285 independent reviews of the Holiday Village Costa Del Sol
Address: Calle Marbella, 3, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Holiday Village Costa Del Sol
Holiday Village Costa Del Sol Location
Ranked #17 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola


4/5
Holiday Village Costa Del Sol Holiday Village Costa Del Sol is rated 3.55 out of 5 from 285 Reviews
73% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (285 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Holiday Village Costa Del Sol Reviews

4/5
4
"Great for families"
Heather Curran had a holiday at Holiday Village Costa Del Sol Hotel, Fuengirola, Spain in September 2013
Stayed at this hotel last October myself, husband, daughter and granddaughter 2 who has Down Syndrome.

What can I say the holiday was wonderful great weather, lovely food, plenty of choice and hot ,there were always dishes that were cooked fresh to order by chef at hot plate and the waiting staff were fantastic especially with my granddaughter, they love all the children and were always really pleased to see Ella my granddaughter and made such a fuss of her.

Pool area great plenty of sun beds and across the road via a private bridge is the huge pool area with plenty of extra space. Of course it might be busier in main holiday season. The only thing against this hotel is the location great if you want to stay here and not walk to bars or shops. Just too far need a bus or taxi.
I would definitely go back.


Tour Operator: Firstchoice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5
"Fabulous Holiday"
Nicola Holland had a holiday at Holiday Village Costa Del Sol Hotel, Fuengirola in August 2012
We spent a week at the Holiday Village all inclusive and have to say even despite the piddling rain, it was one of the best holidays we had had. Not sure if we would have enjoyed it so much if it had been August and the resort heaving with holiday makers.

It was clean and tidy. Everyone was friendly, just not all the guests to the staff. Food was amazing and so much choice. There was a lot to do in the resort and also in the immediate vicinity. We even went further a field and hired a car to explore Gibraltar which was a great day out too. Would highly recommend this holiday village, especially out of season.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

cameron stayed at Holiday Village Costa Del Sol, Fuengirola, Spain in June 2010
Travelled with my wife,brother and 3 year old son.
The transfer was about 30 minutes and we were the first to be dropped off.This is an extra for having booked the hotel. There was a large queue to check in but we did not have to wait long.Wine, champagne and fruit juice were provided.Even although we arived around 11.30am our rooms were ready.We booked it last minute and on our arrival found out we had been given \"select rooms\". These 2 rooms were in the block which was purely accomodation. The other block has the kids club, shop , restaurant and bars etc on the bottom level. The apartments were very nice. A huge bathroom with 2 sinks,a bath, seperate shower, a small kitchen, livingroom come dinning room , bedroom with 2 big beds - not doubles but bigger than a ...
single and a large balcony. We were room 547 and were right at the front on the top level. It had a great private view over the pool and out across the sea. It had air con , Plasma TV ( my brother had an old style) and DVD player. The safe was 2.5 euro a day.

The food was nice - its not 5 star but if you can;t find anything to eat you are really fussy. The Italian and Mexican are nice for a change as you get table service. One thing which is annoying is that you can get water as part of the all inclusive everywhere in the hotel apart from the 2 restaurants ,even although they are only about 20 yards away from one of the hotel bars !

The water park where you see the picture of the pirate ship is across the road from the main hotel. It is quite a walk from your room to it - so don\'t forget to take anything you might nedd or you spend quite a bit of time walking to/from your room !!!!! The main bar was only ever staffed by one person and the queues were pretty long. Again ,here you could not get ice cream on the all inclusive - you had to walk all the way over to the main complex pool bar !The water park was great for the kids. Plenty of slides , fountains and shallow bits so they could play without having to have side by side supervision.

On reading about the hotel I was a bit concerned that it sat itself in the middle on nowhere. This is not the case. It is surrounded by other hotels but not by restaurants or bars. Buses run every half hour from outside the hotel to either Beneladena or Fuengirola and only cost 1.25 euro. We walked down to the beach at Fuengirola side which was only a 15 minute walk.

