Image of Fuengirola

Fuengirola Holidays

3 out of 5 from 408 reviews

Hotels in Fuengirola, Spain

Image of Acuarium Hotel
19 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
5 Reviews
Image of Angela Hotel
5 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
25 Reviews
Image of Confortel Fuengirola Hotel
10 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
10 Reviews
Image of Dona Sofia Apartments
1 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
1 Review
Image of El Puerto Hotel
14 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
8 Reviews
Image of Florida Spa Hotel
7 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
10 Reviews
Image of Fuengirola Beach Hotel
17 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
All rooms face the pool or castle. Restaurants along the beach front are all very good and in the hotel if its just chips, burgers and pizza you want. Whole cooked chicken from the skate park cafe was very nice to.
46 Reviews
Image of Fuengirola Park Hotel
22 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
Low floor - saves waiting for lifts
55 Reviews
Image of Gardenia Park Hotel
13 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
73 Reviews
Image of Holiday Village Costa Del Sol
18 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
285 Reviews
Image of IPV Beatriz Palace & Spa Hotel
9 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
7 Reviews
Image of La Jabega Apartments
8 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
17 Reviews
Image of Las Palmeras Hotel
12 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
15 Reviews
Image of Las Piramides Hotel
20 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
16 Reviews
Image of Las Rampas Hotel
2 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
4 Reviews
Image of Masplaya Hotel
24 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
1 Review
Image of Myramar Fuengirola
15 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
49 Reviews
Image of Nuriasol Apartments
3 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
2 Reviews
Image of Ronda IV Apartments
16 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
18 Reviews
Image of Stella Maris Apartments
6 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
Ask for high floor, the view is fabulous.
Try La Tasca Andaluza restaurant; intimate, typically Spanish. Excellent menu of the day 8.50 euros; lots of choice, generous portions + complementary olives, bread and liqueur. Ying Ping also very good and reasonable.
4 Reviews
Image of Tamisa Golf Hotel
11 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
1 Review
Image of Torreblanca Hotel
21 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
8 Reviews
Image of Veramar Aparthotel
23 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
21 Reviews
Image of Yaramar Hotel
4 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola
56 Reviews

408 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    62
  • Very Good
    159
  • Good
    115
  • Average
    48
  • Poor
    24

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Maureen
4 years 4 months ago
The resort could try to improve their cleanliness by clearing the dog muck on the paths and promenade
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Michael Jackson
4 years 8 months ago
a lot of beggars and africans selling trinkets and cd's are a nuisance along the front and in cafes, one lunchtime 6 came in selling items while I ate one sandwich and drank one cup of tea, I call it costa del beg not costa del sol. Along with cast iron benches that fry your bum on hot daya and give you piles on cold days. I shall not return.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Senga And Ray
4 years 9 months ago
the resort was good and as we were there for festaval week it was lovely to see them all dressed in spanish costume. as for the beach and seafront it was kept so clean
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
B. Higginson
4 years 9 months ago
When you leave the hotel to explore the beach area and the very few shops, be preared for a long walk, at least a mile and further, dont think about taxis, was charged 8 euros for just over a mile to return to the hotel. Forget, and i mean forget, good entertainment here anywhere, in hotel or out, woiuldn't visit again, much too much quiet.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Knight
4 years 9 months ago
We just could not fault the beach or the cleanliness of the area, it was a rarity to find any litter which is excellent for us visitors and it made the resort look very very pretty. We also felt very relaxed about walking about even at night, we felt safe. One annoying thing was the way we were constantly being asked if we would buy 'things/gifts' from the men and women selling things along the roads and on the beach areas, they even come into the restaurants, not good. Not that they were too persistent, once you said No they did go away, so not all bad. We will definitely be going back to this area, so much to do and see in the surrounding areas.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Joan & Neil
5 years ago
Thought the resort was very clean and always getting hosed down on a night, we are 40+ and still like the pub/live music scene, and could no really find anything to our taste except a pub called Pogs which had live music on every night, I guess the night clubs catered for us but they did not start coming alive till midnight.

The resort is very central to other resorts, Gibralter is well worth a visit, we booked our trips with Flandrabus which has an English guide which is situated in the bus station in town, just 5 mins away.

From the bus station we visited Torromolenos and Benalmadena, which was less than 2 euros each.

Got no hassle whatsoever even from the lucky lucky guys,or PRs.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Liney
5 years 3 months ago
First time visit to Fuengirola and the Costa del Sol and would have to say we weren't that impressed! The coast and towns seem to be linked by a busy dual carriageway and perhaps it was the time of year (just before Easter) but there didnt seem to be anything open. The wind was also very strong and the waves very large, probably best suited to windsurfers etc.
Most of the shops in the malls were the same as Britain, but have to say everything in the supermarkets (and fuel) is cheaper than at home. Bit sad to see it so 'English' - not really a true picture of Spain.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
DragonBev
5 years 4 months ago
As the weather left a lot to be desired we only walked around the immediate area then used the excellent bus service to visit surrounding areas. The buses were excellent value and easy to use and enabled us to travel around comfortably.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mccormack
5 years 5 months ago
the resort was clean enough,the beach was spotless,the night time entertainment was a bit restricted as lot's of bars were closed,but would return to this resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Blyth Travellers
5 years 10 months ago
The Los Boliches area of Fuengirola is lovely, head to the great back lanes just off the front with it's great bars, restaurants & tapas bars very atmospheric on an evening.

No load bars with music pumping out, no PR's trying to get you into bars and not a looky looky man to be seen, just people having a lovely evening everybody talks to each other and you end up chatting the night away and enjoying the fantastic setting.

Everybody is so friendly, clearly see why so many spanish & ex pats living out there choose it for there nights out.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Fuengirola Beach Hotel
Fuengirola Beach Hotel
Fuengirola, Spain
Very good for families
Image of Fuengirola Park Hotel
Fuengirola Park Hotel
Fuengirola, Spain
Not a typical British touristy hotel
Image of Stella Maris Apartments
Stella Maris Apartments
Fuengirola, Spain
Great for anyone.
Image of Holiday Village Costa Del Sol
Holiday Village Costa Del Sol
Fuengirola, Spain
Great for families
Image of Veramar Aparthotel
Veramar Aparthotel
Fuengirola, Spain
expected more for the cost very dissapointed
Image of Gardenia Park Hotel
Gardenia Park Hotel
Fuengirola, Spain
good 3 star hotel
Image of Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
Fuengirola, Spain
Great Hotel
Image of Florida Spa Hotel
Florida Spa Hotel
Fuengirola, Spain
Great location, very clean and friendly
Image of Nuriasol Apartments
Nuriasol Apartments
Fuengirola, Spain
Don't hesitate to stay here!
Image of Las Palmeras Hotel
Las Palmeras Hotel
Fuengirola, Spain
We will not return!
Image of Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
Fuengirola, Spain
Amazing
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Playa Del Ingles
Playa Del Ingles
Gran Canaria