Image of Fuengirola Beach Hotel

Fuengirola Beach Hotel

17 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola

4 out of 5 from 46 reviews
3 stars
Avenida De La EncarnaciĆ³n (C. Com. Miramar), 2, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
This complex is bright and spacious and is situated just a short walk from the beach. It is ideal for a fun family holiday. The modern apartments are attractively decorated and children will love attending the kids club.

46 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    28
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Donna Parker
Very good for families
2 years 4 months ago
Just returned from Fuengirola Beach Hotel. It is very hot at present in Spain, so the children spent a lot of time in the pool and the nearby water park.

The hotel was fantastic, really clean and the staff could not do enough for us. If anything was wrong in the room they were repairing it before you even got back there. The childrens entertainment was good. It is close to everything, the beach, castle and shops.

It is an excellent place for teenagers who like to skate as there is a skate park next door. It was enjoyed by all and we would go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Co-op Travel

Hotel tip: All rooms face the pool or castle. Restaurants along the beach front are all very good and in the hotel if its just chips, burgers and pizza you want. Whole cooked chicken from the skate park cafe was very nice to.

Recommended
John Dobson
7 years 3 months ago
Once out of the coach the heat knocked me sideways, but the hotel lobby was cool and check-in was quite painless. The view from the balcony was of the pool, and despite the number of people the noise level was quite low.

Took the advice of previous visitors and did not take up the all inclusive option as the food was pretty bad, or junk food heaven which ever suits. Hotel was clean, but had a bit trouble getting litter taken away. Hotel location initially worried me but being out of town had its advantages, less signs of vandalism, thefts from cars etc.

Some hotel staff were very good, some not so, but this is normal anywhere.
Entertainment, strictly for kids, if you don't want screaming kids, and adults in parent mode, don't come here find somewhere quieter.

Some concerns about safety of balcony railings, signs of the concrete structure starting to give up, some serious structural cracks appearing, would not want to buy an apartment that looked like some of these as I don't think they will be here in 10 years.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
7 years 5 months ago
hotel was very clean snack bar food very expensive along with the drinks but just a short walk to the sea front with loads of places to eat and drink,perfectly located next to a shopping center with a good (Euroski)supermarket for those on self catering like us, the staff were friendly and helpful apart from not leaving enough small towels, one per room. but manager sorted it and we had four for the rest of the holiday, would love to go back but only on self catering basis
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
John And Jayne
8 years 2 months ago
hotel was very clean, maids up early cleaning inside and outside every morning.food at the pool bar was basic but nice, the restaurant was very basic and was ok three choices per day.not many people eat there. hotel was a five minutes walk to the beach and half an hour walk to the harbour or a 10 minute bus ride . restaurants start as you get to the beach and carry on or in the shopping centre right out side the hotel. staff were nice and friendly. life gaurds were cheerfull wich was nice to see. there was no saving of sun loungers,the life guards will take towels off of beds which are not being used.if there are no beds free, see the life gaurd and he will find one for you. one disappointment was towels only change three times a week, and beds made three times a week
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Doyle
8 years 4 months ago
Arrived early morning at the hotel, staff very nice and helpful.. The room was clean and basic but we didn't stay in the room long enough to fault anything. The beach is just a short walk away, I think most people took the long way round but we found a short cut and it only took 5 minutes. There is lots of shops and restaurants along the beach with lots to choose from and the walk is nice. My only fault was the lucky, lucky's who kept coming up annoying us when we were in the middle of dinner.

The pool in the hotel was amazing, didn't want to leave cause the weather was so great. The kids had a great time, couldn't get them out of the pool and there was so many other children there of all ages that they all made friends. It's definitley a family orientated hotel although there was alot of adults holidaying alone.

I would recommend it to any family it is a fab place, we only stayed for a week and wanted to stay another week when we were leaving. Will be booking again for next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon

Recommended
Hayley + Gary
8 years 9 months ago
Arrived at the hotel at around 8pm, there were only two staff on the desk checking about 50 people in which did take a little time but once we were checked in, we were given a room on the third floor overlooking the pool. The rooms were clean and had air con or heating - we had the heating on as it was a bit chilly at night!