My son who is 3 went to the kids club in the afternoon between 4.30pm and 6.00pm. He seemed to enjoy that. Gave us a rest ! Don\'t know much about the other entertainment but there always seemed to be somrthing going on for the kids.

At night we sat between the two hotel blocks outside at the Piano bar. My son ran about and played with other kids. There was normaly a live singer or group on.

On booking in the girl told us that there were only 7 empty rooms. The complex is so big that it was not crowded - even at the water park which is open to other hotel guests.

I would highly recommend this hotel to families and would certainly go back. The staff were very friendly and any problems I had were attended to right away.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

S. Banks visited the Holiday Village Costa Del Sol in June 2010
We stayed all inclusive, we have never stayed all inclusive before. We were really please with the food with a really good chocie(even thou the kids only had chips and pizza there chocie thou to have it).

The rooms were lovely and clean with the sheets changed every other day or if the children\'s needed it everyday. The Hotel it\'s self was really clean you could always see staff cleaning.

The pools were lovely and clean and lots of chocie, the children loved it just splashing about in the pools. If you went a cross to the pools on the other side you could only get food to sit down type meal which the children didn\'t always want to do that, if you stayed on the hotel side with only one pool you could get ice creams and food at the pool ...
side.

We would go back again to this hotel as the children love the pools and we have a beach at home so the children didn\'t miss it too much.

Staff both hotel and first chocie were very helpful and always happy to help you. Thank you for a great holiday!

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Lisa stayed at Holiday Village Costa Del Sol, Fuengirola, Spain in May 2010
We arrived on 1st June 2010. First impressions were good, communal areas clean, friendly staff and reps.
Hotel room was large but not clean, sheets were not changed. Balcony unusable due to bird excrement.
Staff were lovely, reps were aware of the problems, many holiday makers complained. Not a hotel that I will recommend or return to.
The saving grace was the water facilities, fabulous, every day was great fun.
Location was poor, it was a taxi or bus to the nearest town, not the 15 minute walk that we were expecting.

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

2/5
2

lucy visited the Holiday Village Costa Del Sol Hotel, Fuengirola in May 2010
the pool park fantastic the hotel pool the kids got sticky eyes the food not very nice even when you book in at the mexican its the same food. the best meal we had we ate out nowhere to wander to at night to look at shops etc never go back

