Playa de los Boliches beach. The central crystal atrium greets you as you enter and the panoramic lifts will take you to your floor.

Latest Review: Mar 2012

Ranked #4 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola
Share