Sunbeds were easy to get as the hotel wasn't full when we stayed, the pool however could have done with being heated as it was freezing cold - my fella did brave it and jump in but got out almost straight away as it was unbearably cold!!

Entertainment was a bit cheesy, and watch out for the guys that do the reptile show, they try and make you have your picture taken with the creatures even when you don't want to - and then charge you 10 euros for the pleasure!

Drinks in the bar were quite expensive but they do have a happy hour where its buy one get one free - they should do this all night!!

There is a big shopping centre near the back of the hotel which has a supermarket, shops like zara and dorothy perkins and toy shops, as well as there being various restaurants, bars and also a cinema that does show films in english.

The beach is about a 5 min walk under the motorway, and the main centre of Fuengirola is about a 15 min walk away.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
GORDON KING
9 years 8 months ago
We walked into the Fuengirola beach we went up to the desk and were given a second floor apartment, asked if we could be changed onto a top floor room. the girl did it without any hesitation. we were put on the sixth floor over looking a lovely view of the castle and the beach both about a quarter of a mile away, we had the sun on our balcony from morning till about six pm at night, and the first few days, it was in the thirty
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: THOMSON

Recommended
9 years 9 months ago
We went for 1 week, the hotel was very clean and the rooms were brilliant, hotel staff very helpful and polite. The rooms had a kitchenette as they do self catering as well.
The food was good, a good choice, they do cater for the english which is good if you have children.
The location was a little out but for my hubby and i found this not to be a problem. We prefered this part of the resort. The beach was about 5 mins away. The centre was about 20 mins away however you can catch a bus which runs every 15 minutes for 90 cent.
The staff were very helpful.
The entertainment was ok it was not our choice but we went out on a night.

One brilliant thing i thought was there is 2 computors in reception for you to check emails or for anyone who has msn or yahoo messenger (kids would love it).
My only problem was the pool, it was blinking freezing, but very clean, the lad who cleaned it said they are considering getting it heated for winter..

Yes we would go back ....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
Stayed for a week last year. It was very mediocre. Not sure why it's called Fuergirola Beach Hotel. The nearest Beach was 1-1/2 miles away.

Everyone we spoke to warned us of the bridge outside the hotel where gangs of Morrocans gathered. And also we were warned about the amount of pick pocketers there were in the main town.

Could never get a taxi.

The staff spoke broken English, at best.

Food in general was poor, in and out of the complex.

Shopping centre next door, good shopping but who wants to shop on hol? Couldn't fault the sun tho, and def check out a bull fight, highlight of the hol. I won't be returning anytime soon. A Poor holiday.

I've had more holidays than Judith Charmers and I can tell you it's the worst hol I've ever had.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Alan Roberts
10 years 4 months ago
We had 3 apartments between 9 of us and they were all clean and whilst not spacious of adequate size. Beds in the sitting room were not really big enough for 16 y o boys but they managed. The apartment block is well built so the pool gets the sun all day. The pool bar was excellent, food good (especially the chicken)
Bar Staff were friendly and security controlled kids late at night quite well. Although why some people think it ok (even showing off about it) to have toddlers running round the bar at 2am defeats me.
The bits of entertainment I did see reminded me of any British holiday camp.
Location is out of town but for us the walk to town 20 mins or so was fine but on the couple of occasions we stayed late and got taxis it was a pain having to get 2 taxis for the 5 of my family(6 euros one way). On the plus side tho being right next to a huge supermarket was great (it definately opens on a Sunday despite what the reps tell you)and the takeaway pizzas are handy if you want a night at the hotel.
The hotel had an outbreak of Gastro-Entiritis whilst we were there with between 10 and 20 apartments having children(strange it was children only) being ill. Three children from our party 2 16 y o boys and a 13 y o girl spent the night in hospital with dehydration caused by losing so much liquid (you don't want to know the details of how). Whilst the hotel never found a reason the only thing every one had in common was the apartment block.
First Choice and the hotel were excellent in helping us when the kids were poorly. The reps took details of all illnesses and the hotel paid the doctors call out and excesses on our insurance. So whilst it was frustrating having ill children everyone did their best to help us, even allowing us to stay in our room for longer on the last day so the kids could recover prior to flying home.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.