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

Paul Connolly visited the Holiday Village Costa Del Sol in April 2010
We stayed here with our three children aged 9, 8 and 6 from the 18/5 to the 25/5/10 and were A.I. having booked through First Choice. It was our first time abroad as a family and we all loved it and wished we had booked for longer than a week. The check in process took no more than 10 mins and was a simple matter of filling in the normal hotel type check in form and either giving in your credit card details as there is a 100 Euro deposit required in case of breakages etc or presumably handing over the cash it does mention this in the brochure or on the website). We arrived at the hotel around midday and our rooms were ready so it was a matter of dumping the cases, a quick change and off to ...
the pool. We were on the 5th floor (the top one). The numerous lifts all have one glass wall so might not be ideal for anyone a little wary of heights if above the 1st floor. Our room had a pool view which normally incurs an extra charge but we had not asked for one specifically. The other option would appear to be a nice mountain view in the distance and this would not have bothered us really. The room had a very large bathroom incl 2 sinks, bath with shower, separate enclosed shower, bidet (much to the amusement of the children !), they all have a hairdryer, and more than enough towels which along with the bedding were changed daily. The kitchen was of an adequate size and had a fridge containing two bottles of water, a bottle of coke and orange juice which were also replenished daily. The main bedroom had two double beds, the safe (chargable if required) and more than sufficient wardrobe space. The children had the sofa in the living room which folded down so two could sleep and we had also provided a fold down bed. The balcony was also more than adequate size wise. The room had a T.V (remote via deposit at reception but no money was req to be handed over as charged to cr card if not returned). Room also had air con. The pool at its deepest was 1.95m and had sloping shallow ends. There were always at least three lifeguards on duty who were very attentive. No balls or inflatable lilos etc are allowed in the main pool, only in the separate baby pool. There were always more than enough sunbeds with space for more if req in high season. This then meant no reserving them which isnt allowed anyway before 0900 as per the notices. The Beach Club is accessed via a bridge which crosses over the road and is about a 6-10 min stroll from the main pool. It cannot be accessed by anyone not staying in the hotel. This is were the large donuts can be hired for use on the three water slides and in the wave pool (10 euros for three payable plus a 30 euro refundable deposit). The wave pools current is strong and it stays on for about 20 mins each time and there are sufficient verbal warnings given prior to it being switched on. Again, as per the main pool, there are a sufficient number of lifeguards on hand. Breakfast and evening meals are taken in the main restaurant. You are initially shown to your table by the staff and then you are free to help yourself as many times as you want. We could not fault at all both the range, taste and quality of the food. For breakfast, there was a choice of numerous cereals, fresh fruit of all varieties, pastries including croissants, fresh meats and cheeses and of course bacon, sausage, black pudding, tomatoes etc etc. Eggs were either fried or scrambled or hard boilded and if you wanted the chef would prepare a fresh omlette with your chosen ingreidients while you wait. Toast was available via the self service toasters and tea/coffee available via machines (but not the vending type machines !) along with orange or pineapple juice. Evening meal was the same set up but staff would ask what you would like to drink and bring it to your table. There were themed nights incl Caribbean and Spanish and those who like fish cooked a lot of times right in front of you won\'t be disappointed ! there were numerous meat dishes and food of all varities too mumerous to mention here and alway a \"kiddies corner\" consisting of the usual. This resort caters in all aspects mainly for a U.K market so those not as adventourous with their food as us won\'t be disapointed either as there was a good choice of more recognisable dishes. Lunch is either taken at the restaurant at the Beach Club and is a similar set up to that already stated or by the main pool were there is a variety of snacks incl toasties, pizza, burgers, hot dogs, chips, chicken wings. There are two bars by the main pool incl the one serving the snacks, and two inside incl the one by the evening entertainment area (which moved outdoors the day we were leaving). Alcoholic drinks are local produce (the beer is Cruzcampo and v. nice) and to be honest my wife and I couldn\'t taste the difference anyway between the spirits! The staff incl those First Choice staff who run the kids clubs were great but go A.I as would be v. pricey otherwise.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

julie stayed at Holiday Village Costa Del Sol Hotel in September 2009
We stayed on an all-inclusive basis, anyone we spoke to on a self catering basis said it was very expensive.The hotel shop was a complete rip off 3eoros 70 for a loaf of bread! As the hotel is about a good fifteen minute walk for the nearest supermarket people on a self catering basis were forced to pay the prices or 10 eoros for a taxi. The hotel its self was clean,main areas cleaned reguarly.One maid was allocated to each floor,our room was cleaned daily and towels replaced if you placed them in the bath. Balcony area was not cleaned and we only had one chair for three of us, reported it three times to reception and it took them 48 hours to give us another two. The staff were friendly, reception staff were helpfull and first choice staff were ...
excellent. Adult entertainment was a hit or a miss. Kids entertainment was good for young children. Could have done with a disco for olderkids and teenagers tho. All though we were one an all inclusive basis if you went over to the beach club area only the drinks were free you had to pay for food. Some of the activities and areas are only open in July and August.The pools were lovely but absolutely freezing.

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Paul Brown stayed at Holiday Village Costa Del Sol in August 2009
Our second visit to this Hotel and it was better than the first.
The food was hot,plentiful,good choice and well presented.
Our room had a lovely sea view and was kept spotless by our room maid. Always had clean towels every day.Plenty of space in the rooms and Air-conditioner worked perfect. In fact it was so good, our son kept it turned on so we had to put blankets on the bed.
The Hotel staff were always pleasant and friendly.Just say \'Ola\' and they will smile and greet you.
The Professional acts were very good,but the Reps entertainment was awful. We just wanted to sit down for a drink,but they embarrass you if you don\'t get up and act the idiot like a 5 year old.
BUT, FLASH was different. What a brilliant man. He was non stop entertaining both kids and adults alike. ...
Every time we saw him we just started to laugh. Beware! you could get a soaking from him, but hey! your on Holiday.
The Beach club is NOT a half hour walk,unless you are very overweight and lazy. Just a pleasant 10 mins walk over the bridge.
Go to the local beach. Just a few minutes walk across the road. Cheap beds, lovely sandy beach.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Mike Travis visited the Holiday Village Costa Del Sol Hotel in August 2009
Just got back from this Hotel after our third visit, and what a difference 12months and a new hotel makes. My last years review is below so you can compare my comments.

We arrived about 11pm and like most of us were keen for a quick check in and take advantage of the AI bar before it finished at midnight. However, check in was slow and the room they gave us was already occupied. So we had to go back to reception and get another room. We had paid our 100E deposit and they changed the room number on our receipt. We went down for breakfast the next day and the food was just as last year. There was a slight drop in quality in the lunch time buffet but the evening meal was very poor (compared with 1-2 years ago). ...
I love the soup, but it was luke warm. They have theme nights and the only one that was any good was the Spanish night (well if you can`t cook your own food what chance do you stand). Indian night was a bland Chicken Tikka Masala and a Lamb Roghan Josh.

Last time there was always an army of cleaners waiting to get into the rooms to clean, and we had to put the do not disturb sign on the door handle to give us time to get ready for breakfast. This time only One cleaner per floor and no do not disturb notices. Towels changed if she thought they were dirty. Bed linen not changed. Floors not mopped. Balcony untouched. General hotel cleanliness was good.

There are two new hotels just opened. Holiday Palace and the Polynesian. We went up to have a look (as part of a timeshare promo). They told us that First Choice are in there last 2years of a 10year contract at the Village and will be pulling out when it`s up. It would seem that most of the staff from the Village have gone to work at the Polynesian, and the Village is suffering as a result.

When we went down to check out there was a problem with our 100E deposit. They had no record of it as we had changed rooms (not our fault). After 20 mins she finaly came out and threw 2 50E notes at us.

When we first stayed at this hotel 3 years ago we always regarded it as being a 4* hotel with a 5* quality. We could find nothing wrong at all. We left it late when booking this year and the Village was coming up at a good price.

This hotel is by know means a \"holiday from hell\" but is living in the shadow of the Polynesian and if First Choice are pulling out how far are they willing to let it go down.





Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4
"Great Hotel for Self Catering"
Sam stayed at Holiday Village Costa Del Sol, Fuengirola in August 2009
Me and my girlfriend had a week off last September and went to the Holiday Village, she wanted to go partly because she has family in Mijas and partly because as a First Choice employee we could have it really cheap.

We were pretty impressed with the place to be honest, the room was brilliant, massive for a couple to stay in, well equipped too with a great view down to the pool and out to sea. The staff were really friendly, even late at night as were the reps. We didn't try the entertainment as we were only Self Catering so went out every night, plus with us both working in a holiday resort we've pretty much seen it all before, but others told us it was OK if you had kids with you. We didn't eat in the ...
restaurant but the queues for the buffet that we saw, and the queue to get served at the AI bars would put me off, we were amused to see various arguments breaking out at the bar as the AI deadline approached. One thing I will say if you're SC is that the shop in the hotel is useless and VERY expensive, they charge about 3-4 Euro for a tin of beans or a bottle of milk, best idea is to get on the bus to Benalmadena from outside the hotel.

Entry to the rooms is via swipe card so is very secure, there's various lifts and staircases for getting up and down. We had the cleaners in daily with fresh towels and sheets, the bedroom consisted of 2 double beds pushed together, absolutely huge, good wardrobe space, digital safe, the kitchen has a microwave, decent hob, fridge, loads of utensils. The bathroom...well what can I say, it was like an apartment on it's own, large marble counter with 2 deep bowl hand basins in front of a wall sized mirror, full size bath with shower attachment and curtain as well as a separate standalone shower cubicle big enough for 2 people! The living area consisted of a sofa bed in front of a coffee table and TV with a few channels to keep you occupied, full sized dining table with 4 chairs, more wardrobe space and various cabinets ,both the living and bed rooms lead out to a massive balcony with furniture for 4, the way the hotel is built means no balconies are overlooked from either direction so it was very private and secluded. We faced the pool and were up on a high floor so we had a lovely view right across the pool, the main hotel, the beach club, out to sea and along the coast to Fuengirola, lovely to sit out there early evenings.

The pool area was really good in September but I'd hate to have been there peak season as there's not a lot of room around the beds, especially when you consider the hotel must hold a good 1000 people. The wooden banisters into the pools were slippery, the steps were VERY slippery and unmarked, the rocks in and around the pool areas are literally razor sharp and the wave pool is a complete minefield of sharp and slippery surfaces.

If we ever go back to the Costa del Sol we'll stay here again not AI, the queues really did look huge and the menu in the lunchtime snack bars looked pretty poor. We'd probably use this hotel purely due to the standard of the rooms and the security of the place more than the facilities.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

bilsland stayed at Holiday Village Costa Del Sol, Fuengirola, Spain in June 2009
read lots of reviews before going and was really excited first time ever going all inclusive.arrived at 9pm to discover only a cold salad with pate and cheese supplied for first evening dinner. So 5 very hungry people by next morning . hotel very nice and clean , bedroom and bathroom spacious and clean although had to ask for bedding for 5th bed as this was forgotten.Staff were always helpful but maid constantly forgot towels in room which was amusing on day 1 and 2 but on day 13 just annoying. the hotel is a bus ride away from anything else but the bus is cheap and every half hour. The entertainment at night was a hit or miss but the kids enjoyed it so thats the main thing. Our main complaint is the food breakfast and lunch good but ...
evening meal in la perla buffet resturant was either lukewarm or stone cold. Also quality was very poor . ended up eating salad as at least this is meant to be cold. Only good thing was twice a week you can use italian or mexican resturants so meals are nice and hot.We would never go back to this hotel again we were very disappointed.

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

brown had a holiday at Holiday Village Costa Del Sol Hotel, Fuengirola in June 2009
we always go to holiday villages have done for last 5yrs the costa del sol is suppose to be the best or them all. we wernt told that we had to share the pools across the bridge where flag ship is anybody was allowed in also flag ship was out of order for the whole month of july (high season )hotel not the cleanest ive been to ie i broke plate in room went back up to rm at 6pm remains of glass not swept up never any towels in rooms food was passable kids club was brill first choice holiday reps were brill with kids cheep local buses not great shops spoke to people that were there for there second time said hotel gone down hill since last there two yrs ago afraid i wont be back rather spend ...
the 4 grand it cost us for the holiday in blackpool would never go back Turkey here we come for the third time

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

McCluskey visited the Holiday Village Costa Del Sol Hotel, Fuengirola, Spain in May 2009
This was the 2nd time we have visited the holiday village and it did not disappoint, this time we got to enjoy the beach club as it was not open the last time we came, and it was fantastic. It is a great family holiday, our 2 girls had a great time in the kids club, the children\'s reps were great (especially sarah & woody.) Food - plenty of choice, the entertainment was not as good as previous time but the effort they put in was second to none, the last night i won 300 euros at the bingo so it well worth a go.Would definately visit again as there was lots to do.It is about 20 mins away from benalmadena but you do get the bus outside every 20 mins.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Lee stayed at Holiday Village Costa Del Sol Hotel, Fuengirola in May 2009
FIRST CHOICE HOLIDAY VILLAGE, COSTA DEL SOL.

I WANTED TO SET THE RECORD STRAIGHT, Before going we read all the reviews people have left, Don\'t make the same mistake as us. Read my one it

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Paul had a holiday at Holiday Village Costa Del Sol, Fuengirola in April 2009
All Inclusive;

On our first visit to this hotel we stayed All Inclusive and would recommend this to all, its great not having to take money out with you at night, the kids spill a drink and you just go get another one. Although its already paid for it feels free and that makes the holiday for us.

Cleanliness;

The hotel is absolutley spotless we found no fault with it. Maids and cleaners seem to work all day long.

Food;

The food in the main Resturant was good and we never went hungry, the breakfast, for me personally was the only let down, why the Spanish cannot go and get proper bacon is beyond me! The rest of the group liked it though.
We also tried the Italian Resturant and it went down well with all.
Our favorite was the Mexican Resturant, beautiful food and plenty ...
of it, this was our best night.
Special mention to the Indian theme night in the Main Resturant, they did Chicken Wraps, if your going and you find them, dont have starters because you wont be able to eat as many wraps as you\'d have liked:) Beautiful food.

Location;

The biggest dissapointment for me, previous hotels we visited have had plenty of (ok tacky) shops on the doorstep, but the Holiday Village has nothing in walking distance, we went out once on the bus to Benalmedina and were suprised at how little was there although we didn\'t stay long and maybe didn\'t search for said tackyness:)

Staff;

Resturant staff always on hand to clear your table and most did it with a smile on their face.
Bar staff we superb, worked hard and some sang and danced a little while serving, which made me laugh.

Entertainment;

Daytime was ok with the quiz which we looked forward to, but the night was dire.

Re-visit;

Although we don\'t go to the same hotel twice I would go back to this place. For all the bad points above, the hotel itself byfar beats any we have been to previously, with absolute beautiful pool areas, friendly and helpfull staff and loads to do, we would go back yes. But make sure its All Incluisive...

Read More

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

steve shaw had a holiday at Holiday Village Costa Del Sol Hotel in April 2009
just got back from a fantastic holiday here if you have kids this is the place to go but go all inclusive
the food was superb plenty of choice and theme nights too

hotel spotless

location not the best but there are places near by

staff were fantastic and could not do enough for you

entertainment for the kids was superb as for the adults not that good but we went there fof the kids

will go again for sure

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

Lynn had a holiday at Holiday Village Costa Del Sol Hotel, Fuengirola, Spain in March 2009
This hotel is spotless, the maids even clean around the pool area regulary throughout the day. Never seen that before. Can\'t comment on food as we went self catering,worst thing we ever did.If i ever did go back to this hotel i would definitely go All Inclusive. The hotel staff were always plesant and willing to help. The entertainment for the kids was non stop day and night. The adult entermainment was rubbish unless you like Bingo and Reps screaming out a tune. The beach club is fabulous our kids preferred to spend the day there rather than by the hotel pool.
Disappointed with First Choice for offering self catering to an All Inclusive Holiday World, the self catering facilities are poor.If you dont want to be ripped off by the hotel shop, the nearest decent supermarket is a ...
bus ride away, which means you,ll have to get a taxi back with all your shopping and that costs 10euros or 16euros from the Aldi in Torremolinos.(to stressful! go all inclusive)

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

Richard stayed at Holiday Village Costa Del Sol, Fuengirola in March 2009
Great pools(but very cold), and great for kids. Food was good, glad we booked all inclusive when we got there, not to much around to get food.

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Gray visited the Holiday Village Costa Del Sol in March 2009
I would recomend the holiday village to any one it was great for families and couples .for families with young children there was a play ball park area in the hotel and entertainment every day and evening.If you are taking older children I would wait for April as that is when all the great facilities on the beach complex open.water slides restaraunts loads of games areas .The food was divine on the first evening lovely chocolate fountain with strawberries or fruit and marshmallows Mmm heaven.There was not a day when you could not find some thing to eat they catered for young children also if you have a fussy child great,I wouldnt hesitate going back agian.we went in march and were blessed with good weather.The rooms are so spacious queen beds in main bedroom+double sofa bed with single under in ...
living room,shower over bath+walk in shower and also two marble sinks huge bath room.and kitchen with fridge replenished every day.tough if you have walking difficuties but bus svs ok.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars
Share